$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Renaissance Esmeralda Indian Wells Resort & Spa

4 stars
44-400 Indian Wells Lane, 44-400 Indian Wells Lane, Indian Wells, CA 92210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
81 reviews
What a week!

REIW Resort & Spa is amazing from the carpets that look like they are strewn with rose petals to... See full review

  • Two happy vacationers
  • Jan 12, 2014
Great Hotel, highlight being the Pool!

The hotel and the great pool really exceeded our expectations. Our kids loved the fact that one end... See full review

  • Velsatis
  • Sep 16, 2013
Reawaken your sense of wonder at our stunning Indian Wells resort. Set against the Santa Rosa Mountains at the foothills of Palm Springs' Coachella Valley, the Renaissance Esmeralda Indian Wells Resort & Spa creates an atmosphere of luxury and relaxation unmatched anwhere in Indian Wells or Palm Springs. Enjoy rejuvenating spa treatments, championship golf, dynamite cuisine at our celebrated restaurants, sizzling nightlife, free Wi-Fi in the lobby and breathtaking desert sunsets beyond. Relax in guest rooms with available private balconies, and take a dip in our inviting sand beach pool. Our family-friendly resort features Camp Oasis, our acclaimed kids' activities day camp. Capturing the essence of California style, our Indian Wells resort's stunning decór boasts a majestic staircase, distinctive guestrooms and 100,000 square feet of meeting space. Designed to meet your every need, come to Indian Wells, California and let our resort welcome you to an oasis of modern luxury.

Hotel Map

33.7216 -116.3301
Area served
City of Indian Wells
Nearby airports
Palm Springs International Airport, (PSP), 15.50, MI, SE; LA/Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 86.50, MI, SE; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 139.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Esmeralda Indian Wells Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

Sirocco
Our celebrated Indian Wells restaurant features award-winning Italian cuisine in a chic, sophisticated setting amid outstanding service. Enjoy fresh-made pasta dishes, dazzling wines, tempting desserts and more.
Glo Sushi
Enjoy outstanding sushi, sake, beer and wine in a relaxed atmosphere. A great place to meet and unwind with friends, alone with a special someone.
Glo Lounge
Enjoy a wide collection of sake, microbrews, domestic & imported favorites, and a full selection of liquors in our living room style lounge, or around the outdoor patio fire pits.
CAVA
Indulge in fresh California cuisine in a casual, patio setting surrounded by a lush orchid garden. Menu features include locally farmed salads, fresh seafood, aged steaks, a terrific wine list, insane desserts and more.
Cafe Biscotti
This casual cafe offers Starbucks coffee, fresh-baked pastries, sandwiches and snacks.
The Pool Bar
Enjoy cool cocktails and a delicious menu of freshly prepared fare at our poolside Indian Wells restaurant and bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Esmeralda Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 81
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Esmeralda Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Agospik
Los Angeles, California
Jul 8, 2014

An overall good experience

The hotel was comfortable, the room was clean, and the staff was helpful. The location of the hotel is a good distance from dining and shopping areas in the city. The pool was a bit crowded, but it is expected for a holiday weekend. Overall, it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Esmeralda Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retaal
Fontana, CA
Jun 21, 2014

Great family getaway

The hotel had beautiful grounds. The pool was great for little kids with the sandy beach side and 1 foot deep areas. The poolside food was good but a little expensive. Enjoyed the fire pit outside at night time. Not much to do in the area though. We will return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive about three miles and you have several restaurants. Hotel restaurants were a little pricey.

Review of Renaissance Esmeralda Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momolicious
Garden Grove, CA
Apr 23, 2014

Good for the little ones

Good pool area for small children. Staff was very friendly with the exception of one who may have been having an off day. The rooms were clean and comfortable, we stayed in a corner room for the added space but I would not again for the added cost, unless I was going to have a roll-away or crib brought in. We did enjoy the room service, food was good and the service was fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Renaissance Esmeralda Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Velsatis
Los Angeles, California
Sep 16, 2013

Great Hotel, highlight being the Pool!

The hotel and the great pool really exceeded our expectations. Our kids loved the fact that one end of the pool was literally a "beach" with white sand. The pool was extremely clean considering that it was open till 11 PM and was busy for the most part. The pool bar was nice with helpful staff. The elevator to the pool was over on the other side of the building but we figured out that a regular elevator could also be utilized for the purpose. Cava restaurant dinner menu turned out to be surprisingly good, the staff not so much. Didn't even bother to ask for sides and drinks for the kids' menus. Breakfast was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Esmeralda Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BobbieJ
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 22, 2013

2 day get away

parking and checkin was great - no issues - resort fee on the high side. A little pricey overall for a summer rate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

in Palm Springs - loved Lulu's restaurant - great value and the food was delicious

Review of Renaissance Esmeralda Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trivia Steve
Chicago
Mar 16, 2013

Tennis Vacation

Overall an excellent experience. Staff was very friendly and helpful; particularly liked the pool and lounge - an excellent place to hang out in the evening. I tried most of the restaurants and found the food quite good; particularly enjoyed the breakfast buffet. My one slight complaint the the service in the restaurants was occasionally lacking. But that has to be weighed against the fact that I went in one of the busiest weeks (Paribas Tennis Tournament) and I ate at peak hours. Overall, was very, very pleased with the hotel and if I do return to Palm Springs, this is THE PLACE TO STAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Esmeralda Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jazzy Jill
Indianapolis, Indiana
Mar 7, 2013

Great Desert Oasis! Just needs better maid service!

Beautiful hotel - outstanding location! Pool, spa and restaurants were all amazing. Staff was wonderful. My only issue is with the room itself and the maid service. The air conditioning unit was self adjusting; therefore, it did not matter what temp you set - it kept the room a steady 71 degrees. TOO HOT. The maid did not dust or wipe down anything, did not vacuum, never left enough towels (Only 2 towels, 2 washcloths). Called desk several times. Bring your own hair dryer. They have theirs locked at low setting only!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Palm Springs AirTram is a MUST ! And if you have time, San Diego is only 2 hour drive. Well worth it !

Review of Renaissance Esmeralda Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gurumaru
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 30, 2012

Nice family getaway.

We're have staid in Esmeralda Indian Wells Resort and Spa for about 20 times in last 3 years.We have a 2.5 year old girl, she just love the sand pool there. Also it is very nice that every Saturday they play animation moovies for a kids. Hotel is very well maintained, rooms are clean, and stuff are very friendly and accomodative. Would recommend it, espesially for the families with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Esmeralda Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newbie Bill
Aliso Viejo, CA
Jul 23, 2012

An awesome stay!

Our stay at the hotel was enjoyable from the time we were greeted upon arrival. The entire staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were comfy and spacious, and the value was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Esmeralda Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S.L.L
Irvine, Ca
Apr 11, 2012

Spring getaway

We love this hotel because it's great for adults and kids. The room didn't have everything setup i.e., shampoo, lotion, etc... We unfortunately had our room facing where their dumpsters got picked up and trash day is at 7:00am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top