$81 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

3 stars
18700 MacArthur Blvd., Irvine, CA 92612
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
375 reviews
Short business trip

Atrium was in a great location for a great price. The atrium area is a beautiful atmosphere. It was... See full review

  • Family Business Traveler
  • Oct 16, 2014
Beyond Expectations

We chose this hotel because it was walking distance to the airport. Ease of access was only one... See full review

  • freq traveler90
  • Jul 25, 2014
The first hotel built near the Orange County Airport (John Wayne Airport - SNA) in the 1960s, the Atrium Hotel was originally known as "The Airporter", evolving into today's chic hangout, spilling over with water fountains and lush with native greenery. The business facilities are impressive - a 700-capacity event space and seven meeting suites, from boardroom to poolside. Guests can ease any travel stress away at the Ilum poolside lounge, with its outdoor sofas and intimate cabanas, sipping a Cosmopolitan in the California sun. As the air cools in the evening, sample some of Chef Chris Reischl's global menu, from the Far East to Continental Europe, at Waterfalls restaurant.
Key facts
  • On-site car rental
  • Salon
  • Outdoor pool
  • Poolside bar
  • Restaurant: Waterfall
  • High-speed Internet
  • ATM
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour business center
  • Meeting rooms and event space
  • 24-hour front desk
Neighborhood
Across the road from the airport in the Irvine Business District, the Atrium Hotel is minutes away from the Irvine Business Complex and just off the San Diego Freeway. To the south is San Diego Creek, which twists and turns its way out to the famous surf haven of Newport Beach. If you're looking for shopping options, the South Coast Plaza's luxury stores and boutiques are less than two miles down the road. The Plaza is also the place to go for delicacies like the roasted crabs at AnQi Bistro.
Hints and tips
Take advantage of the hotel's free shuttle to and from the airport, which can work out cheaper than parking if you're not traveling around the wider area by car.

For the quietest stay, book a room away from the pool, since there is often poolside entertainment by the cabanas in the evening-though of course, you could to the opposite and join in the fun.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.6758 -117.8603
Area served
Orange County, CA
Nearby airports
Orange County Airport Los Angeles Airport Long Beach Airport
Area description
In the heart of the metropolitan Irvine Business District with access to all freeways and attractions in Southern California. Located near the beaches of Southern California; Disneyland, South Coast Plaza Shopping and UCI.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport also booked these hotels.

Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport Rooms

Standard room with king bed
One king bed. Furnished balcony. Desk with chair. Armoire holds cable TV with pay movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access. Coffee/tea maker. Complimentary USA Today.
Standard room with two double beds
Two double beds. Furnished balcony. Desk with chair. Armoire holds cable TV with pay movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access. Coffee/tea maker. Complimentary USA Today.
Winter Special
Special promotional rate. Room with one king bed or two doubles.Furnished balcony. Desk with chair. Armoire holds cable TV with pay movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access. Coffee/tea maker. Complimentary USA Today.
Triple Play Room
Includes - King or Double/Double room, daily breakfast and parking. Furnished balcony. Desk with chair. Armoire holds cable TV with pay movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access. Coffee/tea maker. Complimentary USA Today.
Advance Purchase
Book in advance and save. Room with one king bed or two doubles.Furnished balcony. Desk with chair. Armoire holds cable TV with pay movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access. Coffee/tea maker. Complimentary USA Today.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Bren Events Center: 2 mi

Dining

Waterfalls Restaurant
The Waterfalls Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner 7 days a week and features an array of European, California and Asian cuisine! Enjoy your meal in a casually elegant ambience tended by attentive, friendly waiters. All for the nominal price of $14.95.
Sunset Lounge
Looking for more than food to satisfy your appetite? Join us in our Sunset Lounge located on the 2nd floor mezzanine. Our friendly and courteous staff will provide cocktails and appetizers while you enjoy the cool sounds of our prescriptive background music.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Atrium Hotel will satisfy all of your meeting, conference and banquet needs. Our professional staff will cater and serve your event in facilities for small meetings to grand receptions of up to 700 guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (375)

Ratings and reviews for Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
375 out of 375
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gody
Business
irvine,california
Jul 1, 2013

bussine trip

Ok,not much to said, front desk staff were helpful, rooms clean but beds were too high, and small .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bigbob992
Business
South gate ca
Jun 26, 2013

Bad day to save

The staff didn't care to help me and I was told that I have other choices for hotels and I didn't have to come back to this hotel and next time don't use or bit maybe that would help me bettet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Viv. Wirf
Business
Granada hills calif
Jun 23, 2013

Great find

Cute little hotel. Very friendly Great find will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anne1849
Business
San Francisco
Jun 23, 2013

Business Stay

Hotel property is nice - very nice pool, pool bar, cabanas. Didn't experience any airport noise whatsover which was a pleasant surprise. Rooms are definately in need of upgrading - beds, pillows, carpet, furniture...outdated. With some investment into the property for upgrading, it would be my "go to" based on pricing, value and convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Viv. Wirf
Business
Granada hills calif
Jun 23, 2013

Great find

Great little hotel Staff very friendly. Will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Balboa island

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana visiting
Business
San Antonio, Tx
Jun 17, 2013

Location is perfect for me

Room was nice with a new king sized bed with lots of pillows. Big tv. with HBO. Staff was friendly. First driver readily took me to location that I wanted to go. Second driver told me that it was against the rules but would take me anyway. and then he gave me a card to call him for pickup to bring me back to the motel. Hotel ad states free shuttle to local shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheaper to take the hotel shuttle than to rent a car and pay $12 -$14 a day for parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lee wang
Business
New York
May 29, 2013

Vacation

This hotel have no breakfast and I have to pay 12 dollar for parking each night No good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Imsomnia in Irvine
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 8, 2013

Left me tired

When I arrived at the hotel, they couldn't find my reservation. I was exhausted from driving (which is why I had booked the hotel an hour prior) and really just wanted to go to bed. The front desk staffperson's excuse? "I don't normally work at the front desk". The room was clean-ish (although, in need of an update), but the water smelled of rotten eggs. Also, the wake up call service button on the phone just rang busy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Taystin
Business
Kansas City
Apr 29, 2013

Just your average bear

Overall had a good experience! Friendly staff, convenient parking, convenient location. Room was less than stellar and could have been a bit cleaner (especially bathroom area). Would definitely stay again for another short weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nicole Hengel
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Apr 9, 2013

Nice location, but overall wasn't pleased

The hotel was in a nice location. It wasn't too far from everywhere I visited. However, the room itself could use improvement. The bed was very uncomfortable and you could tell how cheap the bedding was. The binder they provide with info about the hotel was very trashy. Instead of taking the time to update it, things were crossed out and written in in pen. The front desk staff overall did not seem very willing to help. The few times I went to the desk with questions, I was given short and very unhelpful answers. They acted as if I was bothering them, and couldn't even bring themselves to smile. One staff member rolled his eyes and laughed at my question. The housekeeping was very sweet and one staff member was very helpful in showing me how to find my room because the front desk didn't take the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top