$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

3 stars
View map of 18700 MacArthur Blvd., Irvine, CA 92612

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
394 out of 394
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
krySTAL 949
Business
orange, California
Oct 10, 2012

Not the Best

It was small, not many channel selections. I thought it was convenient for travelers, but not the best if you are looking to hang out. The bed was very comfortable though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EDC E
Business
St. Louis, Missouri
Oct 8, 2012

Business Trip

Although I didn't get to enjoy/experience to Spa or the beautiful outdoor pool/cabanas, I was very satisfied with my experience. All of the staff was friendly and accomodating. I loved having access to a shuttle that was able to transport to airport and business meetings so I didn't have to rent a car. The shuttles were extremely busy (lots of business travelers) so I learned early on to give them a 15-20 minute leadway. I ate in the restaurant twice and was happy with service and food was delish (California Club...yummy). Free breakfast buffett is always awesome! Despite not much time being spent in hotel serice abnd accomodations meet and exceeded my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is extremely close to airport so if wait time on shuttle is more than you want to wait it's only about a 10 minute walk away. Literally right across street from airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AdVenture Sales Manager
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 3, 2012

Location, staff & pool made a splash

Surprisingly quiet given the central location to John Wayne Airport. The staff was very helpful and accommodating upon check-in and dining. Pool service was a bit slow, but the resort like atmosphere was nice with cabanas and a live band. Food was tasty at property restaurant. Rooms and overall hotel appearance are a bit dated, with paint touch ups very noticeable (it's not hard to match paint and repaint the whole door). Also stains on furniture in lobby were a turnoff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Invite others to Happy Hour at the Pool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lot super Mom
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 2, 2012

It was a fabulous service and stay in this Hotel :)

The price was an awesome deal, the ambiance of the place and great customer service was very unforgettable! I forgot her name but the Pilipina front desk welcome us with our very warm smile and hospitality. She even offer if we need shuttle going to our event... everybody was very friendly! We'll definetely come back in here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deb1228
Business
Adelanto, CA
Oct 1, 2012

Getaway

The Hubby and I really enjoyed our stay only issue we had was parking, but other than that we wished we could have stayed a little longer to enjoy the other amenities..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
krySTAL 949
Business
orange, California
Sep 30, 2012

motel

I thought the surroundings were nice, right next to airport and gas station. Staff was nice, room was horrible. The only nice thing was the bed. Only had like 6 channels and bad connection. Seemed more like a motel then hotel. It cost $12 just to park!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Good for travelers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ME and HIM plus no one
Business
Near By
Sep 18, 2012

Couple Time

Nice, but the room needed a refrigerator and stand for your luggage. Another night stand and chairs on the balcony to sit and enjoy the view. Ice machine were not located where it specified.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NLW Colorado
Business
Denver
Sep 4, 2012

Overall Pretty Nice!

Upon arrival at the Atrium, I noticed an odor that smelled like someone tried to cover up cigarette smoke with chemicals (hard to describe). The lobby smelled funny and so did our room. The room was old but very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The pool was fantastic! After a while, I didn't notice the odd smell. I was doubtful at first, but once I got settled in, I had a very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yeah That Just Happened
Business
Las Vegas
Aug 27, 2012

Nice

Not bad for the price, the location wasn't that great and the parking was very inconvenient . But once you were inside the hotel everything was pretty nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gregory H
Business
Laguna Hills, CA
Aug 26, 2012

Live entertainment, with poolside light show, from my cabana. Sweet!

All associates here were genuinely pleased to see you, each time without fail showing real warmth to each guest. The room was nicely appointed with flat screen, pillowtop bed, work station, and a small patio. If a pool view, it's awesome. The cabanas by the pool are so nice that you may never use your room, and they're gratis for guests. There was live music and Parrotheads, but it was just fun, not out of control. Great place for breakfast and dinner on site too. I was flying to Denver from John Wayne Airport, across the street literally, so location was very convenient and ideal for a couple days wind down after a long work week. Perfect almost, paradise close. Newport Beach and HB are right down the road. Too many great golf courses to name within an hour. Nice place, great staff, well done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Live large in a cabana all week and you'll have all the entertainment you want.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top