$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

3 stars
View map of 18700 MacArthur Blvd., Irvine, CA 92612

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
405 reviews
Romantic gateaway

Great hotel! Close to the airport. Nice location. Nice pool. Relaxing place See full review

  • Super Lola
  • Apr 13, 2015
Single Vacation

I love this hotel. Staff was prompt. Scene is beautiful. Rooms are clean. See full review

  • Dulce Lynn
  • Feb 25, 2015
The first hotel built near the Orange County Airport (John Wayne Airport - SNA) in the 1960s, Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport was originally known as "The Airporter", evolving into today's chic hangout, spilling over with water fountains and lush with native greenery. The business facilities are impressive - a 700-capacity event space and seven meeting suites, from boardroom to poolside. Guests can ease any travel stress away at the Ilum poolside lounge, with its outdoor sofas and intimate cabanas, sipping a Cosmopolitan in the California sun. As the air cools in the evening, sample some of Chef Chris Reischl's global menu, from the Far East to Continental Europe, at Waterfalls restaurant.
Key facts
  • On-site car rental
  • Salon
  • Outdoor pool
  • Poolside bar
  • Restaurant: Waterfall
  • High-speed Internet
  • ATM
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour business center
  • Meeting rooms and event space
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Parking (fees apply)
Neighborhood
Across the road from the airport in the Irvine Business District, Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport is minutes away from the Irvine Business Complex and just off the San Diego Freeway. To the south is San Diego Creek, which twists and turns its way out to the famous surf haven of Newport Beach. If you're looking for shopping options, the South Coast Plaza's luxury stores and boutiques are less than two miles down the road. The Plaza is also the place to go for delicacies like the roasted crabs at AnQi Bistro.
Hints and tips
Take advantage of the hotel's free shuttle to and from the airport, which can work out cheaper than parking if you're not traveling around the wider area by car.

For the quietest stay, book a room away from the pool, since there is often poolside entertainment by the cabanas in the evening-though of course, you could to the opposite and join in the fun.
Policies and Fees
  • Self-parking fee is $14 USD per day per vehicle, with in/out privileges.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport Rooms

Standard room with king bed
One king bed. Furnished balcony. Desk with chair. Armoire holds cable TV with pay movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access. Coffee/tea maker. Complimentary USA Today.
Standard room with two double beds
Two double beds. Furnished balcony. Desk with chair. Armoire holds cable TV with pay movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access. Coffee/tea maker. Complimentary USA Today.
Winter Special
Special promotional rate. Room with one king bed or two doubles.Furnished balcony. Desk with chair. Armoire holds cable TV with pay movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access. Coffee/tea maker. Complimentary USA Today.
Triple Play Room
Includes - King or Double/Double room, daily breakfast and parking. Furnished balcony. Desk with chair. Armoire holds cable TV with pay movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access. Coffee/tea maker. Complimentary USA Today.
Advance Purchase
Book in advance and save. Room with one king bed or two doubles.Furnished balcony. Desk with chair. Armoire holds cable TV with pay movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access. Coffee/tea maker. Complimentary USA Today.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Bren Events Center: 2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Atrium Hotel will satisfy all of your meeting, conference and banquet needs. Our professional staff will cater and serve your event in facilities for small meetings to grand receptions of up to 700 guests.

Dining

Waterfalls Restaurant
The Waterfalls Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner 7 days a week and features an array of European, California and Asian cuisine! Enjoy your meal in a casually elegant ambience tended by attentive, friendly waiters. All for the nominal price of $14.95.
Sunset Lounge
Looking for more than food to satisfy your appetite? Join us in our Sunset Lounge located on the 2nd floor mezzanine. Our friendly and courteous staff will provide cocktails and appetizers while you enjoy the cool sounds of our prescriptive background music.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 405
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dulce Lynn
Business
South gate
Feb 25, 2015

Single Vacation

I love this hotel. Staff was prompt. Scene is beautiful. Rooms are clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mj
Business
N/A
Feb 11, 2015

Not a good stay

The pictures do not look the same as the hotel itself: it's dirty old. My room isn't cleaned toliet won't flush, hair dryer caught on fire. I feel like I'm in a super 8. So upsetting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patricia P.
Business
N/A
Dec 20, 2014

Atrium one night stay

Great for an overnight stay. Hotel rooms need some updating. Outside Bar and lounge were very nice. Staff was extremely accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EscpeArtist
Business
San Gabrial, CA
Jul 29, 2014

Happy For a Get Away

The room was clean, but the bathroom was outdated. Bed was pretty comfortable, but the room smelled like cigarette smoke the first day (was a non-smoking room). I really enjoyed the pool area and outdoor bar. They have cabanas that surround the pool. Very relaxing setting and a great place to just sit, have a drink and catch an Angel's game. The service was good overall. Just a warning, I got sick from the food in the restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Irvine Spectrum and movie theaters in Tustin.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andrea the prince3
Business
Egypt
Jul 29, 2014

Good

It was quit good but the people their had to be more friendly not just doing the work for doing it .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Whale watching

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zamees
Business
Kansas City, MO
Mar 9, 2014

And the 3rd floor crickets?

Chose the property due to the less expensive nature of other properties around--and determined that the less expensive price was due to the fact that they were also renting the rooms to crickets to make up the difference in the nightly rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AKJWC
Business
SNA
Feb 27, 2014

My Worse vacation I ever had!

This hotel is so old and nasty. I got sick the minute I walked in to the room. I could not breath or stop sneezing and coughing. The room stunk so bad. I changed my room three times. The third room was little cleaner and better. I would never stay at this hotel ever again. The only advantage this hotel has is they are located next to the SNA airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr. Lloyd
Business
santa ana ca.
Aug 5, 2013

vacation

EVERYTHING WOULD HAVE BEEN GOOD EXCEPT I WAS NOT TOLD ABOUT THE SURPRISE OF HAVING TO PAY 12 DOLLARS A NIGHT FOR PARKING.THAT DID NOT GO WELL WITH ME!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

ok for some---not for me.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana visiting
Business
San Antonio, Tx
Jun 17, 2013

Location is perfect for me

Room was nice with a new king sized bed with lots of pillows. Big tv. with HBO. Staff was friendly. First driver readily took me to location that I wanted to go. Second driver told me that it was against the rules but would take me anyway. and then he gave me a card to call him for pickup to bring me back to the motel. Hotel ad states free shuttle to local shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheaper to take the hotel shuttle than to rent a car and pay $12 -$14 a day for parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nicole Hengel
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Apr 9, 2013

Nice location, but overall wasn't pleased

The hotel was in a nice location. It wasn't too far from everywhere I visited. However, the room itself could use improvement. The bed was very uncomfortable and you could tell how cheap the bedding was. The binder they provide with info about the hotel was very trashy. Instead of taking the time to update it, things were crossed out and written in in pen. The front desk staff overall did not seem very willing to help. The few times I went to the desk with questions, I was given short and very unhelpful answers. They acted as if I was bothering them, and couldn't even bring themselves to smile. One staff member rolled his eyes and laughed at my question. The housekeeping was very sweet and one staff member was very helpful in showing me how to find my room because the front desk didn't take the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top