$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 20, 2015 Check-out: Mar 22, 2015

Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

3 stars
View map of 18700 MacArthur Blvd., Irvine, CA 92612

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
392 reviews
Single Vacation

I love this hotel. Staff was prompt. Scene is beautiful. Rooms are clean. See full review

  • Dulce Lynn
  • Feb 25, 2015
extended stay

I have extended my stay several times due to things out of my control, flight cancelations, bad... See full review

  • Diane D.
  • Feb 9, 2015
The first hotel built near the Orange County Airport (John Wayne Airport - SNA) in the 1960s, the Atrium Hotel was originally known as "The Airporter", evolving into today's chic hangout, spilling over with water fountains and lush with native greenery. The business facilities are impressive - a 700-capacity event space and seven meeting suites, from boardroom to poolside. Guests can ease any travel stress away at the Ilum poolside lounge, with its outdoor sofas and intimate cabanas, sipping a Cosmopolitan in the California sun. As the air cools in the evening, sample some of Chef Chris Reischl's global menu, from the Far East to Continental Europe, at Waterfalls restaurant.
Key facts
  • On-site car rental
  • Salon
  • Outdoor pool
  • Poolside bar
  • Restaurant: Waterfall
  • High-speed Internet
  • ATM
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour business center
  • Meeting rooms and event space
  • 24-hour front desk
Neighborhood
Across the road from the airport in the Irvine Business District, the Atrium Hotel is minutes away from the Irvine Business Complex and just off the San Diego Freeway. To the south is San Diego Creek, which twists and turns its way out to the famous surf haven of Newport Beach. If you're looking for shopping options, the South Coast Plaza's luxury stores and boutiques are less than two miles down the road. The Plaza is also the place to go for delicacies like the roasted crabs at AnQi Bistro.
Hints and tips
Take advantage of the hotel's free shuttle to and from the airport, which can work out cheaper than parking if you're not traveling around the wider area by car.

For the quietest stay, book a room away from the pool, since there is often poolside entertainment by the cabanas in the evening-though of course, you could to the opposite and join in the fun.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport Rooms

Standard room with king bed
One king bed. Furnished balcony. Desk with chair. Armoire holds cable TV with pay movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access. Coffee/tea maker. Complimentary USA Today.
Standard room with two double beds
Two double beds. Furnished balcony. Desk with chair. Armoire holds cable TV with pay movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access. Coffee/tea maker. Complimentary USA Today.
Winter Special
Special promotional rate. Room with one king bed or two doubles.Furnished balcony. Desk with chair. Armoire holds cable TV with pay movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access. Coffee/tea maker. Complimentary USA Today.
Triple Play Room
Includes - King or Double/Double room, daily breakfast and parking. Furnished balcony. Desk with chair. Armoire holds cable TV with pay movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access. Coffee/tea maker. Complimentary USA Today.
Advance Purchase
Book in advance and save. Room with one king bed or two doubles.Furnished balcony. Desk with chair. Armoire holds cable TV with pay movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access. Coffee/tea maker. Complimentary USA Today.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Bren Events Center: 2 mi

Dining

Waterfalls Restaurant
The Waterfalls Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner 7 days a week and features an array of European, California and Asian cuisine! Enjoy your meal in a casually elegant ambience tended by attentive, friendly waiters. All for the nominal price of $14.95.
Sunset Lounge
Looking for more than food to satisfy your appetite? Join us in our Sunset Lounge located on the 2nd floor mezzanine. Our friendly and courteous staff will provide cocktails and appetizers while you enjoy the cool sounds of our prescriptive background music.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Atrium Hotel will satisfy all of your meeting, conference and banquet needs. Our professional staff will cater and serve your event in facilities for small meetings to grand receptions of up to 700 guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (392)

Ratings and reviews for Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
392 out of 392
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jus the mom
Business
Mississippi
May 4, 2009

make us feel like home

take my son at a near by park for a soccer tryout, over all we like de area an de hotel was bery nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Muse Family
Business
NC
Feb 16, 2010

Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

We had a GREAT time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrs robbins
Business
costa mesa california
Jul 2, 2012

couple getaway

This was a really good experience. It was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kassandra
Business
WA
Jun 9, 2012

Comfortable and safe

Service was exemplary. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. I have stayed there several times before and have never had any problems. I can easily recommend it to friends and family knowing they will probably have a good experience also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lot super Mom
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 2, 2012

It was a fabulous service and stay in this Hotel :)

The price was an awesome deal, the ambiance of the place and great customer service was very unforgettable! I forgot her name but the Pilipina front desk welcome us with our very warm smile and hospitality. She even offer if we need shuttle going to our event... everybody was very friendly! We'll definetely come back in here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mommaz88
Business
Las Vegas, nv
Oct 17, 2012

Perfect getaway

I only stayed one night with my kids but it was totally amazing and so relaxing I didn't have not one problem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Viv. Wirf
Business
Granada hills calif
Jun 23, 2013

Great find

Cute little hotel. Very friendly Great find will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Viv. Wirf
Business
Granada hills calif
Jun 23, 2013

Great find

Great little hotel Staff very friendly. Will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Balboa island

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Viv. Wirf
Business
Granada hills calif
Sep 30, 2013

Newport weekend

Perfect hotel. For Newport This is the third time we have stayed. We will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
geat guy
Business
john wayne airport
Nov 17, 2013

great place to stay before flight

the free shuttle was great the front desk was a great help easy to locate and check in we would stay there again in a heart beat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top