$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 2, 2014 Check-out: May 4, 2014

Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

3 stars
18700 MacArthur Blvd., Irvine, CA 92612
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
336 reviews
Fantastic for the price

I visit once a year and stay at the Atrium every time. It is comfortable and convenient. See full review

  • Ab jaz
  • Mar 25, 2014
great place to stay before flight

the free shuttle was great the front desk was a great help easy to locate and check in we would... See full review

  • geat guy
  • Nov 17, 2013
An affordable, stylish hotel across from the Orange County Airport

The Atrium Hotel is located across the street from the Orange County Airport, and a free shuttle makes the trip even faster. The resort-style hotel is minutes away from shopping and dining options, and guests looking to explore nature can take a short drive to Newport Beach or to several state parks. Just up the highway is Anaheim, featuring Disneyland and other major attractions.

 

Highlights

  • Directly across from the Orange County Airport
  • Free shuttle to and from the airport
  • Centrally located in the Irvine business district
Rooms
The Atrium's rooms are designed to be stylish, cozy spaces that help guests unwind after a day of meetings, Disneyland, shopping, or other activities. Free high-speed Wi-Fi is available in every room.
Property Features

Located in the heart of the metropolitan Irvine business district, the hotel is well situated for business travelers, but also caters to families and nature lovers. Guests can explore areas like Turtle Ridge, Shady Canyon, Crystal Cove State Park, and Orange County Great Park. Disneyland and other major Anaheim attractions are easily reached in less than an hour's drive.

Conveniently positioned across the street from the Orange County Airport, the hotel has a free shuttle service. Free wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel.

Guests at The Atrium can watch complimentary Japanese TV programming on site.

After a day of sightseeing or business meetings, the outdoor pool area feels particularly welcoming. The pool courtyard is the perfect place to relax, with its private cabanas, comfortable lounge chairs, and full-service dining options.

Transportation
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (0.01 mi/0.016 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Nearby Attractions
  • Wild Rivers Waterpark (8 mi/12 km)
  •  Disneyland Resort (13 mi/20 km)
  • Laguna Beach (14 mi/22 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  •  Free Wi-Fi in rooms and public areas

 

Policies & Fees
  • Self-parking is $10 per day, and $12 overnight
  • Valet parking is $12 per day, and $14 overnight


This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport Rooms

Standard room with king bed
One king bed. Furnished balcony. Desk with chair. Armoire holds cable TV with pay movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access. Coffee/tea maker. Complimentary USA Today.
Standard room with two double beds
Two double beds. Furnished balcony. Desk with chair. Armoire holds cable TV with pay movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access. Coffee/tea maker. Complimentary USA Today.
Winter Special
Special promotional rate. Room with one king bed or two doubles.Furnished balcony. Desk with chair. Armoire holds cable TV with pay movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access. Coffee/tea maker. Complimentary USA Today.
Triple Play Room
Includes - King or Double/Double room, daily breakfast and parking. Furnished balcony. Desk with chair. Armoire holds cable TV with pay movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access. Coffee/tea maker. Complimentary USA Today.
Advance Purchase
Book in advance and save. Room with one king bed or two doubles.Furnished balcony. Desk with chair. Armoire holds cable TV with pay movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access. Coffee/tea maker. Complimentary USA Today.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

33.6758 -117.8603
Area served
Orange County, CA
Nearby airports
Orange County Airport Los Angeles Airport Long Beach Airport
Area description
In the heart of the metropolitan Irvine Business District with access to all freeways and attractions in Southern California. Located near the beaches of Southern California; Disneyland, South Coast Plaza Shopping and UCI.

Nearby points of interest

  • Bren Events Center: 2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Atrium Hotel will satisfy all of your meeting, conference and banquet needs. Our professional staff will cater and serve your event in facilities for small meetings to grand receptions of up to 700 guests.

Dining

Waterfalls Restaurant
The Waterfalls Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner 7 days a week and features an array of European, California and Asian cuisine! Enjoy your meal in a casually elegant ambience tended by attentive, friendly waiters. All for the nominal price of $14.95.
Sunset Lounge
Looking for more than food to satisfy your appetite? Join us in our Sunset Lounge located on the 2nd floor mezzanine. Our friendly and courteous staff will provide cocktails and appetizers while you enjoy the cool sounds of our prescriptive background music.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (336)

Ratings and reviews for Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Overall score

3 / 5
111 out of 336
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

4
Deiabr51
Business
Riverside, CA
Mar 22, 2014

Good airport hotel

If you need a place to crash and doesnt want to pay a lot, this is the place. Literally across the street from John Wayne Airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Agora Restaurant. Brazilian food. Fantastic!

Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

3
marie88
Business
Montreal
Mar 19, 2014

good in general

good location and rate is $90 less than Hilton next door, so for the price its good....The erst is average, however staff is very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

2
woowee
Business
nj
Feb 15, 2014

musty smell

went into the room, had a very musty smell, everything seemed old. Was not offered the free breakfast. We had to walk outside to get to rooms. Not very helpful with directions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

4
Firpo
Business
St Paul minnesota
Jan 29, 2014

Great airport hotel

Staff was very accommodating at this convenient hotel. Easy Access to airport, beach, and freeways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

4
Joe Go
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jan 24, 2014

Good Business Traveler Location

The hotel is very conviently located near the airport - well within walking distance, which is perfect if your business is at the airport itself. The hotel was clean and has good restaurant facilities available. Internet access was good. I did not use the shuttle service because I walked to and from the airport, but I got the impression they did not run at regular times which might be a problem if you had to get to the airport quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

4
KCox
Business
Petaluma, Ca
Nov 23, 2013

Super convenient and plesantly welcoming

I was really surprised at the vacation feel this hotel has. Lovely bar by the pool, super comfortable seating. Staff very friendly and accommodating... Will definitely recommend to others..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

3
Why have a nickname
Business
Virginia
Nov 22, 2013

room vs hotel

hotel lobby/pool substantially better than halls/rooms. internet never did work during 3 days stay. Price reasonable for what you get, so if internet and fancy room not key, good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

2
Frequent Traveler Dan
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA, USA
Nov 7, 2013

Great location - sparse on amenities

This hotel is in a great location directly across the street from the Orange County Airport in Tustin. The hotel is short on amenities though. I expected a bit more for the $.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Winery Restaurant and Wine Bar is fantastic. Great food, atmosphere and wine list. Excellent location nearby and fantastic staff. Private dining rooms available as well.

Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

1
Larry says no
Business
Dallas, Texas
Oct 31, 2013

Bad Experience!

I will not stay at this hotel again, nor would I recommend it to anyone. To start things off, there was no parking in the front of the hotel for guests trying to get checked in, you had to park in the rear and walk up with your luggage if you didn't want to pay for valet. Remember this is a 3 star hotel. The room had a very bad odor, some lights where burnt out, and my shower did not work properly ( only half the water came out of the shower head and the other half went out the spout filling the tub. And to top things off they charge for their guests to park in the lot if staying over night. A very bad experience for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

1
Benz119
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 29, 2013

Never AGAIN!!!

It was horrible, I will never stay here again. After a long day of travel and business meetings, I went to check in and the man behind the counter chose to keep his head down ignoring me and continue to type on his computer rather than simply saying someone will be with you soon... or anything to me. The room was outdated and smelled wierd. Their internet wasn't working so when I called the front desk they said the maintenence man would be there in 10 minutes, after 45 minutes I had to call back to see where he was, he shortly came to my room and said he'll reset the router and get back to me. After 2 hours I never heard back I called the front desk and they offered to have me switch rooms, it was already 10pm and I was exhausted so I declined. In the morning I checked out and spoke with a woman behind the desk about my internet issue, she got the manager who was rude and unhelpful, when he walked away the woman decided to ignore me and help the other 3 people that were behind me in line. I would not recommend this hotel or stay here EVER again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't stay here

Back to menu Return to top