$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 14, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Indian Wells Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 76-661 Highway 111, Indian Wells, CA 92210

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
351 out of 351
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
woodland hills, ca
May 24, 2010

Good deal, nice hotel

I came in for a business trip and arrived late in the evening. The staff was very courteous and got me checked in right away. My stay included complementary deluxe continental breakfast which was a great start to a hectic day. No complaints whatsoever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dragster
Business
So Cal
May 1, 2010

Convenient, Pleasant Stay

Called before we arrive to make sure we had 2 beds and not one King, they confirmed that for me but after unloading and walking quite some distance we entered our room with one King bed. They moved us to a handicap room but it was alot of schlepping luggage and difficult for my 82 yr old mom. Loved the location and that Indian Wells provided bus service to the BNP Paribas tennis tournament. Maids did not replace our caffeinated coffee had to call and they did bring us some but still did not replace the next day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus provided by the city was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beaumont, CA
Apr 26, 2010

Beautiful Hotel

Only in our room for the weekend during the music festival - nice room, close to venue and peaceful after being with 60,000 of our "closest" friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Close to polo fields for Coachella/Stagecoach weekends

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Dorado Hills, CA
Apr 15, 2010

Indian Wells Survey

The hotel need to be updated with new TV and bigger table for laptop and other devices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olympia, WA
Apr 13, 2010

Great hotel at great location

This was my third stay at this hotel. I was disappointed in the room this time. It was located behind another wing of the building so there was only a view of the tree tops, a wall, and a vent pipe. We tried to get a room change but the desk clerk said they were all that way. It was obvious from the outside that that wasn't true. The coffee maker was missing a cover over the water reservoir and had lint in it. We were promised a different one but it didn't happen. The table in the room was very wobbley and that was changed promptly after we told the front desk. Other then that our stay was very pleasant and staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We stayed in 5 different hotels on this trip that all included breakfast. This was by far the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lmoon
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 6, 2010

Good Price, Mediocre Facility

In trying to save a little money, I booked this hotel. Mistake. Our rooms were facing the front grills of parked cars. On the ground floor (which I don't like). Beds were like cardboard. We asked to move but they said they were full (which we doubted). Pool was good but on the second day the jacuzzi was out of order. Breakfast buffet was very mediocre. Dinner was okay. Waiter was very nice but restaurant had one party of about 20 and the four of us. Hmmm (hotel full?) And a terrible, cheesy karaoke singer doing Sinatra, etc. hits. Second day after a rough night of sleep (remember cardboard beds?) we called the Marriott across the street and went there. More expensive but we learned the lesson to go with what you know will be very good quality and have lovely beds and wonderful restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brike
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 5, 2010

More Motelish than a resort

We only stayed overnight. Orbitz booked us for the wrong weekend, luckily they were able to accomodate us at no extra price, but could have been a disaster on a busy weekend. Good location. Rooms were average size and clean, but very noisy.Continental buffet breakfast included

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheesecake factory was great as usual, but wait is long.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grasscutter
Business
Burlingame, CA
Apr 4, 2010

Dinah Shore

This hotel is conveniently located. It is very easy to get around for shopping, dining, and golf. The hotel has really been upgraded over the years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Find the Beer Hunter to catch any televised sporting event

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Apr 4, 2010

Great small hotel

Enjoyed the intimacy of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pomona, CA
Mar 27, 2010

Pretty good for the price.

I was able to check in a bit early so that was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top