$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

3 stars
View map of 18700 MacArthur Blvd., Irvine, CA 92612

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
398 out of 398
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
woowee
Business
nj
Feb 15, 2014

musty smell

went into the room, had a very musty smell, everything seemed old. Was not offered the free breakfast. We had to walk outside to get to rooms. Not very helpful with directions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cash Money
Business
Irvine, CA
Feb 12, 2014

Convenient location

Staff was awesome, but the hotel definitely needs some updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lchien
Business
Katy TX
Feb 1, 2014

very nice accommodations next to the Orange County Airport.

I needed a place to stay by the airport. its close and they have a shuttle. The serendipity was that I had an Enterprise rental car I was trying to figure out how to return and budget the time but it turned out that the hotel WAS the Enterprise rental location and all I had to do was driop the key in a slot... even saved the $12 parking fee. I had no complaints about the hotel whatsoever and it seemed like a very nice pool lounging area in the courtyard that I did not take advantage of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Firpo
Business
St Paul minnesota
Jan 29, 2014

Great airport hotel

Staff was very accommodating at this convenient hotel. Easy Access to airport, beach, and freeways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Go
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jan 24, 2014

Good Business Traveler Location

The hotel is very conviently located near the airport - well within walking distance, which is perfect if your business is at the airport itself. The hotel was clean and has good restaurant facilities available. Internet access was good. I did not use the shuttle service because I walked to and from the airport, but I got the impression they did not run at regular times which might be a problem if you had to get to the airport quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deeeeeeee
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 8, 2014

A Quick Relaxing Hide Away

Staff were all friendly and helpful. Rooms needs more updating but the grounds (pool area outdoor bar) were really nice and relaxing. Cool points for the heated cabanas. Don't location (across from the airport) fool you. The planes come in from a different direction so you hear no airplane traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KCox
Business
Petaluma, Ca
Nov 23, 2013

Super convenient and plesantly welcoming

I was really surprised at the vacation feel this hotel has. Lovely bar by the pool, super comfortable seating. Staff very friendly and accommodating... Will definitely recommend to others..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Why have a nickname
Business
Virginia
Nov 22, 2013

room vs hotel

hotel lobby/pool substantially better than halls/rooms. internet never did work during 3 days stay. Price reasonable for what you get, so if internet and fancy room not key, good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
geat guy
Business
john wayne airport
Nov 17, 2013

great place to stay before flight

the free shuttle was great the front desk was a great help easy to locate and check in we would stay there again in a heart beat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler Dan
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA, USA
Nov 7, 2013

Great location - sparse on amenities

This hotel is in a great location directly across the street from the Orange County Airport in Tustin. The hotel is short on amenities though. I expected a bit more for the $.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Winery Restaurant and Wine Bar is fantastic. Great food, atmosphere and wine list. Excellent location nearby and fantastic staff. Private dining rooms available as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top