$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

3 stars
18700 MacArthur Blvd., Irvine, CA 92612
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
529 reviews
Great place to stay

Everything was nice, no complaints other than the hallways having that classic old smell. But it's... See full review

  • SoCalZooMan
  • Jun 9, 2014
beautiful retreat

located within a short driving distance of some of the most beautiful beaches, and dinning. will be... See full review

  • NokOff Ink
  • May 19, 2014
The first hotel built near the Orange County Airport (John Wayne Airport - SNA) in the 1960s, the Atrium Hotel was originally known as "The Airporter", evolving into today's chic hangout, spilling over with water fountains and lush with native greenery. The business facilities are impressive - a 700-capacity event space and seven meeting suites, from boardroom to poolside. Guests can ease any travel stress away at the Ilum poolside lounge, with its outdoor sofas and intimate cabanas, sipping a Cosmopolitan in the California sun. As the air cools in the evening, sample some of Chef Chris Reischl's global menu, from the Far East to Continental Europe, at Waterfalls restaurant.
Key facts
  • On-site car rental
  • Salon
  • Outdoor pool
  • Poolside bar
  • Restaurant: Waterfall
  • High-speed Internet
  • ATM
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour business center
  • Meeting rooms and event space
  • 24-hour front desk
Neighborhood
Across the road from the airport in the Irvine Business District, the Atrium Hotel is minutes away from the Irvine Business Complex and just off the San Diego Freeway. To the south is San Diego Creek, which twists and turns its way out to the famous surf haven of Newport Beach. If you're looking for shopping options, the South Coast Plaza's luxury stores and boutiques are less than two miles down the road. The Plaza is also the place to go for delicacies like the roasted crabs at AnQi Bistro.
Hints and tips
Take advantage of the hotel's free shuttle to and from the airport, which can work out cheaper than parking if you're not traveling around the wider area by car.

For the quietest stay, book a room away from the pool, since there is often poolside entertainment by the cabanas in the evening-though of course, you could to the opposite and join in the fun.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport Rooms

Standard room with king bed
One king bed. Furnished balcony. Desk with chair. Armoire holds cable TV with pay movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access. Coffee/tea maker. Complimentary USA Today.
Standard room with two double beds
Two double beds. Furnished balcony. Desk with chair. Armoire holds cable TV with pay movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access. Coffee/tea maker. Complimentary USA Today.
Winter Special
Special promotional rate. Room with one king bed or two doubles.Furnished balcony. Desk with chair. Armoire holds cable TV with pay movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access. Coffee/tea maker. Complimentary USA Today.
Triple Play Room
Includes - King or Double/Double room, daily breakfast and parking. Furnished balcony. Desk with chair. Armoire holds cable TV with pay movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access. Coffee/tea maker. Complimentary USA Today.
Advance Purchase
Book in advance and save. Room with one king bed or two doubles.Furnished balcony. Desk with chair. Armoire holds cable TV with pay movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access. Coffee/tea maker. Complimentary USA Today.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

33.6758 -117.8603
Area served
Orange County, CA
Nearby airports
Orange County Airport Los Angeles Airport Long Beach Airport
Area description
In the heart of the metropolitan Irvine Business District with access to all freeways and attractions in Southern California. Located near the beaches of Southern California; Disneyland, South Coast Plaza Shopping and UCI.

Nearby points of interest

  • Bren Events Center: 2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Atrium Hotel will satisfy all of your meeting, conference and banquet needs. Our professional staff will cater and serve your event in facilities for small meetings to grand receptions of up to 700 guests.

Dining

Waterfalls Restaurant
The Waterfalls Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner 7 days a week and features an array of European, California and Asian cuisine! Enjoy your meal in a casually elegant ambience tended by attentive, friendly waiters. All for the nominal price of $14.95.
Sunset Lounge
Looking for more than food to satisfy your appetite? Join us in our Sunset Lounge located on the 2nd floor mezzanine. Our friendly and courteous staff will provide cocktails and appetizers while you enjoy the cool sounds of our prescriptive background music.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (529)

Ratings and reviews for Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
529 out of 529
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
geat guy
john wayne airport
Nov 17, 2013

great place to stay before flight

the free shuttle was great the front desk was a great help easy to locate and check in we would stay there again in a heart beat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler Dan
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA, USA
Nov 7, 2013

Great location - sparse on amenities

This hotel is in a great location directly across the street from the Orange County Airport in Tustin. The hotel is short on amenities though. I expected a bit more for the $.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Winery Restaurant and Wine Bar is fantastic. Great food, atmosphere and wine list. Excellent location nearby and fantastic staff. Private dining rooms available as well.

Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
San Pasqual boy
VIRGINA
Nov 6, 2013

Family reunion Great

Great location at the John Wayne Airport Good room and Tiki bar Price is right

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dyno C.
Irvine, California
Nov 4, 2013

Great Value

We enjoyed our stay. Great price for what we got. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable. Not many TV channels available. The pool area looks perfect for lounging but we did not get a chance to experience. The hotel is within 5 miles of the mall. If we are in the area again we would look to stay at the Atrium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Larry says no
Business
Dallas, Texas
Oct 31, 2013

Bad Experience!

I will not stay at this hotel again, nor would I recommend it to anyone. To start things off, there was no parking in the front of the hotel for guests trying to get checked in, you had to park in the rear and walk up with your luggage if you didn't want to pay for valet. Remember this is a 3 star hotel. The room had a very bad odor, some lights where burnt out, and my shower did not work properly ( only half the water came out of the shower head and the other half went out the spout filling the tub. And to top things off they charge for their guests to park in the lot if staying over night. A very bad experience for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Benz119
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 29, 2013

Never AGAIN!!!

It was horrible, I will never stay here again. After a long day of travel and business meetings, I went to check in and the man behind the counter chose to keep his head down ignoring me and continue to type on his computer rather than simply saying someone will be with you soon... or anything to me. The room was outdated and smelled wierd. Their internet wasn't working so when I called the front desk they said the maintenence man would be there in 10 minutes, after 45 minutes I had to call back to see where he was, he shortly came to my room and said he'll reset the router and get back to me. After 2 hours I never heard back I called the front desk and they offered to have me switch rooms, it was already 10pm and I was exhausted so I declined. In the morning I checked out and spoke with a woman behind the desk about my internet issue, she got the manager who was rude and unhelpful, when he walked away the woman decided to ignore me and help the other 3 people that were behind me in line. I would not recommend this hotel or stay here EVER again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't stay here

Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Strider10
Business
Flaxville, MT
Oct 25, 2013

Quick Trip

The rooms are OK, the facility is a bit dated. The room was clean and comfortable. The lighting in the room is very low. Made it difficult to do any work in the room. Maybe better as a vacation hotel versus a business trip. However they did have free internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mizzougal
kansas city
Oct 23, 2013

Beware

Hotel is in need of updating as well as a drastic change in attitude in staff. Staff is very rude and unhelpful. Will not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mizzougal
kansas city
Oct 23, 2013

Bad

Hotel is overrated and in need of some updating. Staff is useless. Stay elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seekers
Irvine, CA
Oct 18, 2013

Probably not my first choice

Stayed in back side. Bathtub a small square. No security bar on patio door. Entry door didn't fit frame and allowed light and noisy from hallway. No security lock on back entrance to our building Water in room in bottle came with a fee. King bed was comfortable and reclining chair was very nice. Lobby and front desk very appealing. .No breakfast bar of any sort. Fee for computer use to verify airline tickets. The most appealing was the location to airport which was located just across the street. Parking fee for vehicle at hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top