$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Indian Wells Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 76-661 Highway 111, Indian Wells, CA 92210

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
328 reviews
very very good~

it was great time with my girl friend. i will be come again and be the same time. i came from... See full review

  • MINSUK C.
  • Jul 3, 2015
Anniversary!

We stayed here for a weekend. It's a nice, comfortable place. Not exquisite, but certainly worth... See full review

  • David L.
  • Jun 12, 2015

Founded in 1957 by Hollywood legends Lucille Ball and Desi Arnaz, Indian Wells Resort Hotel is an oasis in the middle of a stunning desert landscape. The hotel celebrates the classic charm of a bygone era with distinctive, 1950s-inspired touches amid modern decor. A major renovation freshened up all areas of the property. Spacious guest rooms feature private balconies or patios with spectacular views, making every guest feel like Hollywood royalty

Dining

Indian Wells Resort Hotel offers three distinctive on-site dining options. The Mediterranean-style Frank's Place Restaurant features American cuisine and one of the finest wine cellars in the desert. Every morning, Frank's Place features a deluxe continental breakfast buffet that's free to hotel guests. Frank's Place Lounge specializes in casual dining, and sports enthusiasts delight in catching sporting events on the restaurant's widescreen TVs. Next to the pool is Palm Terrace, serving tropical cocktails, grilled sandwiches and fresh salads. The restaurant area is next to the 11th hole of nearby Indian Wells Country Club's golf course.

Rooms

All of Indian Wells Resort Hotel's 155 guest rooms are tastefully decorated, with a look of classic elegance. Every room features wireless Internet access (fees apply), mini-bar, coffee/tea makers, robes and private balconies or patios. Suites offer breathtaking views of the majestic Santa Rosa Mountains or the Indian Wells Country Club golf course. Some suites boast large marble baths with sunken tubs, a separate living room and a second bath.

 

The Presidential Suite was once the private desert hideaway for Lucille Ball and Desi Arnaz. The 4,500 square-foot suite provides private elevator entry, a full kitchen, marble bar, fireplace and extensive entertaining space. Four bedrooms and five oversized luxury marble baths complete this multi-level retreat.

Property features

Relaxation and recreation are always available at Indian Wells Resort Hotel. On-site amenities include a heated swimming pool, hot therapy pool, two outdoor tennis courts, fitness center, four acres of recreational lawn space and 36 holes of championship golf

Highlights
  • Founded by Hollywood legends Lucille Ball and Desi Arnaz
  • Recent major renovation
  • Spacious guest rooms with private balconies or patios

 

 

 

 

  

Nearby attractions
  • Indian Wells Country Club golf course (0.0 mi/0.0 km)
  • Rancho Mirage, Cathedral City (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
  • Village of Palm Springs (13.3 mi/21.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
  • On-site audio-visual services, including meeting room paging system

 

Transportation
  • Palm Springs International Airport (13 mi/20.9 km)

   

Policies
  • Resort fee of $20 USD per night

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Indian Wells Resort Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★
$41
3.6 / 5 342 reviews
★★★
$78
3.5 / 5 42 reviews
★★★
$64
3.6 / 5 35 reviews
★★★
$76
3.7 / 5 126 reviews
★★
$57
3.4 / 5 115 reviews
★★★
$59
3.5 / 5 166 reviews
★★★
$64
3.6 / 5 17 reviews
★★★
$81
4.2 / 5 25 reviews

Indian Wells Resort Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room Preferred View
One king bed or two double beds. 300 square feet. Balcony or patio with glass doors and wood mini-blinds with views of themountain, desert, golf course, or pool view. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Table with two cushioned chairs. In room coffee/tea maker, Voice mail., Cable TV with pay movies. Marble bathroom with combination shower/tub. Terry bathrobe available upon request.
Suite
One king or two double beds with quilted pillowtop mattresses. View of mountains or golf course; balcony or patio with glass doors and wood mini-blinds. 600 square feet. Bedroom and living area separated by French doors.King sofa bed, desk, and chair. Complimentary wireless Internet access, in room coffee/tea maker. Marble bathroom has phone, terry bathrobes on request, sunken tub, and separate glass-sided shower with handheld sprayer; some baths have bidets.
Standard - 1 King or 2 doubles city view
Spacious accommodations are tastefully appointed with a spirit of easy elegance. Amenities in all of the rooms and suites include private balconies or patio, personal data-ports, wireless internet access, Lodge net Entertainment System, iron and ironing boards, private wall safes and minibar. Personal amenities include in room coffee/tea makers, robes, vanity mirrors, hairdryers, and the finest toiletries. Featuring pool views or glorious desert panoramas, choose from 126 spacious guest rooms with either king size bed or two double beds that offer custom amenities in an elegant environment.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Whether an intimate gathering or annual conference, success in each phase of your meeting is the Indian Wells Resort Hotel guarantee of excellence.

A combined 18,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space as well as the Indian Wells Resort Hotel and Country Club's dedicated and expert staff, provide all you require to conduct remarkable meetings and presentations.

A full range of on-site audio-visual services, including meeting room paging system to assist in faster more efficient service without having to leave your meeting, as well as access to analog, digital and t-1 lines, are available.

We can design an endless variety of catered events featuring the magical settings and cuisine of the Southern California Desert or customize a theme party of your choice limited only by your imagination.

Regardless of the size or complexity of your event, the Indian Wells Resort Hotel will ensure it is extraordinary and memorable.

Dining

Palm Terrace
There is no better place to enjoy the weather of the desert than poolside. Relax next to the pool while enjoying tropical cocktails and cuisine of grilled sandwiches and a variety of salads. If you're a golf fan, you will have front row seats on the 11th green of the famous Indian Wells Country Club from this full service bar.
Frank's Place Restaurant
One of the newly renovated restaurants in Palm Springs, the Indian Wells Resort Hotel is proud to present Franks Place, the Sinatra flavored restaurant and lobby lounge offering a retro atmosphere reminiscent of the swanky rat pack days of the 60s. The restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner featuring a variety of sumptuous American and Italian classics and one of the finest wine cellars in the desert.
Frank's Place Lounge
The full-service cocktail lounge, with its signature laid-back vibe, is kicked up to another level during the increasingly popular weekly dinner shows offered every Thursday-Saturday evenings, September through May. Be transported back to the days of Frank Sinatra, Dean Martin, and many other musical legacies with the smooth crooning voice of Frank DiSalvo, featured entertainer and local favorite. Sit back, relax, and take a trip back in timeat Franks Place

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
328 out of 328
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
socaltennisgirl
Friends
SoCal
Mar 13, 2014

Tennis Tournament Getaway

This hotel is very close to Indian Wells tournament and does have a complimentary shuttle. That's the best and pretty much only feature of the hotel stay. Every night the place is booked with a Frank Sinatra knockoff band, so even if you wanted to dine or drink there you can't. The breakfast that is included is at Motel 6 levels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

sometimes you should pay more even if it's just to be closer

Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
santa barbara mon
Family
santa barbara
Jul 2, 2012

Do not stay here!

I was very disappointed in the hotel. We actually left a day early and went to another hotel. The room was smelly, the staff disinterested, the tennis courts were shabby. The price was great but that probably should have been an indication of what were we getting. Would not stay there again. When I called the front desk to tell them that we were checking out a day early and told them why, no action was taken to even try to get us to stay. Icky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed with IWR
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jan 24, 2013

High Resort Fee

The hotel charges a high resort fee and when I stayed there, the pool was not in service. My room had two small beds and the mattresses were very old. I left a personal item in the room and when I called to see if housekeeping found it, I had a difficult time getting through to the right person. When I finally made contact with the right person, they never called me back to let me know if housekeeping found the item. Overall, I had a poor experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tray55
Couples
Laguna Niguel, CA, USA
Apr 1, 2013

Don't waste your money !!!

We had strong allergy reaction from their bedding. Bracket was old & comforter was stuffy. Also we found used razor at bathroom & somebody's sunglasses. We called front desk & spoke to manager. However she didn't care much about what we found. She said she would give us free upgrade next time we stay there. No Next time from us!!! It was not acceptable!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gloriagail
Friends
phoenix
Apr 9, 2013

gloriagail

The front staff here made us feel like second class citizens because we booked through a third party. We did not get the rooms we requested and they made us feel it was because we booked through a third party. I would never stay here again in fact I won't book through a third party again either, after this experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 6, 2010

More of a hotel and less of a resort

Rooms were not nice. Safe in roof didnt work. Light bulb out. Food only available a few hours a day and it was terrible anyways. Not like all the other great resorts around it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Torrance,Ca
Dec 20, 2009

room full of roaches

never syay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
La Mirada, Ca.
Dec 7, 2009

A total ripoff

When I arrived I was told that the power at the hotel would be out from 10:00pm to 7:00am. The desk clerk told me it was on the website. I never saw this or was informed at the time of my booking that this was the case. I tried to cancel my reservation but the cancelliation fee was almost as much as the nights lodging. This was a ripoff. I am very unhappy and will probably book with another company in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Severely underwhelmed
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
May 17, 2011

Indian Wells Resort Hotel - Don't do it!

All I wanted to do for my birthday weekend was to swim in an awesome pool and relax... First of all, the place smelled like a Geriatric ward. The hotel decor is super outdated. The "free Continental breakfast" was the grossest display of food I've ever seen. And the pool ... let's talk about the pool... the photos make it seem like it's huge. The pool was very small. That would have been fine, but there's more.... There was an empty beer can in the pool... there was dirt and grass all over the pool. I walked downstairs in my swimsuit and walked right back to my room and changed. This place is a huge disappointment. Honestly, you'd be better off at the Indio Super 8...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Diamond Bar, CA
Aug 30, 2010

Gross!!

I'm not very picky and can make the the best out of most situatiuonsbut.... Carpet had blood stains, and was dirty...never took my shoes off. The hallways smelt like rotten milk and our room literaly smelt like poop! Staff was very friendly and the lobby looked descent, but that is the only thing that I can say was positive. The pool was a small square with foggy water and the continental breakfast was generic stale food, but most are. Didn't check out the golf course so maybe that would have been good. They advertise that all the old stars stayed there which I am sure must be true but it's hard to imagine. Wouldn't stay there again, not even for free and I'm all about discounts, deals and free stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top