$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

3 stars
View map of 18700 MacArthur Blvd., Irvine, CA 92612

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
399 out of 399
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gware
Business
florida
Jul 3, 2013

Easy Peasy

Large rooms, large balconies, wonderful pool and cabana area, good restaurant buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robert801
Business
Salt Lake
Jul 2, 2013

great photography hidden fees..

The room was stuffy and dated... Not at all like it appeared online.. there is a $25 dollar a day charge to park at the hotel... Which once you add that in makes it comparable in price to the other places that are a little nicer.. the staff I will say were all very friendly..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bananan
Business
newport beach, CA
Jul 1, 2013

Clean

Hotel was in a awesome spot. The hotel was ok could have been cleaner and have had air on in the hallways. Way to hot. The bathroom door could have been better, and the showers could have been cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Poollizzard
Business
Palm Desert,Ca.
Jul 1, 2013

Average.

Booked a dbl. room, received a king .The room was clean however the smell was not pleasing. Needed to keep the slider door open for fresh air. The pool area was very nice so was the lobby, however the updating must have stopped before the got to the guest rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gody
Business
irvine,california
Jul 1, 2013

bussine trip

Ok,not much to said, front desk staff were helpful, rooms clean but beds were too high, and small .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bigbob992
Business
South gate ca
Jun 26, 2013

Bad day to save

The staff didn't care to help me and I was told that I have other choices for hotels and I didn't have to come back to this hotel and next time don't use or bit maybe that would help me bettet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Viv. Wirf
Business
Granada hills calif
Jun 23, 2013

Great find

Cute little hotel. Very friendly Great find will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anne1849
Business
San Francisco
Jun 23, 2013

Business Stay

Hotel property is nice - very nice pool, pool bar, cabanas. Didn't experience any airport noise whatsover which was a pleasant surprise. Rooms are definately in need of upgrading - beds, pillows, carpet, furniture...outdated. With some investment into the property for upgrading, it would be my "go to" based on pricing, value and convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Viv. Wirf
Business
Granada hills calif
Jun 23, 2013

Great find

Great little hotel Staff very friendly. Will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Balboa island

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana visiting
Business
San Antonio, Tx
Jun 17, 2013

Location is perfect for me

Room was nice with a new king sized bed with lots of pillows. Big tv. with HBO. Staff was friendly. First driver readily took me to location that I wanted to go. Second driver told me that it was against the rules but would take me anyway. and then he gave me a card to call him for pickup to bring me back to the motel. Hotel ad states free shuttle to local shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheaper to take the hotel shuttle than to rent a car and pay $12 -$14 a day for parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top