$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 22, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

3 stars
View map of 18700 MacArthur Blvd., Irvine, CA 92612

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
437 out of 437
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ME and HIM plus no one
Business
Near By
Sep 18, 2012

Couple Time

Nice, but the room needed a refrigerator and stand for your luggage. Another night stand and chairs on the balcony to sit and enjoy the view. Ice machine were not located where it specified.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NLW Colorado
Business
Denver
Sep 4, 2012

Overall Pretty Nice!

Upon arrival at the Atrium, I noticed an odor that smelled like someone tried to cover up cigarette smoke with chemicals (hard to describe). The lobby smelled funny and so did our room. The room was old but very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The pool was fantastic! After a while, I didn't notice the odd smell. I was doubtful at first, but once I got settled in, I had a very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yeah That Just Happened
Business
Las Vegas
Aug 27, 2012

Nice

Not bad for the price, the location wasn't that great and the parking was very inconvenient . But once you were inside the hotel everything was pretty nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gregory H
Business
Laguna Hills, CA
Aug 26, 2012

Live entertainment, with poolside light show, from my cabana. Sweet!

All associates here were genuinely pleased to see you, each time without fail showing real warmth to each guest. The room was nicely appointed with flat screen, pillowtop bed, work station, and a small patio. If a pool view, it's awesome. The cabanas by the pool are so nice that you may never use your room, and they're gratis for guests. There was live music and Parrotheads, but it was just fun, not out of control. Great place for breakfast and dinner on site too. I was flying to Denver from John Wayne Airport, across the street literally, so location was very convenient and ideal for a couple days wind down after a long work week. Perfect almost, paradise close. Newport Beach and HB are right down the road. Too many great golf courses to name within an hour. Nice place, great staff, well done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Live large in a cabana all week and you'll have all the entertainment you want.

Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mustang
Business
Slovakia
Aug 23, 2012

Good base for trips around southern California.

Most of the days towels were missing despite room tip. Very nice outdoor facility!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Connie 58
Business
irvine
Aug 14, 2012

Convenient and comfortable

The rooms are older and more standard to the hotels of the 1970s, but if you're not looking for a luxury resort, the Atrium has some benefits. The beds are very comfortable, there is a large flat-screen TV in the room, and it's very convenient to Orange County Airport. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and room service is available, decent, and prompt. No complaints about cleanliness or staff. Small bathrooms, no fridge in-room, but if you don't care about those things, not a bad place to use for a base of operations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KatieKat35
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 13, 2012

Great staff

I was very pleased with my stay at the Atrium. A friend and I were looking for a stay-cation and found this hotel. The staff was really nice and the pool area was awesome. And the free brunch buffett was an added plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
avani
Business
Califrnia
Aug 12, 2012

Internet is bad

We stayed 4 days there. Except internet everything is good. Even though we complained them 4 times, there is no use. It was frustrating for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raverdog
Business
La Quinta, CA
Aug 12, 2012

Very Enjoyable, will stay again!

This is a beautiful hotel, great staff. We will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
useruserusername
Business
Dana Point, California
Aug 8, 2012

A Decent Coitus Hotel

The Atrium Hotel seems to be the cheapest in this area for the best quality. The staff was friendly and gave us free breakfast just because I asked if it was included in our room, which it wasn't. Even though we slept through breakfast, the thought was nice. We got two double beds instead of one king but we didn't complain because it actually worked out nice having one bed solely for play and the other for sleeping. The room smelled faintly of smoke despite being a non-smoking room, but it didn't bother us much. The shower and bathroom was decent but small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

There is no night life here and no restaurants open past 1:30am (In-N-Out off Campus Drive) besides BCD Tofu House which I didn't really feel like eating at 3:30am.

Back to menu Return to top