$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Renaissance Esmeralda Indian Wells Resort & Spa

4 stars
44-400 Indian Wells Lane, 44-400 Indian Wells Lane, Indian Wells, CA 92210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
79 reviews
What a week!

REIW Resort & Spa is amazing from the carpets that look like they are strewn with rose petals to... See full review

  • Two happy vacationers
  • Jan 12, 2014
Great Hotel, highlight being the Pool!

The hotel and the great pool really exceeded our expectations. Our kids loved the fact that one end... See full review

  • Velsatis
  • Sep 16, 2013
Reawaken your sense of wonder at our stunning Indian Wells resort. Set against the Santa Rosa Mountains at the foothills of Palm Springs' Coachella Valley, the Renaissance Esmeralda Indian Wells Resort & Spa creates an atmosphere of luxury and relaxation unmatched anwhere in Indian Wells or Palm Springs. Enjoy rejuvenating spa treatments, championship golf, dynamite cuisine at our celebrated restaurants, sizzling nightlife, free Wi-Fi in the lobby and breathtaking desert sunsets beyond. Relax in guest rooms with available private balconies, and take a dip in our inviting sand beach pool. Our family-friendly resort features Camp Oasis, our acclaimed kids' activities day camp. Capturing the essence of California style, our Indian Wells resort's stunning decór boasts a majestic staircase, distinctive guestrooms and 100,000 square feet of meeting space. Designed to meet your every need, come to Indian Wells, California and let our resort welcome you to an oasis of modern luxury.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Esmeralda Indian Wells Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7216 -116.3301
Area served
City of Indian Wells
Nearby airports
Palm Springs International Airport, (PSP), 15.50, MI, SE; LA/Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 86.50, MI, SE; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 139.00, MI, SE;
Area description
River

Dining

Sirocco
Our celebrated Indian Wells restaurant features award-winning Italian cuisine in a chic, sophisticated setting amid outstanding service. Enjoy fresh-made pasta dishes, dazzling wines, tempting desserts and more.
Glo Sushi
Enjoy outstanding sushi, sake, beer and wine in a relaxed atmosphere. A great place to meet and unwind with friends, alone with a special someone.
Glo Lounge
Enjoy a wide collection of sake, microbrews, domestic & imported favorites, and a full selection of liquors in our living room style lounge, or around the outdoor patio fire pits.
CAVA
Indulge in fresh California cuisine in a casual, patio setting surrounded by a lush orchid garden. Menu features include locally farmed salads, fresh seafood, aged steaks, a terrific wine list, insane desserts and more.
Cafe Biscotti
This casual cafe offers Starbucks coffee, fresh-baked pastries, sandwiches and snacks.
The Pool Bar
Enjoy cool cocktails and a delicious menu of freshly prepared fare at our poolside Indian Wells restaurant and bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Esmeralda Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Esmeralda Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mileage plus
Miami
Dec 7, 2012

weekend stay

Nice way to enjoy our our first visit to Indian Wells.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Esmeralda Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orange County, Ca
Jul 26, 2010

Love this Resort!

We will definetly be going back. A wonderful five star hotel experience while still being kid friendly and so accomadating. We will be bringing our one year old son back for many more years to come. Beautful rooms great hotel layout! We never even left! you should stay at this hotel if you have kids...if you don't have kids beware there are a lot of kids here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Right down the street is a Ralphs grocery store. Ask the hotel for a fridge for your room and get drinks and snacks. If you are nonchalant you can bring your own drinks and snacks to the pool...including alcohol!

Review of Renaissance Esmeralda Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Beach, Ca
Jun 14, 2010

Awesome Getaway

Beautiful Pool , very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Esmeralda Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ethan Dad
Los Angeles, Ca
Aug 8, 2011

Great family getaway

Great location, the pool was the best..the kids loved it..I highly recommend this location just for the weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Esmeralda Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Papa Cal
Ventura, Ca.
Aug 6, 2010

5 Star Family Fun

Far better than we expected, great pool area to relax and have fun with family. Great accomodations. Staff was very polite and helpful. Everything near by for other needs outside of Hotel. Will difinitely go back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If your pocket book needs to stay at a budget, there are a generous amount of Eaterys outside the Hotel with a large range of prices and selections.

Review of Renaissance Esmeralda Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Beach, Ca
Jun 14, 2010

Awesome Getaway

Beautiful Pool , very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Esmeralda Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mileage plus
Miami
Dec 7, 2012

weekend stay

Nice way to enjoy our our first visit to Indian Wells.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Esmeralda Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Papa Cal
Ventura, Ca.
Aug 6, 2010

5 Star Family Fun

Far better than we expected, great pool area to relax and have fun with family. Great accomodations. Staff was very polite and helpful. Everything near by for other needs outside of Hotel. Will difinitely go back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If your pocket book needs to stay at a budget, there are a generous amount of Eaterys outside the Hotel with a large range of prices and selections.

Review of Renaissance Esmeralda Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tijuana, Baja California
Aug 23, 2010

The Esmeralda is a true deser gem

We pretty much lounged at the pool the whole time, it was great! Loved the pool side service. The room was very comfortable, nicely furnished, decent tv channels to choose from. We also liked that the shoping malls were such a short driving distance away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There are lots of local and chain restaurants very close to the hotel. The dessert at the hotel is worth the money.

Review of Renaissance Esmeralda Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wb2100
Houston, TX
Mar 20, 2012

Great hotel for the BNP Paribas Tennis Tournament

We stayed here during the BNP Paribas Tennis Tournament. The hotel is very convenient to the tennis. The accommodations are lovely and the setting is beautiful. I'll go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Close to Indian Wells tennis center.

Review of Renaissance Esmeralda Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orange County, Ca
Jul 26, 2010

Love this Resort!

We will definetly be going back. A wonderful five star hotel experience while still being kid friendly and so accomadating. We will be bringing our one year old son back for many more years to come. Beautful rooms great hotel layout! We never even left! you should stay at this hotel if you have kids...if you don't have kids beware there are a lot of kids here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Right down the street is a Ralphs grocery store. Ask the hotel for a fridge for your room and get drinks and snacks. If you are nonchalant you can bring your own drinks and snacks to the pool...including alcohol!

Back to menu Return to top