$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 13, 2015 Check-out: Mar 14, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

3 stars
View map of 2701, Main Street, Irvine, CA 92614

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
36 reviews
family trip

it was great,it was close to highways,the room was very clean and the staff was excellent See full review

  • Orlando T.
  • Feb 22, 2015
Very Convenient Location

The hotel was in a very convenient location, the staff was very accomodating and the hotel was clean See full review

  • Ron.507
  • Jan 15, 2015
The Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport Hotel is an oasis in the middle of Orange County. So relaxing that you'd never guess how close this Irvine, California hotel is to John Wayne Airport, UC Irvine, and fantastic shopping at South Coast Plaza and Fashion Island. Inside, experience a state-of-the-art lobby with flexible work spaces, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather, and airport conditions via the GoBoard®. The highlight of this Irvine, CA hotel's lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®, which provides guests with healthy food and beverage choices in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Each guest room at this hotel in Irvine, California has been completely redesigned to provide a more welcoming stay. Aesthetic changes create a vibrant atmosphere that encourages creativity and the upgraded high-speed internet enhances productivity. Guests of this John Wayne Airport hotel are in for an exceptionally relaxing and productive stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bren Events Center: 2.2 mi

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your Irvine restaurant destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rutles Rule
Business
Jacksonville FL
Mar 5, 2010

Great experience for business travel

I arrived earlier than check-in time - at 10:30am - although they had been sold out the night before they searched and found a room for me to check-in. They even upgraded my room type just so I could be accomodated. My luggage had been delayed by airline and they provided a full set of bathroom amenities at now charge - super job by a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Huntington Beach - had a nice dinner near the water.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Occasional Travler from Rainy City
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 2, 2010

Good place to stay

It was great for me, just making a short weekend trip (2 nighter). Quiet and staffs were there when I need help. Room was clean and quiet, all worked well. no broken handles or anything. To me, it was better than some Hilton hotels I stayed before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver CO.
Feb 18, 2010

Just a fantastic place

Parking was free, unbelievable in L.A. Dining near buy, Quiet, great freeway access to the 405 or 55 to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Feb 15, 2010

GREAT!!!

It was very nice. Comfortable bed. Nice bathroom. Free internet. Everything you want from a GREAT hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chick-fil-a cause we do not have one in Las Vegas. They did not invent the chicken just the chicken sandwich.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cardinalfan
Business
El Paso, TX
Nov 16, 2009

Room is small, but otherwise ok

Parking is ok, if you get one of the few spots in the front of the hotel. Otherwise, you have to park in the garage behind the hotel. Room was small, but clean. Plumbing worked fine, housekeeping service was good. Didn't use the in-house restaurant service. Not many people staying here on the weekend I was there. Not worth the regular, website price - not bad for the vacation package I got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A couple of malls within 10 miles. Very close to the freeway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Tx
Sep 21, 2009

Good location for the price

Hotel check in was easy. The attendant even let me check in a little early with no questions asked. Great stay for business purposes. Easy to find meals and shopping by car. Overall, the hotel was clean except, the hallways smelled stuffy/stale as if they were in need of cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay Area, Ca
Sep 20, 2009

Weekend Getaway

I've always had good experiences with Courtyard Marriot. This place was close to the airport and freeway which was a plus, but there were not a lot of restaurants that you could easily walk to. The rooms were clean and spacious. Our room had a view of the pool and had a balcony which was very nice. I'd definitely recommend this place, but I'd also recommend that you rent a car if you are out here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teacher Ann
Business
Columbiana, OH
Sep 7, 2009

Enjoyable stay

I was there with a friend to move her son into UCI for graduate school. The location of the hotel was very convenient for us to get to the college.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OC Wine
Business
Newport Beach
Jul 19, 2009

Good for business travelers

This was a combo business and pleasure stay--my girlfriend was in town for the weekend, we had concerts to attend plus some business, and it was a hot weekend and my local apartment has no air conditioning! Check in was easy and fast, lobby was very nice with an urban retro business flair, wide screen TV everywhere, business center with four computers, although I brought my own laptop because of the complimentary internet access in every room. Room was nice with a comfortable bed, couch and table, and large desk. Bathroom was basic and functional. The only problem was neighbors upstairs whose loud walking (almost stomping) woke me at 6 am. I did go back to sleep and actually slept in later than I expected. Hotel is freeway close yet no freeway traffic noise, lots of restaurants within a mile of the hotel. Ample parking. Small cafe on the premises where we had a really nice simple breakfast (and watched TV while we ate--small widescreen TV at every booth). Did not have time to try the fitness center, pool or other facilities, although they all looked nice. Overall a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You can walk across the street to a Souplantation restaurant and Boudin Bakery, but we drove less than a mile down the street to California Pizza Kitchen--fast service, nice waiters, good prices, great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jethrina
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 12, 2009

Great deal.

My boyfriend and I stayed here over the 4th of July weekend and had a great time. Our room was nice and we enjoyed the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top