$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

3 stars
View map of 18700 MacArthur Blvd., Irvine, CA 92612

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
434 out of 434
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 4, 2010

.....

Bad experince.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Jul 3, 2010

Business Trip

Just had really bad experience at this hotel. We were there for 4 days on a business trip. Internet did not work all for days. Every evening we had to hunt the cafes to do our emails. Lot of our business got hurt due to this. They did not clean the room untill late in the evenings. basic things like towels,napkins, soap, shampoo... kind of things we had to ask for again and again every day. It was very disappointing. Materesses were very poor quality anr room was stuffy and always stinky :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UtahSig2304
Business
Garland, UT
Jun 29, 2010

Nice ambiance and location.

Stayed here with girlfriend for three nights while in town for Disneyland/beaches. Located right across street from John Wayne Airport. We actually walked to hotel from the airport (only one block...easy walk). Convenience store right next door and an IHOP two blocks away. Restaurant in hotel is fancy but reasonably priced. Enterprise rental car has office in lobby. We rented a car for our stay. Great service! Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cobra Bidder
Business
Battle Ground, WA
Jun 28, 2010

The Right Spot

Location was key factor for me. Very accommodating and friendly staff. Nice rooms, dining and pool area. However, my room had no fridge/micro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Merrillville, Indiana
Jun 23, 2010

Atrium Review

The hotel was excellent, but it did not have a micro-wave or refrigerator in the room. The only problem with the hotel and area was you had to pay $12.00 per night for parking. It was like that throughout the city of Irvine. I don't like unexpected cost when I go on vacation. The majority of the hotel staff was exemplary, but one of the staff members needs to attend customer service training.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining cost was rather pricey, but the food was good. There were other restaurants in the area if you did not want to eat at the hotel. The restaurant staff was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise, ID
Jun 16, 2010

Fantastic price for this Hotel

This hotel was fantastic and the staff was top of the line. I visited family in the area, the staff accommodated them as well as me the best they could. I was so blessed by the clean rooms,wonderful people and comfortable beds with outstanding service. I will come again. Got my monies worth here. I was surprised by the parking fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Gas station at the side of the hotel had good coffee and other things at a great price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
irvine girl
Business
riverside, ca
Jun 14, 2010

my review of the atrium hotel

the front desk person did not explain to me details about the parking, the breakfast, and how to get around the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Blake Business Traveler
Business
Rochester, MN
Jun 14, 2010

Fair Review of Hotel

I travel coast to coast for company business meetings. My room was outdated and beds not comfortable. I also could not get credit for a night that I could ot occupy due to traveling over 250 miles for an AM meeting. Would not reccomend hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deb UCI Mom
Business
Collegeville, PA
Jun 12, 2010

Big mistake

I assume because we booked the hotel as a hotel/car package for a lower price, we were given a small room with a parking lot view and did not qualify for the advertised free continental breakfast. We were not informed of happy hour from 4-7. The bed was very comfortable, but not a fan of the double beds. Very limited TV channels. No fridge. Very "loose" electrical plugs. Nothing stayed plugged; kept falling out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ceci Super Saver
Business
Redwood Falls,MN
Jun 10, 2010

Great locatin,geat price

Great Service husband had lost his cell phone and the house keeping dept recovered it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Rental Car agency is located in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top