$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Indian Wells Resort Hotel

3 stars
76-661 Highway 111, Indian Wells, CA 92210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
330 reviews
Great Place To Stay

i stayed at the Indian wells resort for one night and it sure is nice place to stay at and the room... See full review

  • GEORGENA2010
  • Aug 11, 2014
Family getaway!!!

First time staying at this hotel, but won't be the last. Great price and great location. My kids... See full review

  • Big d23
  • Jun 21, 2014
Comfort, luxury, and Hollywood history unite in this desert hotel
Founded in 1957 by Hollywood legends Lucille Ball and Desi Arnaz, Indian Wells Resort Hotel is an oasis in the middle of a stunning desert landscape. The hotel celebrates the classic charm of a bygone era with distinctive, 1950s-inspired touches amid modern decor. A major renovation freshened up all areas of the property. Spacious guest rooms feature private balconies or patios with spectacular views, making every guest feel like Hollywood royalty
Highlights
  • Founded by Hollywood legends Lucille Ball and Desi Arnaz
  • Recent major renovation
  • Spacious guest rooms with private balconies or patios
 

  

Rooms

All of Indian Wells Resort Hotel's 126 guest rooms are tastefully decorated, with a look of classic elegance. Every room features wireless Internet access (fees apply), mini-bar, coffee/tea makers, robes and private balconies or patios. Suites offer breathtaking views of the majestic Santa Rosa Mountains or the Indian Wells Country Club golf course. Some suites boast large marble baths with sunken tubs, a separate living room and a second bath.


The Presidential Suite was once the private desert hideaway for Lucille Ball and Desi Arnaz. The 4,500 square-foot suite provides private elevator entry, a full kitchen, marble bar, fireplace and extensive entertaining space. Four bedrooms and five oversized luxury marble baths complete this multi-level retreat.

Property features
Relaxation and recreation are always available at Indian Wells Resort Hotel. On-site amenities include a heated swimming pool, hot therapy pool, two outdoor tennis courts, fitness center, four acres of recreational lawn space and 36 holes of championship golf
Dining

Indian Wells Resort Hotel offers three distinctive on-site dining options. The Mediterranean-style Loren restaurant features American cuisine and one of the finest wine cellars in the desert. Every morning, Loren features a deluxe continental breakfast buffet that's free to hotel guests. Jake's Lounge specializes in casual dining, and sports enthusiasts delight in catching sporting events on the restaurant's widescreen TVs. Next to the pool is Palm Terrace, serving tropical cocktails, grilled sandwiches and fresh salads. The restaurant area is next to the 11th hole of nearby Indian Wells Country Club's golf course.

  

Transportation
  • Palm Springs International Airport (13 mi/20.9 km)

   

Nearby attractions
  • Indian Wells Country Club golf course (0.0 mi/0.0 km)
  • Rancho Mirage, Cathedral City (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
  • Village of Palm Springs (13.3 mi/21.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
  • On-site audio-visual services, including meeting room paging system

Policies and fees
  • Resort fee of $20 USD per night

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Indian Wells Resort Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Indian Wells Resort Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room Preferred View
One king bed or two double beds. 300 square feet. Balcony or patio with glass doors and wood mini-blinds with views of themountain, desert, golf course, or pool view. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Table with two cushioned chairs. In room coffee/tea maker, Voice mail., Cable TV with pay movies. Marble bathroom with combination shower/tub. Terry bathrobe available upon request.
Suite
One king or two double beds with quilted pillowtop mattresses. View of mountains or golf course; balcony or patio with glass doors and wood mini-blinds. 600 square feet. Bedroom and living area separated by French doors.King sofa bed, desk, and chair. Complimentary wireless Internet access, in room coffee/tea maker. Marble bathroom has phone, terry bathrobes on request, sunken tub, and separate glass-sided shower with handheld sprayer; some baths have bidets.
Standard - 1 King or 2 doubles city view
Spacious accommodations are tastefully appointed with a spirit of easy elegance. Amenities in all of the rooms and suites include private balconies or patio, personal data-ports, wireless internet access, Lodge net Entertainment System, iron and ironing boards, private wall safes and minibar. Personal amenities include in room coffee/tea makers, robes, vanity mirrors, hairdryers, and the finest toiletries. Featuring pool views or glorious desert panoramas, choose from 126 spacious guest rooms with either king size bed or two double beds that offer custom amenities in an elegant environment.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Whether an intimate gathering or annual conference, success in each phase of your meeting is the Indian Wells Resort Hotel guarantee of excellence.

A combined 18,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space as well as the Indian Wells Resort Hotel and Country Club's dedicated and expert staff, provide all you require to conduct remarkable meetings and presentations.

A full range of on-site audio-visual services, including meeting room paging system to assist in faster more efficient service without having to leave your meeting, as well as access to analog, digital and t-1 lines, are available.

We can design an endless variety of catered events featuring the magical settings and cuisine of the Southern California Desert or customize a theme party of your choice limited only by your imagination.

Regardless of the size or complexity of your event, the Indian Wells Resort Hotel will ensure it is extraordinary and memorable.

Dining

Palm Terrace
There is no better place to enjoy the weather of the desert than poolside. Relax next to the pool while enjoying tropical cocktails and cuisine of grilled sandwiches and a variety of salads. If you're a golf fan, you will have front row seats on the 11th green of the famous Indian Wells Country Club from this full service bar.
Loren
Loren is accented by one of the largest wine cellars in the desert, offering a variety of some of the most popular wines as rated by the "Wine Spectator". Each morning, Loren displays a Deluxe Continental Breakfast buffet, complimentary to hotel guests as well as an a la carte menu with traditional faire and a few unique temptations from south of the border. Lunch offers an array of our Chef's special creations, sure to please all ages and appetites. The evening features Fine American - Continental Cuisine with the ultimate level of personal service, all in the resort's stunning Mediterranean style restaurant. New Best Value Menu: Daily Full Breakfast specials from $4.95; Enjoy Lunch and Dinner favorites - traditional macaraoni and cheese and meatloaf , thin crust gourmet pizza and salads all for $9.95 per person. The daily full breakfast specials are now $6.95 and the Lunch and Dinner favorites are $11.95. We have removed the macaroni and cheese as well.
Jake's Lounge
Jake's contemporary elegance is the perfect place to enjoy the relaxing ambiance of the beautiful Indian Wells Resort Hotel. Happy Hour is 5:00 to 6:00pm. Friday and Saturday evenings are most enjoyable with live entertainment starting at 6pm. Come experience the romantic fireplace while enjoying your favorite libation. Sports fans can enjoy their favorite game on the 52" state-of-the-art flat screen television.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (330)

Ratings and reviews for Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
330 out of 330
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JC from PA
Business
Willow Grove
Mar 26, 2013

Great Deal for the area

There are many nice hotels in the Palm Springs/Indian Wells area (and most seem to also be on or around golf courses) but few can rival the value of this hotel. We stayed here for a night (on our own dime) before moving across the street to the Hyatt (which was nicer but 4x the price). Thankfully, the Hyatt was on the company tab :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tennis not really
Business
San Diego
Mar 19, 2013

Old and mechanically noisy

The pictures do not match the rooms. I was next to some kind of machinery room that sounds like a gasping huge fan and motor, all night long. The decor rather sad and outdated, an era that has long-passed. It is just very old and worn. This is hardly "a resort" any longer, it is simply standard fare at a hotel. There was nothing "deluxe" about the breakfast that was included but it made paying the extra charge for amenities that did not exist a little easier. The very loud 1940's band in the lobby which made checking in "inaudible" fortunately finished by 11:00. The ceiling between the upper floors was very thin and I could every move and "activity" of the participants. I realize that I got a budge deal, but I did not get what was pictured and a king-sized be turned out to be a smaller "double" bed. The pictures, throughout the hotel, of performers now all dead, was less than nostalgic. The pictures of the rooms need to be accurate and the amenities, an extra charge of $22.00 as a "resort" are sad and lacking, if present.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This is short drive to Indian Well Tennis Tournament dury the season of play, otherwise is is far away from anything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cathleen and Steve
Business
Santa Monica
Mar 18, 2013

Fantastic Getaway

My husband and I love this hotel! We went for the tennis tournament and had a wonderful time. The hotel provided shuttles to and from the tennis event, which was worth everything - didn't have to hassle with parking! The room was big and comfortable, the staff was outstanding and the location was perfect. We also loved the pool and jacuzzi. Overall - Outstanding! My compliments to everyone at the Hotel:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crubio
Business
Long Beach, California
Feb 20, 2013

My late review,.

My girlfriend and I had been together 2 years. This was our first big getaway together. We both had such an amazing time! BELIEVE ME!! It was September 1st, HOT, DRY, and by the time we checked in. It was perfect. Pool, Room, perfect customer care. I kid you not, the workers were amazing. I read some of the reviews, and I get a little bothered reading them. I just didn't see any of the negative things people were talking about in some of these reviews. AT ALL. IT was jammed packed. Summer time, probably their busiest time of the year. So everything was ready. I can't imagine going there in the winter, like some reviews I read have. I can see why the Pool, and jacuzzi were closed. Prepin for the summer no less. In any case. My girlfriend and I had such a beautiful time. Perfect for our first venture out alone, and together. Romantic to say the least. Palm springs drive out of town, romantic dinner, perfect Hotel, and amazing fun. Thanks Indian Wells! See you this summer! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Palm Springs strip probably 20 min or so away. Amazing food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RickCasaus
Business
Palm Desert California
Feb 19, 2013

family getaway

It was a nice hotel the room was to small and the staff was very nice and upgraded our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Legacy04
Business
Goodyear, AZ
Feb 19, 2013

1960's Throwback

Neat to walk around and see all the old stars pictures and know that they once walked the same halls. Definitely old but nicely upgraded. Small room, old TV, remodeled bathroom, poorly insulated against room to room noise. Free wifi, free parking, exceptional pool area. Not worth what I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sir Jacobs
Business
Chatsworth, ca
Feb 17, 2013

Had an amazing weekend with my wife

Beautiful and clean. Great price and location. Pool is very nice and the bar next to the pool is awesome!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Safari03050305
Business
Santa, Clarita.
Feb 10, 2013

Warm and inviting hotel

I enjoyed the location and comfort. Very warm and inviting. I did try out the fitness center and it was very small and some machines did not work. Room was clean and continental breakfast good. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sire
Business
El Segundo
Feb 5, 2013

Nice Hotel

We enjoyed are time there. Staff was very accommodating. We had a great time, wish we could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Bone
Business
Dallas, Texas
Feb 3, 2013

Golf Hideaway

I have stayed at the Indian Wells Resort many times. The location is the best for me playing golf at Eldorado & The Vintage. The drive to Big horn is very easy, plus there are no good hotels out Hwy. 74. The rooms are very clean. Having a buffet breakfast every morning is perfect for an early round of golf. i did not have the opportunity to experience the Happy Hours this time, but has always been good in the past. I would definitely stay again. Golfer from Dallas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top