$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2014 Check-out: May 10, 2014

Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

3 stars
18700 MacArthur Blvd., Irvine, CA 92612
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
336 reviews
Fantastic for the price

I visit once a year and stay at the Atrium every time. It is comfortable and convenient. See full review

  • Ab jaz
  • Mar 25, 2014
great place to stay before flight

the free shuttle was great the front desk was a great help easy to locate and check in we would... See full review

  • geat guy
  • Nov 17, 2013
An affordable, stylish hotel across from the Orange County Airport

The Atrium Hotel is located across the street from the Orange County Airport, and a free shuttle makes the trip even faster. The resort-style hotel is minutes away from shopping and dining options, and guests looking to explore nature can take a short drive to Newport Beach or to several state parks. Just up the highway is Anaheim, featuring Disneyland and other major attractions.

 

Highlights

  • Directly across from the Orange County Airport
  • Free shuttle to and from the airport
  • Centrally located in the Irvine business district
Rooms
The Atrium's rooms are designed to be stylish, cozy spaces that help guests unwind after a day of meetings, Disneyland, shopping, or other activities. Free high-speed Wi-Fi is available in every room.
Property Features

Located in the heart of the metropolitan Irvine business district, the hotel is well situated for business travelers, but also caters to families and nature lovers. Guests can explore areas like Turtle Ridge, Shady Canyon, Crystal Cove State Park, and Orange County Great Park. Disneyland and other major Anaheim attractions are easily reached in less than an hour's drive.

Conveniently positioned across the street from the Orange County Airport, the hotel has a free shuttle service. Free wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel.

Guests at The Atrium can watch complimentary Japanese TV programming on site.

After a day of sightseeing or business meetings, the outdoor pool area feels particularly welcoming. The pool courtyard is the perfect place to relax, with its private cabanas, comfortable lounge chairs, and full-service dining options.

Transportation
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (0.01 mi/0.016 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Nearby Attractions
  • Wild Rivers Waterpark (8 mi/12 km)
  •  Disneyland Resort (13 mi/20 km)
  • Laguna Beach (14 mi/22 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  •  Free Wi-Fi in rooms and public areas

 

Policies & Fees
  • Self-parking is $10 per day, and $12 overnight
  • Valet parking is $12 per day, and $14 overnight


This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport Rooms

Standard room with king bed
One king bed. Furnished balcony. Desk with chair. Armoire holds cable TV with pay movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access. Coffee/tea maker. Complimentary USA Today.
Standard room with two double beds
Two double beds. Furnished balcony. Desk with chair. Armoire holds cable TV with pay movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access. Coffee/tea maker. Complimentary USA Today.
Winter Special
Special promotional rate. Room with one king bed or two doubles.Furnished balcony. Desk with chair. Armoire holds cable TV with pay movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access. Coffee/tea maker. Complimentary USA Today.
Triple Play Room
Includes - King or Double/Double room, daily breakfast and parking. Furnished balcony. Desk with chair. Armoire holds cable TV with pay movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access. Coffee/tea maker. Complimentary USA Today.
Advance Purchase
Book in advance and save. Room with one king bed or two doubles.Furnished balcony. Desk with chair. Armoire holds cable TV with pay movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access. Coffee/tea maker. Complimentary USA Today.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

33.6758 -117.8603
Area served
Orange County, CA
Nearby airports
Orange County Airport Los Angeles Airport Long Beach Airport
Area description
In the heart of the metropolitan Irvine Business District with access to all freeways and attractions in Southern California. Located near the beaches of Southern California; Disneyland, South Coast Plaza Shopping and UCI.

Nearby points of interest

  • Bren Events Center: 2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Atrium Hotel will satisfy all of your meeting, conference and banquet needs. Our professional staff will cater and serve your event in facilities for small meetings to grand receptions of up to 700 guests.

Dining

Waterfalls Restaurant
The Waterfalls Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner 7 days a week and features an array of European, California and Asian cuisine! Enjoy your meal in a casually elegant ambience tended by attentive, friendly waiters. All for the nominal price of $14.95.
Sunset Lounge
Looking for more than food to satisfy your appetite? Join us in our Sunset Lounge located on the 2nd floor mezzanine. Our friendly and courteous staff will provide cocktails and appetizers while you enjoy the cool sounds of our prescriptive background music.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (336)

Ratings and reviews for Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Overall score

3.2 / 5
336 out of 336
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

4
Faster than light
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 4, 2012

Great and affordable place to stay!!

This hotel was a pleasant surprise! We took 6 10 year old girls there and they had a blast in the pool. Since it was almost the 4th of July, all the hotels by the beach were either booked or at least $200+. This came up as being $75 average per night, which was somewhat scary - I expected a motel type deal and it is leaps and bounds ahead of that! It has a great pool and lobby, but the rooms are pretty average, yet clean. We were able to save a lot and also enjoy a nice room at a very affordable holiday rate at this hotel. Yes, you are right across the street from the airport but I hardly heard airplane noise while lounging in the pool. I would definitely stay there again if I'm traveling with a bunch of kids and heading to the beach area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

2
wacol
Sebastopol, CA
Jul 2, 2012

wacol

The Atrium needs lots of work. The exterior stucco, design, interior carpets, linens and paint are all dirty, old, grimy and out of date. No air conditioning in public areas. Trash and dirty linens were left in the hall over 24 hours. Very confusing floor plan with very few elevatiors. Parking was $12.00 extra per night after the ad made no mention of paying extra for parking. Staff, however, were very friendly, cheerful, and seemed knowledgable. Directly across MacArthur from the Orange Co. Airport and very convenient to the 405 freeway. My wife and I will not be staying here again. I would not recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

4
Dr. Purpose
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jul 2, 2012

Business

It was unbelievable!!! From the courtesy of the desk attendant arranging me a shuttle from the airport and assisting me back, to the kind attendants throughout my stay. Recently a day spa has been added to the hotel and it was fantastic! I am returning in a week with my family. I just can't believe the quality, cleanliness and professionalism of the staff for a fraction of the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The John Wayne Airport is just a stone's throw away...incredible....and there was no overhead noise often heard from planes flying over....

Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

2
traveling through Atrium
Business
somewhere, USA
Jul 2, 2012

Rundown, cheap

I was really surprised when I walked in my room. Very dated, run-down. The hotel overall is overpriced for what you get. I'd place it with the 1.5/2 star motels to give you an idea of what you're getting. It is right across the street from the airport which is nice and I actually never heard a plane (!) so I'm grateful for that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

5
mrs robbins
costa mesa california
Jul 2, 2012

couple getaway

This was a really good experience. It was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

4
Applefortheteacher
Gilbert, AZ
Jul 2, 2012

Good value for one night stay

We stayed overnight to drop my son off at summer camp. Lobby, grounds and pool were beautiful. Breakfast was superb and had great service. The room was older, and somewhat run down. Pocket door in bathroom never closed completely. AC was noisy. Beds were so high they were hard to get into. The sheets came off and the blankets were worn and scratchy. Bathroom had only the minimum number of towels and no shower cap. Our room had two doubles and we asked for a roll-away for my son, but they said it was a fire hazard and refused. The room was large and would have easily accommodated the roll-away. TV was an older, CRT model. This is a beautiful hotel but the rooms need some serious updating. Still, it was a good value for what we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

4
rhb71
USA
Jul 1, 2012

get away special for us

It was a very nice motel as noted in review and truly helped us when we had family meet with us. We did not like car charge for our rental and didn't expect this, so please remind others of this charge. I would have liked lower floor room, as with blind husband would have been easier, but elevators were useful and we really enjoyed pool area and service. I checked bill on leaving and after informing front desk it was taken off with no further problems. Having freeway access - on and off very helpful and having it close fantastic. I will stay again if back in California.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

everything needed was right there........

Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

3
Wine storer
Business
Irvine,ca
Jun 30, 2012

Business

Great front desk staff. Great restaurant staff. Property needs some tlc. Rooms stale on down hill portion of usable life

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

3
Wine storer
Business
Irvine,ca
Jun 28, 2012

Business stay

Great front desk staff. Courteous, fast and efficient. Property in need of some tlc. Extremely good value for business travel when 4-5 star accommodations are not a necessity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atrium Hotel Orange County Airport

Reviewer score

4
Martinrmc
Business
Phoenix, as
Jun 19, 2012

Weekend business trip

Based on other reviews I ws pleasantly surprised. Loved the outdoor pool, bar and seating areas. The room was very comfortable and was up to date. The best parts were a super friendly staff and location right across from orange county airport. I'll return for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top