$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2014 Check-out: May 10, 2014

Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

3 stars
18700 MacArthur Blvd., Irvine, CA 92612
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
336 reviews
Fantastic for the price

I visit once a year and stay at the Atrium every time. It is comfortable and convenient. See full review

  • Ab jaz
  • Mar 25, 2014
great place to stay before flight

the free shuttle was great the front desk was a great help easy to locate and check in we would... See full review

  • geat guy
  • Nov 17, 2013
An affordable, stylish hotel across from the Orange County Airport

The Atrium Hotel is located across the street from the Orange County Airport, and a free shuttle makes the trip even faster. The resort-style hotel is minutes away from shopping and dining options, and guests looking to explore nature can take a short drive to Newport Beach or to several state parks. Just up the highway is Anaheim, featuring Disneyland and other major attractions.

 

Highlights

  • Directly across from the Orange County Airport
  • Free shuttle to and from the airport
  • Centrally located in the Irvine business district
Rooms
The Atrium's rooms are designed to be stylish, cozy spaces that help guests unwind after a day of meetings, Disneyland, shopping, or other activities. Free high-speed Wi-Fi is available in every room.
Property Features

Located in the heart of the metropolitan Irvine business district, the hotel is well situated for business travelers, but also caters to families and nature lovers. Guests can explore areas like Turtle Ridge, Shady Canyon, Crystal Cove State Park, and Orange County Great Park. Disneyland and other major Anaheim attractions are easily reached in less than an hour's drive.

Conveniently positioned across the street from the Orange County Airport, the hotel has a free shuttle service. Free wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel.

Guests at The Atrium can watch complimentary Japanese TV programming on site.

After a day of sightseeing or business meetings, the outdoor pool area feels particularly welcoming. The pool courtyard is the perfect place to relax, with its private cabanas, comfortable lounge chairs, and full-service dining options.

Transportation
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (0.01 mi/0.016 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Nearby Attractions
  • Wild Rivers Waterpark (8 mi/12 km)
  •  Disneyland Resort (13 mi/20 km)
  • Laguna Beach (14 mi/22 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  •  Free Wi-Fi in rooms and public areas

 

Policies & Fees
  • Self-parking is $10 per day, and $12 overnight
  • Valet parking is $12 per day, and $14 overnight


This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport Rooms

Standard room with king bed
One king bed. Furnished balcony. Desk with chair. Armoire holds cable TV with pay movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access. Coffee/tea maker. Complimentary USA Today.
Standard room with two double beds
Two double beds. Furnished balcony. Desk with chair. Armoire holds cable TV with pay movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access. Coffee/tea maker. Complimentary USA Today.
Winter Special
Special promotional rate. Room with one king bed or two doubles.Furnished balcony. Desk with chair. Armoire holds cable TV with pay movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access. Coffee/tea maker. Complimentary USA Today.
Triple Play Room
Includes - King or Double/Double room, daily breakfast and parking. Furnished balcony. Desk with chair. Armoire holds cable TV with pay movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access. Coffee/tea maker. Complimentary USA Today.
Advance Purchase
Book in advance and save. Room with one king bed or two doubles.Furnished balcony. Desk with chair. Armoire holds cable TV with pay movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access. Coffee/tea maker. Complimentary USA Today.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

33.6758 -117.8603
Area served
Orange County, CA
Nearby airports
Orange County Airport Los Angeles Airport Long Beach Airport
Area description
In the heart of the metropolitan Irvine Business District with access to all freeways and attractions in Southern California. Located near the beaches of Southern California; Disneyland, South Coast Plaza Shopping and UCI.

Nearby points of interest

  • Bren Events Center: 2 mi

Dining

Waterfalls Restaurant
The Waterfalls Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner 7 days a week and features an array of European, California and Asian cuisine! Enjoy your meal in a casually elegant ambience tended by attentive, friendly waiters. All for the nominal price of $14.95.
Sunset Lounge
Looking for more than food to satisfy your appetite? Join us in our Sunset Lounge located on the 2nd floor mezzanine. Our friendly and courteous staff will provide cocktails and appetizers while you enjoy the cool sounds of our prescriptive background music.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Atrium Hotel will satisfy all of your meeting, conference and banquet needs. Our professional staff will cater and serve your event in facilities for small meetings to grand receptions of up to 700 guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (336)

Ratings and reviews for Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Overall score

3.2 / 5
78 out of 336
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

5
Ab jaz
Santa Rosa beach, fl
Mar 25, 2014

Fantastic for the price

I visit once a year and stay at the Atrium every time. It is comfortable and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wholesome choice

Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

2
Viwail
Seattle Washington
Mar 24, 2014

Very little for the money...

The location was the best thing about this hotel. When we arrived the man in front of us had complimentary breakfast and a room by the pool. Our room had a great view of the parking lot. I asked the person at the desk and she said that my room didn't come with breakfast and it was an additional cost. Parking was also 15.00 a day..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

3
Cash Money
Irvine, CA
Feb 12, 2014

Convenient location

Staff was awesome, but the hotel definitely needs some updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

4
Lchien
Katy TX
Feb 1, 2014

very nice accommodations next to the Orange County Airport.

I needed a place to stay by the airport. its close and they have a shuttle. The serendipity was that I had an Enterprise rental car I was trying to figure out how to return and budget the time but it turned out that the hotel WAS the Enterprise rental location and all I had to do was driop the key in a slot... even saved the $12 parking fee. I had no complaints about the hotel whatsoever and it seemed like a very nice pool lounging area in the courtyard that I did not take advantage of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

5
geat guy
john wayne airport
Nov 17, 2013

great place to stay before flight

the free shuttle was great the front desk was a great help easy to locate and check in we would stay there again in a heart beat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

4
San Pasqual boy
VIRGINA
Nov 6, 2013

Family reunion Great

Great location at the John Wayne Airport Good room and Tiki bar Price is right

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

3
Grandma Soap Formulator
Santa Ana, California
Oct 8, 2013

Fantastic getaway

Absolutely beautiful location! It can't get any better. The hotel is very nice. The room is very nice, clean and pleasing. Without hesitation, I will definitely come again. Thank you!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is right across the street. If I didn't have luggage, I would have walked. The shuttle picked me up. The ride was about less than five minutes!

Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

5
Viv. Wirf
Granada hills calif
Sep 30, 2013

Newport weekend

Perfect hotel. For Newport This is the third time we have stayed. We will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

3
thind
richmond,BC CANADA
Aug 23, 2013

cannot be any more close to airport

i love the location and entrance,lobby,pool,bar........................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

4
JR visiting spectrum
los angeles
Aug 6, 2013

Hotel at Airport

Bed was good, location was near spectrum where we needed to be. Shower was good, room was clean. Didn't get to use pool, pretty stayed the night. As long as quiet and comfortable, clean, I would return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top