$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

3 stars
18700 MacArthur Blvd., Irvine, CA 92612
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
535 reviews
Beyond Expectations

We chose this hotel because it was walking distance to the airport. Ease of access was only one... See full review

  • freq traveler90
  • Jul 25, 2014
Great place to stay

Everything was nice, no complaints other than the hallways having that classic old smell. But it's... See full review

  • SoCalZooMan
  • Jun 9, 2014
The first hotel built near the Orange County Airport (John Wayne Airport - SNA) in the 1960s, the Atrium Hotel was originally known as "The Airporter", evolving into today's chic hangout, spilling over with water fountains and lush with native greenery. The business facilities are impressive - a 700-capacity event space and seven meeting suites, from boardroom to poolside. Guests can ease any travel stress away at the Ilum poolside lounge, with its outdoor sofas and intimate cabanas, sipping a Cosmopolitan in the California sun. As the air cools in the evening, sample some of Chef Chris Reischl's global menu, from the Far East to Continental Europe, at Waterfalls restaurant.
Key facts
  • On-site car rental
  • Salon
  • Outdoor pool
  • Poolside bar
  • Restaurant: Waterfall
  • High-speed Internet
  • ATM
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour business center
  • Meeting rooms and event space
  • 24-hour front desk
Neighborhood
Across the road from the airport in the Irvine Business District, the Atrium Hotel is minutes away from the Irvine Business Complex and just off the San Diego Freeway. To the south is San Diego Creek, which twists and turns its way out to the famous surf haven of Newport Beach. If you're looking for shopping options, the South Coast Plaza's luxury stores and boutiques are less than two miles down the road. The Plaza is also the place to go for delicacies like the roasted crabs at AnQi Bistro.
Hints and tips
Take advantage of the hotel's free shuttle to and from the airport, which can work out cheaper than parking if you're not traveling around the wider area by car.

For the quietest stay, book a room away from the pool, since there is often poolside entertainment by the cabanas in the evening-though of course, you could to the opposite and join in the fun.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.6758 -117.8603
Area served
Orange County, CA
Nearby airports
Orange County Airport Los Angeles Airport Long Beach Airport
Area description
In the heart of the metropolitan Irvine Business District with access to all freeways and attractions in Southern California. Located near the beaches of Southern California; Disneyland, South Coast Plaza Shopping and UCI.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport also booked these hotels.

Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport Rooms

Standard room with king bed
One king bed. Furnished balcony. Desk with chair. Armoire holds cable TV with pay movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access. Coffee/tea maker. Complimentary USA Today.
Standard room with two double beds
Two double beds. Furnished balcony. Desk with chair. Armoire holds cable TV with pay movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access. Coffee/tea maker. Complimentary USA Today.
Winter Special
Special promotional rate. Room with one king bed or two doubles.Furnished balcony. Desk with chair. Armoire holds cable TV with pay movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access. Coffee/tea maker. Complimentary USA Today.
Triple Play Room
Includes - King or Double/Double room, daily breakfast and parking. Furnished balcony. Desk with chair. Armoire holds cable TV with pay movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access. Coffee/tea maker. Complimentary USA Today.
Advance Purchase
Book in advance and save. Room with one king bed or two doubles.Furnished balcony. Desk with chair. Armoire holds cable TV with pay movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access. Coffee/tea maker. Complimentary USA Today.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Bren Events Center: 2 mi

Dining

Waterfalls Restaurant
The Waterfalls Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner 7 days a week and features an array of European, California and Asian cuisine! Enjoy your meal in a casually elegant ambience tended by attentive, friendly waiters. All for the nominal price of $14.95.
Sunset Lounge
Looking for more than food to satisfy your appetite? Join us in our Sunset Lounge located on the 2nd floor mezzanine. Our friendly and courteous staff will provide cocktails and appetizers while you enjoy the cool sounds of our prescriptive background music.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Atrium Hotel will satisfy all of your meeting, conference and banquet needs. Our professional staff will cater and serve your event in facilities for small meetings to grand receptions of up to 700 guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (535)

Ratings and reviews for Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
535 out of 535
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BeachHouseHawaii
Waimanalo, Hawaii
Jun 9, 2010

Great Family Hotel, Friendly Staff

This was a great place to stay with our family. We took the shuttle to Disneyland and ate breakfast and dinner @ the hotel restaurant. The restaurant at the hotel is great for adults and children; inexpensive and lots of choices. Book online and get free breakfast for children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the hotel restaurant.

Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winchester, VA
Dec 7, 2010

Fantastic

Absolutely beautiful! The service was wonderful. I would stay there again whenever I return to california.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lot super Mom
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 2, 2012

It was a fabulous service and stay in this Hotel :)

The price was an awesome deal, the ambiance of the place and great customer service was very unforgettable! I forgot her name but the Pilipina front desk welcome us with our very warm smile and hospitality. She even offer if we need shuttle going to our event... everybody was very friendly! We'll definetely come back in here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Celestarry
Granada Hills
Aug 23, 2010

Great place to stay

This was a great place to stay. I was attending a concert in Irvine - at the amphitheater and this hotel was very conveniently located to get to and from the venue. When I arrived there was a large party underway in the pool area. But the staff was very kind and gave me a room facing outside. The room was very quiet and comfortable. But the best was the great meal and very personable service I receved in the restaurant onsite. Don't miss it. I will definitely plan to stay here again on my next trip to Irvine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The food was outstanding and the service top-notch.

Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
arlington tx
Apr 27, 2010

2nd stay, highly recommend

i highly recommedn this hotel. Very good location, steps to the airport and rental cars. Very nice breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
geat guy
john wayne airport
Nov 17, 2013

great place to stay before flight

the free shuttle was great the front desk was a great help easy to locate and check in we would stay there again in a heart beat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SoCalZooMan
Fresno
Jun 9, 2014

Great place to stay

Everything was nice, no complaints other than the hallways having that classic old smell. But it's not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Spectrum mall near by, beautiful

Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego
Oct 12, 2009

What a great surprise!

We had booked that morning due to problems with the Hilton next door. First, a live person answered the phone and was incredibly helpful. Staff greeted us and were friendly and helpful. Room was clean, all rooms are smokefree. Bed was wonderful. I plan on writing a letter so the staff on hand while we stayed will be acknowledged for their attentiveness! They were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 8, 2009

Wonderful place to stay!

It was a great place to go and relax for a long weekend with no hassles. Everyone was very friendly, the rooms clean, and the food was the best! I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Only missed getting a daily paper, but gas station next door had them!

Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Celestarry
Granada Hills
Aug 23, 2010

Great place to stay

This was a great place to stay. I was attending a concert in Irvine - at the amphitheater and this hotel was very conveniently located to get to and from the venue. When I arrived there was a large party underway in the pool area. But the staff was very kind and gave me a room facing outside. The room was very quiet and comfortable. But the best was the great meal and very personable service I receved in the restaurant onsite. Don't miss it. I will definitely plan to stay here again on my next trip to Irvine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The food was outstanding and the service top-notch.

Back to menu Return to top