$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Indian Wells Resort Hotel

3 stars
76-661 Highway 111, Indian Wells, CA 92210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
330 reviews
Great Place To Stay

i stayed at the Indian wells resort for one night and it sure is nice place to stay at and the room... See full review

  • GEORGENA2010
  • Aug 11, 2014
Family getaway!!!

First time staying at this hotel, but won't be the last. Great price and great location. My kids... See full review

  • Big d23
  • Jun 21, 2014

Modeled after European style boutique hotels with intimate and personalized service, the Indian Wells resort is truly an incomparable desert oasis. From luxury appointed rooms to meticulously manicured grounds, the staff at Indian Wells is dedicated to the pleasure and satisfaction of each and every guest. Whether for business or play, visit the Gem of the Desert and experience an oasis of comfort like never before.

A resort fee of 20 USD per night will be charged upon arrival. The Following Amenities are included in the Resort Fee: Self Parking, Deluxe continental breakfast for two in Loren, Nightly happy hour in Frank's Place available from 4:30 to 6:00 p.m. From September through May Live Entertainment at Frank's Place performed Thursday, Friday, and Saturday from the hours of 6:00 p.m. to 9:30 p.m. featuring performances by Frank DiSalvo, as well as celebrating the musical legacy of Frank Sinatra, Dean Martin, and many more. Contact the hotel directly for the Entertainment Calendar. Newspaper delivered in the lobby each morning, 24 hour fitness center, wireless high speed Internet service, complimentary use of Lobby computer with high speed internet access, shuttle service to and from the Indian Wells Country Club & Golf Resort at Indian Wells.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Indian Wells Resort Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Indian Wells Resort Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room Preferred View
One king bed or two double beds. 300 square feet. Balcony or patio with glass doors and wood mini-blinds with views of themountain, desert, golf course, or pool view. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Table with two cushioned chairs. In room coffee/tea maker, Voice mail., Cable TV with pay movies. Marble bathroom with combination shower/tub. Terry bathrobe available upon request.
Suite
One king or two double beds with quilted pillowtop mattresses. View of mountains or golf course; balcony or patio with glass doors and wood mini-blinds. 600 square feet. Bedroom and living area separated by French doors.King sofa bed, desk, and chair. Complimentary wireless Internet access, in room coffee/tea maker. Marble bathroom has phone, terry bathrobes on request, sunken tub, and separate glass-sided shower with handheld sprayer; some baths have bidets.
Standard - 1 King or 2 doubles city view
Spacious accommodations are tastefully appointed with a spirit of easy elegance. Amenities in all of the rooms and suites include private balconies or patio, personal data-ports, wireless internet access, Lodge net Entertainment System, iron and ironing boards, private wall safes and minibar. Personal amenities include in room coffee/tea makers, robes, vanity mirrors, hairdryers, and the finest toiletries. Featuring pool views or glorious desert panoramas, choose from 126 spacious guest rooms with either king size bed or two double beds that offer custom amenities in an elegant environment.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Palm Terrace
There is no better place to enjoy the weather of the desert than poolside. Relax next to the pool while enjoying tropical cocktails and cuisine of grilled sandwiches and a variety of salads. If you're a golf fan, you will have front row seats on the 11th green of the famous Indian Wells Country Club from this full service bar.
Loren
Loren is accented by one of the largest wine cellars in the desert, offering a variety of some of the most popular wines as rated by the "Wine Spectator". Each morning, Loren displays a Deluxe Continental Breakfast buffet, complimentary to hotel guests as well as an a la carte menu with traditional faire and a few unique temptations from south of the border. Lunch offers an array of our Chef's special creations, sure to please all ages and appetites. The evening features Fine American - Continental Cuisine with the ultimate level of personal service, all in the resort's stunning Mediterranean style restaurant. New Best Value Menu: Daily Full Breakfast specials from $4.95; Enjoy Lunch and Dinner favorites - traditional macaraoni and cheese and meatloaf , thin crust gourmet pizza and salads all for $9.95 per person. The daily full breakfast specials are now $6.95 and the Lunch and Dinner favorites are $11.95. We have removed the macaroni and cheese as well.
Jake's Lounge
Jake's contemporary elegance is the perfect place to enjoy the relaxing ambiance of the beautiful Indian Wells Resort Hotel. Happy Hour is 5:00 to 6:00pm. Friday and Saturday evenings are most enjoyable with live entertainment starting at 6pm. Come experience the romantic fireplace while enjoying your favorite libation. Sports fans can enjoy their favorite game on the 52" state-of-the-art flat screen television.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Whether an intimate gathering or annual conference, success in each phase of your meeting is the Indian Wells Resort Hotel guarantee of excellence.

A combined 18,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space as well as the Indian Wells Resort Hotel and Country Club's dedicated and expert staff, provide all you require to conduct remarkable meetings and presentations.

A full range of on-site audio-visual services, including meeting room paging system to assist in faster more efficient service without having to leave your meeting, as well as access to analog, digital and t-1 lines, are available.

We can design an endless variety of catered events featuring the magical settings and cuisine of the Southern California Desert or customize a theme party of your choice limited only by your imagination.

Regardless of the size or complexity of your event, the Indian Wells Resort Hotel will ensure it is extraordinary and memorable.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (330)

Ratings and reviews for Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
330 out of 330
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelM
Business
Northern California
Jan 5, 2014

A decent hotel

This is the place I book when other hotels in the area are charging their high seasonal rates. My family and I visit the desert frequently and while there are newer, nicer hotels to stay at, this place fits the bill when we really just need a clean, pleasant place to lay our heads while saving a few dollars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TrainerJOE
Business
palm desert and Scottsdale
Jan 4, 2014

great hotel. like the "rat pack" photos and frank the lounge singer

I love this property. The photos of the rat pack all over and the lounge singer were great. Grounds were good. Views excellent and the food was adequate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
traveller909
Business
Bay Area, California
Dec 31, 2013

Indian Wells

I asked for Palm Springs and signed up for this unidentified hotel, not knowing how far from Palm Springs it really was. It's a long drive into town, and I wouldn't recommend it for that reason. There's not much to do in Indian Wells. The hotel is nice looking and the staff friendly. The room was standard fare and clean. It had a heated pool with a view of the mountains. A breakfast buffet was included. The hotel was originally build by Desi Arnaz (I Love Lucy#. Although the hotel is renovated, the "bones" of the hotel are old. For two nights, the guest on the floor above got up several times during the night, and I could hear them walking #i.e. pounding) across the floor. The floors really creak! I complained to the front desk and they called the guest, but nothing happened. I was moved to the top floor for two nights and it was better. Ask for the third floor rooms!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MarkFnkl
Business
Granbury, TX
Dec 28, 2013

nice but not new

The resort has a 60s feel, and seems less than fresh. Furniture is old, not retro. Efforts are being made though, and the rooms are nice-sized. Overall the resort grew on me over my stay. It really was OK, just not top of the line. Then again, the price was reasonable and the location nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super duper brady Mommy
Business
Venice, ca
Dec 26, 2013

Weekend getaway

Was looking for a quite place to take a short Vacation and i was very happy with the outcome This was a very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jerry sop
Business
arizona
Dec 12, 2013

visitor

we enjoyed our stay, the personal were very nice. the room was much like any motel but was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P.Bell
Business
I.E.
Dec 8, 2013

great place to stay

I was there for a race, wish we had more time to spend at the hotel because it was really nice, the only bad thing was the front desk the customer service sucked!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Staff Director
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 27, 2013

Nice stay

The resort is nice, but the fee paid is too high for what's given. The "deluxe" breakfast is ordinary and basic. If you want more, you have to purchase food. The restaurant is very high for the food, but it was good. Rooms were somewhat dated, but I liked the resort, just won't stay the coming week when we need to return to the area for work. Paying the fee is just not worth it. During the night our neighbors were so loud and knocking on the walls... ridiculous. The Christmas decorations were gorgeous though and the night time dancing in the lobby was fun to see!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A local shopping area has a PF Changs and other great restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travel Savvy
Business
Orange, CA
Nov 25, 2013

Great area, looks and feels like it hasn't been updated since the Palm Speings hey day

Stayed here for a wedding with my boyfriend. The beds were uncomfortable and the walls were very thin, could hear EVERYTHING the neighbors were doing and saying. The continental breakfast was smaller than most at hotels in the same price range. The bartender seemed almost mad that we came to the bar after the wedding, slow and poor service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jet jockey
Business
Olathe, Kansas, USA
Nov 18, 2013

Desert vacation

The staff were friendly, room was clean, nice. breakfast was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top