$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

The Waterfront Beach Resort, a Hilton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 21100 Pacific Coast Hwy, Huntington Beach, CA 92648-5307

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Waterfront Beach Resort, a Hilton Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Waterfront Beach Resort, a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sergeant B.
Business
Santa Fe, NM
Oct 8, 2009

excellent location and friendly service

Great location and extremely courteous staff. Did not care for mandatory valet parking, but vehicle was always cared for and brought to us almost immediately. No long wait. Restaurant was very nice both casual yet classy. Rooms were very clean and all had a beach view. Some rooms had better view of the beach than others, but all had some view. Easy walking distance to the beach, the pier, and all of the local shops, restaurants and pubs. Less than an hour drive from Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm, and Hollywood. Traffic in and around was always reasonable and never congested. Highly recommend this location for either a romantic getaway, or a family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If going to Disneyland, make sure you arrive as early in the day as possible. Finding parking during the busy part of the day will take up a major part of your time that could be better spent enjoying the attractions and shopping

Review of The Waterfront Beach Resort, a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gourmand KT
Business
Freeport, Maine
Oct 5, 2009

Great Beach hotel!

Exceptional service with a smile...they go the extra mile......walking distance to the beach and downtown/pier...surfing lessons available with pick up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Waterfront Beach Resort, a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colin the Brave
Business
Pleasanton, CA
Sep 10, 2009

Awesome Beach resort

Overall the hotel is excellent! we visited in Sept so presumably they were expecting it to be "out of season" .. but we really needed additional poolside servers (there was only one!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Enjoy the poolside band .... but mke sure you get a bed that isn't going to be in the shade late afternoon.

Review of The Waterfront Beach Resort, a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Dimas, CA
Aug 14, 2009

Great place to stay!!!

We really enjoyed the proximity to the beach. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I wish the pool would have been cleaner. I saw lots of nats in it and the water looked foggy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Waterfront Beach Resort, a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pocatello, ID
May 31, 2009

Great Location, Great Checkin

I arrived late but they were able to work with me just fine. I loved the location right next to the beach, no hassle at all. Easy to get inside to your room and easy to get your car from Valet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown is right down the street.

Review of The Waterfront Beach Resort, a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
subby
Business
davison mi
May 13, 2009

the best on the beach

valet was great.area is dog friendly and they gave treats right at desk.check in fast.got room great.3 am heard water room of kids above left bath running leaked into our bath.called front desk they gave us new room said we could wait till morning.thank you sherry. upgraded us to oceanfront from oceanview. Aaron day manager checked on us and made sure we were happy.he treated us to mothers day buffet and asked if he could do anything else.the whole weekend was great because of aaron, sherry and the rest of the staff.cannot give them enough praise or all the great things staff did.will be staying there every time we go .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

main street ,beach everthing right there

Review of The Waterfront Beach Resort, a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 9, 2008

Outstanding Hotel

This was an outstanding hotel and a great value for the money. Right across PCH from beach, courteous staff and helpful staff. Close to good restaurants, (Joe's Crab Shack 4 miles down PCH), big fluffy towels in bathroom with all the other ameneties provided. Great food and a terrific view from room balcony of beach and shoreline.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Waterfront Beach Resort, a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 23, 2007

above average

Pleased with cleanliness, view and accessibility to other places. Concierge staffing was disappointing since no one was physically ever at the desk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach across the street

Back to menu Return to top