$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

3 stars
View map of 18700 MacArthur Blvd., Irvine, CA 92612

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
371 out of 371
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Firpo
Business
St Paul minnesota
Jan 29, 2014

Great airport hotel

Staff was very accommodating at this convenient hotel. Easy Access to airport, beach, and freeways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Go
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jan 24, 2014

Good Business Traveler Location

The hotel is very conviently located near the airport - well within walking distance, which is perfect if your business is at the airport itself. The hotel was clean and has good restaurant facilities available. Internet access was good. I did not use the shuttle service because I walked to and from the airport, but I got the impression they did not run at regular times which might be a problem if you had to get to the airport quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deeeeeeee
Friends
Los Angeles
Jan 8, 2014

A Quick Relaxing Hide Away

Staff were all friendly and helpful. Rooms needs more updating but the grounds (pool area outdoor bar) were really nice and relaxing. Cool points for the heated cabanas. Don't location (across from the airport) fool you. The planes come in from a different direction so you hear no airplane traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KCox
Business
Petaluma, Ca
Nov 23, 2013

Super convenient and plesantly welcoming

I was really surprised at the vacation feel this hotel has. Lovely bar by the pool, super comfortable seating. Staff very friendly and accommodating... Will definitely recommend to others..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Why have a nickname
Business
Virginia
Nov 22, 2013

room vs hotel

hotel lobby/pool substantially better than halls/rooms. internet never did work during 3 days stay. Price reasonable for what you get, so if internet and fancy room not key, good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
geat guy
Couples
john wayne airport
Nov 17, 2013

great place to stay before flight

the free shuttle was great the front desk was a great help easy to locate and check in we would stay there again in a heart beat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler Dan
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA, USA
Nov 7, 2013

Great location - sparse on amenities

This hotel is in a great location directly across the street from the Orange County Airport in Tustin. The hotel is short on amenities though. I expected a bit more for the $.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Winery Restaurant and Wine Bar is fantastic. Great food, atmosphere and wine list. Excellent location nearby and fantastic staff. Private dining rooms available as well.

Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
San Pasqual boy
Couples
VIRGINA
Nov 6, 2013

Family reunion Great

Great location at the John Wayne Airport Good room and Tiki bar Price is right

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dyno C.
Family
Irvine, California
Nov 4, 2013

Great Value

We enjoyed our stay. Great price for what we got. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable. Not many TV channels available. The pool area looks perfect for lounging but we did not get a chance to experience. The hotel is within 5 miles of the mall. If we are in the area again we would look to stay at the Atrium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Larry says no
Business
Dallas, Texas
Oct 31, 2013

Bad Experience!

I will not stay at this hotel again, nor would I recommend it to anyone. To start things off, there was no parking in the front of the hotel for guests trying to get checked in, you had to park in the rear and walk up with your luggage if you didn't want to pay for valet. Remember this is a 3 star hotel. The room had a very bad odor, some lights where burnt out, and my shower did not work properly ( only half the water came out of the shower head and the other half went out the spout filling the tub. And to top things off they charge for their guests to park in the lot if staying over night. A very bad experience for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top