$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Indian Wells Resort Hotel

3 stars
76-661 Highway 111, Indian Wells, CA 92210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
330 reviews
Great Place To Stay

i stayed at the Indian wells resort for one night and it sure is nice place to stay at and the room... See full review

  • GEORGENA2010
  • Aug 11, 2014
Family getaway!!!

First time staying at this hotel, but won't be the last. Great price and great location. My kids... See full review

  • Big d23
  • Jun 21, 2014

Modeled after European style boutique hotels with intimate and personalized service, the Indian Wells resort is truly an incomparable desert oasis. From luxury appointed rooms to meticulously manicured grounds, the staff at Indian Wells is dedicated to the pleasure and satisfaction of each and every guest. Whether for business or play, visit the Gem of the Desert and experience an oasis of comfort like never before.

A resort fee of 20 USD per night will be charged upon arrival. The Following Amenities are included in the Resort Fee: Self Parking, Deluxe continental breakfast for two in Loren, Nightly happy hour in Frank's Place available from 4:30 to 6:00 p.m. From September through May Live Entertainment at Frank's Place performed Thursday, Friday, and Saturday from the hours of 6:00 p.m. to 9:30 p.m. featuring performances by Frank DiSalvo, as well as celebrating the musical legacy of Frank Sinatra, Dean Martin, and many more. Contact the hotel directly for the Entertainment Calendar. Newspaper delivered in the lobby each morning, 24 hour fitness center, wireless high speed Internet service, complimentary use of Lobby computer with high speed internet access, shuttle service to and from the Indian Wells Country Club & Golf Resort at Indian Wells.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Indian Wells Resort Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Indian Wells Resort Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room Preferred View
One king bed or two double beds. 300 square feet. Balcony or patio with glass doors and wood mini-blinds with views of themountain, desert, golf course, or pool view. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Table with two cushioned chairs. In room coffee/tea maker, Voice mail., Cable TV with pay movies. Marble bathroom with combination shower/tub. Terry bathrobe available upon request.
Suite
One king or two double beds with quilted pillowtop mattresses. View of mountains or golf course; balcony or patio with glass doors and wood mini-blinds. 600 square feet. Bedroom and living area separated by French doors.King sofa bed, desk, and chair. Complimentary wireless Internet access, in room coffee/tea maker. Marble bathroom has phone, terry bathrobes on request, sunken tub, and separate glass-sided shower with handheld sprayer; some baths have bidets.
Standard - 1 King or 2 doubles city view
Spacious accommodations are tastefully appointed with a spirit of easy elegance. Amenities in all of the rooms and suites include private balconies or patio, personal data-ports, wireless internet access, Lodge net Entertainment System, iron and ironing boards, private wall safes and minibar. Personal amenities include in room coffee/tea makers, robes, vanity mirrors, hairdryers, and the finest toiletries. Featuring pool views or glorious desert panoramas, choose from 126 spacious guest rooms with either king size bed or two double beds that offer custom amenities in an elegant environment.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Palm Terrace
There is no better place to enjoy the weather of the desert than poolside. Relax next to the pool while enjoying tropical cocktails and cuisine of grilled sandwiches and a variety of salads. If you're a golf fan, you will have front row seats on the 11th green of the famous Indian Wells Country Club from this full service bar.
Loren
Loren is accented by one of the largest wine cellars in the desert, offering a variety of some of the most popular wines as rated by the "Wine Spectator". Each morning, Loren displays a Deluxe Continental Breakfast buffet, complimentary to hotel guests as well as an a la carte menu with traditional faire and a few unique temptations from south of the border. Lunch offers an array of our Chef's special creations, sure to please all ages and appetites. The evening features Fine American - Continental Cuisine with the ultimate level of personal service, all in the resort's stunning Mediterranean style restaurant. New Best Value Menu: Daily Full Breakfast specials from $4.95; Enjoy Lunch and Dinner favorites - traditional macaraoni and cheese and meatloaf , thin crust gourmet pizza and salads all for $9.95 per person. The daily full breakfast specials are now $6.95 and the Lunch and Dinner favorites are $11.95. We have removed the macaroni and cheese as well.
Jake's Lounge
Jake's contemporary elegance is the perfect place to enjoy the relaxing ambiance of the beautiful Indian Wells Resort Hotel. Happy Hour is 5:00 to 6:00pm. Friday and Saturday evenings are most enjoyable with live entertainment starting at 6pm. Come experience the romantic fireplace while enjoying your favorite libation. Sports fans can enjoy their favorite game on the 52" state-of-the-art flat screen television.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Whether an intimate gathering or annual conference, success in each phase of your meeting is the Indian Wells Resort Hotel guarantee of excellence.

A combined 18,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space as well as the Indian Wells Resort Hotel and Country Club's dedicated and expert staff, provide all you require to conduct remarkable meetings and presentations.

A full range of on-site audio-visual services, including meeting room paging system to assist in faster more efficient service without having to leave your meeting, as well as access to analog, digital and t-1 lines, are available.

We can design an endless variety of catered events featuring the magical settings and cuisine of the Southern California Desert or customize a theme party of your choice limited only by your imagination.

Regardless of the size or complexity of your event, the Indian Wells Resort Hotel will ensure it is extraordinary and memorable.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (330)

Ratings and reviews for Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
330 out of 330
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
santa barbara mon
Business
santa barbara
Jul 2, 2012

Do not stay here!

I was very disappointed in the hotel. We actually left a day early and went to another hotel. The room was smelly, the staff disinterested, the tennis courts were shabby. The price was great but that probably should have been an indication of what were we getting. Would not stay there again. When I called the front desk to tell them that we were checking out a day early and told them why, no action was taken to even try to get us to stay. Icky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed with IWR
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jan 24, 2013

High Resort Fee

The hotel charges a high resort fee and when I stayed there, the pool was not in service. My room had two small beds and the mattresses were very old. I left a personal item in the room and when I called to see if housekeeping found it, I had a difficult time getting through to the right person. When I finally made contact with the right person, they never called me back to let me know if housekeeping found the item. Overall, I had a poor experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tray55
Business
Laguna Niguel, CA, USA
Apr 1, 2013

Don't waste your money !!!

We had strong allergy reaction from their bedding. Bracket was old & comforter was stuffy. Also we found used razor at bathroom & somebody's sunglasses. We called front desk & spoke to manager. However she didn't care much about what we found. She said she would give us free upgrade next time we stay there. No Next time from us!!! It was not acceptable!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveler Often
Business
Orange County, California
Apr 7, 2013

This the worst hotel for the money

The staff was impolite and not helpful. The registration desk was not good. They gave us a room right at the end of the hall way. The noise came from some kind of machine went on throughout the night. This was the noisiest hotel room we have ever stayed at in my many years of travelling. The pillow covers, the blankets, and the bed sheets were all dirty and wrinkled as if they had been used at least once rifght before we took the room. We were awakened by bed bug bites. We booked a one-bed room and were given two beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gloriagail
Business
phoenix
Apr 9, 2013

gloriagail

The front staff here made us feel like second class citizens because we booked through a third party. We did not get the rooms we requested and they made us feel it was because we booked through a third party. I would never stay here again in fact I won't book through a third party again either, after this experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
socaltennisgirl
Business
SoCal
Mar 13, 2014

Tennis Tournament Getaway

This hotel is very close to Indian Wells tournament and does have a complimentary shuttle. That's the best and pretty much only feature of the hotel stay. Every night the place is booked with a Frank Sinatra knockoff band, so even if you wanted to dine or drink there you can't. The breakfast that is included is at Motel 6 levels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

sometimes you should pay more even if it's just to be closer

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Mirada, Ca.
Dec 7, 2009

A total ripoff

When I arrived I was told that the power at the hotel would be out from 10:00pm to 7:00am. The desk clerk told me it was on the website. I never saw this or was informed at the time of my booking that this was the case. I tried to cancel my reservation but the cancelliation fee was almost as much as the nights lodging. This was a ripoff. I am very unhappy and will probably book with another company in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Severely underwhelmed
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 17, 2011

Indian Wells Resort Hotel - Don't do it!

All I wanted to do for my birthday weekend was to swim in an awesome pool and relax... First of all, the place smelled like a Geriatric ward. The hotel decor is super outdated. The "free Continental breakfast" was the grossest display of food I've ever seen. And the pool ... let's talk about the pool... the photos make it seem like it's huge. The pool was very small. That would have been fine, but there's more.... There was an empty beer can in the pool... there was dirt and grass all over the pool. I walked downstairs in my swimsuit and walked right back to my room and changed. This place is a huge disappointment. Honestly, you'd be better off at the Indio Super 8...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Diamond Bar, CA
Aug 30, 2010

Gross!!

I'm not very picky and can make the the best out of most situatiuonsbut.... Carpet had blood stains, and was dirty...never took my shoes off. The hallways smelt like rotten milk and our room literaly smelt like poop! Staff was very friendly and the lobby looked descent, but that is the only thing that I can say was positive. The pool was a small square with foggy water and the continental breakfast was generic stale food, but most are. Didn't check out the golf course so maybe that would have been good. They advertise that all the old stars stayed there which I am sure must be true but it's hard to imagine. Wouldn't stay there again, not even for free and I'm all about discounts, deals and free stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 6, 2010

More of a hotel and less of a resort

Rooms were not nice. Safe in roof didnt work. Light bulb out. Food only available a few hours a day and it was terrible anyways. Not like all the other great resorts around it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top