$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

3 stars
2701, Main Street, Irvine, CA 92614
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
33 reviews
Nice location

Nicely located right off the 405. Good central location if you're doing things in Orange county. See full review

  • jons62237845
  • May 5, 2014
Always my favorite place to stay.

I stay at this hotel every time I'm in Orange County. Its close to everything and the people here... See full review

  • Ms Rae
  • Dec 9, 2013
The Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport Hotel is an oasis in the middle of Orange County. So relaxing that you'd never guess how close this Irvine, California hotel is to John Wayne Airport, UC Irvine, and fantastic shopping at South Coast Plaza and Fashion Island. Inside, experience a state-of-the-art lobby with flexible work spaces, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather, and airport conditions via the GoBoard®. The highlight of this Irvine, CA hotel's lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®, which provides guests with healthy food and beverage choices in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Each guest room at this hotel in Irvine, California has been completely redesigned to provide a more welcoming stay. Aesthetic changes create a vibrant atmosphere that encourages creativity and the upgraded high-speed internet enhances productivity. Guests of this John Wayne Airport hotel are in for an exceptionally relaxing and productive stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bren Events Center: 2.2 mi

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your Irvine restaurant destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chicago guy
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Perfect

good service & location, reasonable price and should repeat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gianna51
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 6, 2011

Basic but Clean

Good location, just off the freeway. Free parking but we did not experience "free wi-fi throughout"....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 21, 2010

Great Location

We loved the location, but we had to wait for out room to be ready. We requested a handicap accessible room and they had no record of it. There was only one mirror and that was in the bathroom and there was no hooks to hang things in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
la, ca
Jun 20, 2010

Nice hotel

we checked in late, which was fine. We were able to get a room, yet it was not what we paid for. We should have had a king suite, with a sofa bed. We were just given a king. We had to relocate and then the room didn't have linens. the hotel is nice, overall but the late night staff is lacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

get the breakfast included when you book

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IRvine, Calif
Jun 1, 2010

[...]

It was a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kazzie Young, very experienced traveler
Business
Portland,OR
Apr 19, 2010

very clean nice hotel to stay

very clean and quiet. Friendly and very professional staff. Perfect for a weekend stay or business trip. For the price, this is one the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sienna
Business
Silicon Valley, CA
Mar 29, 2010

Not for families with young children

If you are a family with young children either do not stay at this hotel or ask for an upper floor room away from the pool. The pool at this hotel is open until 11pm! Both nights we were there crowds were loud and pretty much out of control. The supervisor said she walked over and told them to quiet down but that obviously didn't work. She said that she couldn't do anything but ask nicely since they are paying customers, as if the rest of us aren't. So my two little ones, who usually sleep at 8pm, were not able to fall asleep until nearly 11 because of the noise. While the supervisor is very good at answering questions on the phone, I feel strongly that she could have done more to handle the situation. What do they pay their security guard to do??? I will not be staying here again. I would rather stay at the Hyatt Regency across the street next time. I stayed there last time and loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rutles Rule
Business
Jacksonville FL
Mar 5, 2010

Great experience for business travel

I arrived earlier than check-in time - at 10:30am - although they had been sold out the night before they searched and found a room for me to check-in. They even upgraded my room type just so I could be accomodated. My luggage had been delayed by airline and they provided a full set of bathroom amenities at now charge - super job by a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Huntington Beach - had a nice dinner near the water.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Occasional Travler from Rainy City
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 2, 2010

Good place to stay

It was great for me, just making a short weekend trip (2 nighter). Quiet and staffs were there when I need help. Room was clean and quiet, all worked well. no broken handles or anything. To me, it was better than some Hilton hotels I stayed before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver CO.
Feb 18, 2010

Just a fantastic place

Parking was free, unbelievable in L.A. Dining near buy, Quiet, great freeway access to the 405 or 55 to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top