$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

3 stars
View map of 2701, Main Street, Irvine, CA 92614

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jean-Luc
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Jul 27, 2012

close to Irvine and airport

Good location, nice food, I did not use the pool nor jacuzzi, but these are very central. Exercise room has enough of what I would want: treadmill, bicycle, weights. Parking is free. My only negative is that I got the room for handicapped, and the bathroom, bed heights, are of course optimized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
From Florida
Business
Florida
Apr 24, 2012

Great

Clean, great staff, close to all we needed. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob in VA
Business
Virginia
Feb 7, 2012

Nice stay

Great big room and nice location. Clean room and central location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler111mMm
Business
Indiana, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Birthday getaway

close to Newport lots of food options near by parking limited but free

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chicago guy
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Perfect

good service & location, reasonable price and should repeat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gianna51
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 6, 2011

Basic but Clean

Good location, just off the freeway. Free parking but we did not experience "free wi-fi throughout"....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 21, 2010

Great Location

We loved the location, but we had to wait for out room to be ready. We requested a handicap accessible room and they had no record of it. There was only one mirror and that was in the bathroom and there was no hooks to hang things in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
la, ca
Jun 20, 2010

Nice hotel

we checked in late, which was fine. We were able to get a room, yet it was not what we paid for. We should have had a king suite, with a sofa bed. We were just given a king. We had to relocate and then the room didn't have linens. the hotel is nice, overall but the late night staff is lacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

get the breakfast included when you book

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IRvine, Calif
Jun 1, 2010

[...]

It was a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kazzie Young, very experienced traveler
Business
Portland,OR
Apr 19, 2010

very clean nice hotel to stay

very clean and quiet. Friendly and very professional staff. Perfect for a weekend stay or business trip. For the price, this is one the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top