$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

3 stars
2701, Main Street, Irvine, CA 92614
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
33 reviews
Get stay close to John Wayne airport

Rooms were really clean, but the bed a little on the lumpy side. Other than that, recommend it!! See full review

  • Dcook
  • Mar 25, 2013
Nice location

Nicely located right off the 405. Good central location if you're doing things in Orange county. See full review

  • jons62237845
  • May 5, 2014
The Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport Hotel is an oasis in the middle of Orange County. So relaxing that you'd never guess how close this Irvine, California hotel is to John Wayne Airport, UC Irvine, and fantastic shopping at South Coast Plaza and Fashion Island. Inside, experience a state-of-the-art lobby with flexible work spaces, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather, and airport conditions via the GoBoard®. The highlight of this Irvine, CA hotel's lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®, which provides guests with healthy food and beverage choices in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Each guest room at this hotel in Irvine, California has been completely redesigned to provide a more welcoming stay. Aesthetic changes create a vibrant atmosphere that encourages creativity and the upgraded high-speed internet enhances productivity. Guests of this John Wayne Airport hotel are in for an exceptionally relaxing and productive stay.

Hotel Map

33.681 -117.8399
Nearby airports
John Wayne Airport-Orange County, (SNA), 1.50, MI, W; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 40.00, MI, NW; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 25.00, MI, NW; LA/Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 45.00, MI, NE
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bren Events Center: 2.2 mi

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your Irvine restaurant destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
klux24
Hayward, CA
Feb 19, 2013

Let down

My stay turned out to be less than desirable. Staff was rude and unprofesional. I sent an email to the GM and received no response. We were unable to sleep at all due to the outside door slamming. None of the free ameneties were there, not even coffee. Complete let down, worse part we were there for a significant life event and celebration.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Notsoeasygoing
Far side of the moon
Mar 25, 2013

Sort of Noisy

When we checked in, we were asked if we wanted a view of the pool or of the office building to the rear of the hotel. We opted for the pool. Bad decision. The room was fine, the cleanliness was good, the bed/furniture were good. The noise from the pool in the middle of the night was not so good. Too many people having a very good time for someone who wanted to sleep. If you do go there, opt for the side of the hotel on the other side of the pool. The view of the pool is not all that great, and if you want to see the pool, walk through the hotel. Otherwise, opt for the other side of the hotel and enjoy a good night's sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sienna
Silicon Valley, CA
Mar 29, 2010

Not for families with young children

If you are a family with young children either do not stay at this hotel or ask for an upper floor room away from the pool. The pool at this hotel is open until 11pm! Both nights we were there crowds were loud and pretty much out of control. The supervisor said she walked over and told them to quiet down but that obviously didn't work. She said that she couldn't do anything but ask nicely since they are paying customers, as if the rest of us aren't. So my two little ones, who usually sleep at 8pm, were not able to fall asleep until nearly 11 because of the noise. While the supervisor is very good at answering questions on the phone, I feel strongly that she could have done more to handle the situation. What do they pay their security guard to do??? I will not be staying here again. I would rather stay at the Hyatt Regency across the street next time. I stayed there last time and loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jun 21, 2010

Great Location

We loved the location, but we had to wait for out room to be ready. We requested a handicap accessible room and they had no record of it. There was only one mirror and that was in the bathroom and there was no hooks to hang things in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cardinalfan
El Paso, TX
Nov 16, 2009

Room is small, but otherwise ok

Parking is ok, if you get one of the few spots in the front of the hotel. Otherwise, you have to park in the garage behind the hotel. Room was small, but clean. Plumbing worked fine, housekeeping service was good. Didn't use the in-house restaurant service. Not many people staying here on the weekend I was there. Not worth the regular, website price - not bad for the vacation package I got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A couple of malls within 10 miles. Very close to the freeway.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler111mMm
Indiana, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Birthday getaway

close to Newport lots of food options near by parking limited but free

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gianna51
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 6, 2011

Basic but Clean

Good location, just off the freeway. Free parking but we did not experience "free wi-fi throughout"....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jons62237845
san diego, ca
May 5, 2014

Nice location

Nicely located right off the 405. Good central location if you're doing things in Orange county.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob in VA
Business
Virginia
Feb 7, 2012

Nice stay

Great big room and nice location. Clean room and central location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
From Florida
Florida
Apr 24, 2012

Great

Clean, great staff, close to all we needed. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search