$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 14, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Indian Wells Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 76-661 Highway 111, Indian Wells, CA 92210

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
349 out of 349
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Renathat
Business
Los angeles, CA
Apr 25, 2014

Peaceful Place

The hotel is in a very good location. About the amenities cannot say its wow, just the ordinary things but you dont feel like anything is missing at that place. Its clean, calm, has a pool and jacuzzi. Although the breakfast is included just expect cakes, bread and coffee, although you can pay for something more than that. Perfect for kids and to rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Raylynn
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 24, 2014

Old CA Feeling

I had to add a night to a conference and couldn't get into the same hotel. This was close by and fit my manager's budget for me. It was clean and neat. Definitely old school with that old Hollywood atmosphere. Felt nastalgic and kind of fun with the old decor and pictures of Lucille Ball, Bob Hope, etc. I couldn't help but think of the stars that had roamed the halls years ago and how it might have felt. The staircase, fountain and pool are nice. Again... in that old CA way. Fun stay. Nothing fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dramamama2
Business
SO CA
Apr 13, 2014

Great Getaway

Couldn't have been much better. Continental breakfast was much better than most and the room was lovely, clean and well equipped. The price for such nice accommodations was reasonable as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

excellent shopping within 1-4 miles in both directions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stromtrooper
Business
Orange County, CA
Apr 8, 2014

Not bad

Check in was super fast and the front staff was very friendly. I thought the bed was too soft for my comfort. Also, the clock and lights were unplugged. All the doors were quite loud when closing. Finally, the a/c unit does not do fan-and-a/c at the same time, so instead you get an a/c which turns on and off constantly all night. I found it annoying. I would stay here again at a discount, but probably not at full price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rib girl
Business
san diego
Apr 7, 2014

great quiet resort if thats what you are looking for

It is not centrally located if you are looking to walk to dinner places or social places. You will have to drive but the pool area is nice and large.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

go to corktree restaurant, its amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gigi H
Business
Lakeside,Ca
Mar 31, 2014

Lovely place but...

This is a beautiful hotel ,the pool is nice,and jacuzi. we were charged extra for a king tho our online rez said we could get either. The breakfast for free left out any extras the muffins were dry and tasteless,the oatmeal had no additions except sugar,the fruit ran out and the waffles were frozen. It was disappointing. We did not find anywhere to buy snacks, so got hungry and left. If I went back I would order room service breakfast and bring my own munchies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
George The 1st
Business
Los Altos, CA
Mar 19, 2014

Has what we needed.

This was our fifth year staying at Indian Wells Resort Hotel. We attend the PBN Paribas Tennis Open at the Indian Wells Tennis Garden. The resort is one half mile from the event. IWRH is the closest lodging to the event and has reasonable pricing. The resort provides mini bus shuttle service to and from the Tennis Garden every half hour. This service is very valuable as you are relived of driving and parking your own vehicle each day. The tennis event has over four hundred thousand attendees over the twelve days. So if you are looking for a place to stay while in the area for tennis IWRH works well. The IWRH was founded in the early 1950s by Lucile Ball and Ricky Ricardo. Located on Hwy 111, the main roadway that connects all of the local towns and cities. We have stayed in a suite the last three years and are very pleased with the room and view of the golf course and mountains that greats us. Our first two years there we had standard rooms and not near as pleasant. The gym is lacking and small, restaurant has a fair selection of food choices with ok pricing, the staff is pleasant and accommodating, parking is easy. There is live entertainment most evenings. The building is a bit dated but pleasant. Next to IWRH is another resort that is much newer and shares the shuttle service. The cost would be more than $125 per night over IWRH. We will continue to stay at IWRH. If you have the extra financial ability you my decide otherwise. I hope this review is helpful to people considering to stay at Indian Wells Resort Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
socaltennisgirl
Business
SoCal
Mar 13, 2014

Tennis Tournament Getaway

This hotel is very close to Indian Wells tournament and does have a complimentary shuttle. That's the best and pretty much only feature of the hotel stay. Every night the place is booked with a Frank Sinatra knockoff band, so even if you wanted to dine or drink there you can't. The breakfast that is included is at Motel 6 levels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

sometimes you should pay more even if it's just to be closer

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ND transplant
Business
Az
Feb 25, 2014

Weekend getaway

Good. Bar was small with limited hours. Hotel could use updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
7P's
Business
Orange county, Ca
Feb 25, 2014

Hotel accomendations were excellent.

The hotel staff were very kind and helpful. The Sunday night Big Band musical was fantastic and it was free. What a treat. Location was also great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Looking for a great restaurant, try Castelli . The Australian Crab Legs are out of the world. It's pricey but worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top