$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Indian Wells Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 76-661 Highway 111, Indian Wells, CA 92210

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
352 out of 352
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jmillz
Business
Los angles
Jul 22, 2013

weekend vacation for 2

Nice hotel friendly staff close to restaurants nice view of the golf course and mountains overall we had a fun time relaxing time I would come back to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Mexican food place down the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
4Dad
Business
San Diego, Ca
Jun 18, 2013

Quick stay

This was ok for one night. Staff seemed indifferent. We had to ask for room towels, shampoo, etc. Several groups brought their own pool rafts, noodle, toys for an average sized pool. Room air unit was very noisy so couldn't run it to sleep. Even with discounts, wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick Stapa
Business
Wellington, New Zealand
May 19, 2013

Great Getaway Experience

Very comfortable, clean and nice amenities. Great view overlooking the golf course. Enjoyed the happy hour drinks and free snacks as well as the free continental breakfast. The only negative comment would be the noise of the ride on lawn mowers on the golf course too early in the morning which woke us up. Look forward to our next visit from New Zealand one day! Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Elephant Bar was great value!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Witchawomn
Business
Palos Verdes, California
May 9, 2013

Inexpensive getaway!

Booked the hotel at $59 a night. Lovely lobby area with banquet facilities, a loung and restaurant...all bringing you back to the days of Lucy and Ricky! Very helpful staff and nice pool area overlooking the golf course. Happy hour with free appetizers and continental breakfast included. Room could use updating...but not terrible. Across the street from the famous Vicky's restaurant...also the Renaissance Esmeralda with lovely facilities and places to stroll. Just down the street from La Quinta with lots of restaurants and shopping. Best deal in the desert!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Scott
Business
Indian Wells, Ca
May 5, 2013

Average Affordable but Great Location

The entertainment at dinner was great but the food for the price not so much. Could have done just as well at Denny's. Room was nice but looked like someone spilled something on bed spread and carpet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Singer impersonator of other famous performers like was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gloriagail
Business
phoenix
Apr 9, 2013

gloriagail

The front staff here made us feel like second class citizens because we booked through a third party. We did not get the rooms we requested and they made us feel it was because we booked through a third party. I would never stay here again in fact I won't book through a third party again either, after this experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveler Often
Business
Orange County, California
Apr 7, 2013

This the worst hotel for the money

The staff was impolite and not helpful. The registration desk was not good. They gave us a room right at the end of the hall way. The noise came from some kind of machine went on throughout the night. This was the noisiest hotel room we have ever stayed at in my many years of travelling. The pillow covers, the blankets, and the bed sheets were all dirty and wrinkled as if they had been used at least once rifght before we took the room. We were awakened by bed bug bites. We booked a one-bed room and were given two beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tray55
Business
Laguna Niguel, CA, USA
Apr 1, 2013

Don't waste your money !!!

We had strong allergy reaction from their bedding. Bracket was old & comforter was stuffy. Also we found used razor at bathroom & somebody's sunglasses. We called front desk & spoke to manager. However she didn't care much about what we found. She said she would give us free upgrade next time we stay there. No Next time from us!!! It was not acceptable!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Romantic Ones
Business
Highland, Ca.
Mar 29, 2013

Great place for a low price

We had a great one day stay. We'll definitely do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a left out of the Hotel parking lot and after during the next 4 miles, you'll be able to see a ton of nice restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bendite 1
Business
bend oregon
Mar 28, 2013

Indian Wells Resort

This hotel is dated, but a good value and location. They provide a nice continental breakfast to all guests and we were able to walk to the Renaissance and vickie's for dinner and entertainment. Every morning we walked an hour on the nice promonade outside the hotel. We also enjoyed the poll area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top