$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

3 stars
View map of 18700 MacArthur Blvd., Irvine, CA 92612

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
440 out of 440
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deiabr51
Business
Riverside, CA
Mar 22, 2014

Good airport hotel

If you need a place to crash and doesnt want to pay a lot, this is the place. Literally across the street from John Wayne Airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Agora Restaurant. Brazilian food. Fantastic!

Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
marie88
Business
Montreal
Mar 19, 2014

good in general

good location and rate is $90 less than Hilton next door, so for the price its good....The erst is average, however staff is very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zamees
Business
Kansas City, MO
Mar 9, 2014

And the 3rd floor crickets?

Chose the property due to the less expensive nature of other properties around--and determined that the less expensive price was due to the fact that they were also renting the rooms to crickets to make up the difference in the nightly rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AKJWC
Business
SNA
Feb 27, 2014

My Worse vacation I ever had!

This hotel is so old and nasty. I got sick the minute I walked in to the room. I could not breath or stop sneezing and coughing. The room stunk so bad. I changed my room three times. The third room was little cleaner and better. I would never stay at this hotel ever again. The only advantage this hotel has is they are located next to the SNA airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
woowee
Business
nj
Feb 15, 2014

musty smell

went into the room, had a very musty smell, everything seemed old. Was not offered the free breakfast. We had to walk outside to get to rooms. Not very helpful with directions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cash Money
Business
Irvine, CA
Feb 12, 2014

Convenient location

Staff was awesome, but the hotel definitely needs some updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lchien
Business
Katy TX
Feb 1, 2014

very nice accommodations next to the Orange County Airport.

I needed a place to stay by the airport. its close and they have a shuttle. The serendipity was that I had an Enterprise rental car I was trying to figure out how to return and budget the time but it turned out that the hotel WAS the Enterprise rental location and all I had to do was driop the key in a slot... even saved the $12 parking fee. I had no complaints about the hotel whatsoever and it seemed like a very nice pool lounging area in the courtyard that I did not take advantage of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Firpo
Business
St Paul minnesota
Jan 29, 2014

Great airport hotel

Staff was very accommodating at this convenient hotel. Easy Access to airport, beach, and freeways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Go
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jan 24, 2014

Good Business Traveler Location

The hotel is very conviently located near the airport - well within walking distance, which is perfect if your business is at the airport itself. The hotel was clean and has good restaurant facilities available. Internet access was good. I did not use the shuttle service because I walked to and from the airport, but I got the impression they did not run at regular times which might be a problem if you had to get to the airport quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deeeeeeee
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 8, 2014

A Quick Relaxing Hide Away

Staff were all friendly and helpful. Rooms needs more updating but the grounds (pool area outdoor bar) were really nice and relaxing. Cool points for the heated cabanas. Don't location (across from the airport) fool you. The planes come in from a different direction so you hear no airplane traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top