$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

The Waterfront Beach Resort, a Hilton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 21100 Pacific Coast Hwy, Huntington Beach, CA 92648-5307

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Waterfront Beach Resort, a Hilton Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Waterfront Beach Resort, a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AZ gal
Business
Arizona
Sep 21, 2011

Beach Magic

I had a four night stay at this hotel to spend some time at the beach and to meet a new male acquantance who lives in the LA area. The hotel was VERY nice. Everything about the room was posh and I even had a nice view of the ocean, despite the fact I paid for a garden view room. The beach is beautiful and right across the street. I walked in the surf and watched the dolphins play right off the beach. It was magical. The hotel is right up the street a couple of blocks from the main street area and the pier. It was very convenient. It's also quite close to Disneyland and other attractions, although I didn't ever quite make it there this trip. Everything about the trip was great....now if the guy thing would just work out. It had it's great moments, but we'll see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I had a very nice dinner at Dukes with my male friend. It was a little noisy, but the food was wonderful. I also enjoyed the Mexican restaurant on the main street for a casual meal and Ruby's burgers on the pier for an inexpensive but fun meal. Oh yeah...a tip on breakfast at the hotel restaurant, Shades....order off the kids menu. It's still more food than most adults need and a very nice breakfast. They didn't seem to mind.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Waterfront Beach Resort, a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 25, 2011

Weekend getaway

Very good trip overall. Easy check-in and check-out. The rooms are very comfortable and have a great view of the beach. But most importantly the bed was awesome. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Waterfront Beach Resort, a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Oct 13, 2010

An Amazing Time

The food was amazing, you can't beat the location and the staff was helpful and friendly. You can't ask for much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a long list of great places just a few blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Waterfront Beach Resort, a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern California
Aug 23, 2010

Nice but not worth the expense

This hotel is beautiful and the rooms are nicely appointed, but nothing spectacular. Definitely feel like you are paying for the location and proximity to the beach. The bathtub drain worked so poorly it was like taking a bath and shower at the same time and the drain in the bathroom sink was not much better. They did attempt to fix it but was only marginally better - perhaps they have problems with clogging from the inevitable sand in the drains. Breakfast at the cafe restaurant was good, the usual buffet assortment, without an omelet station. Pool has no slide or feature for kids, unlike their next door neighbor (which was unfortunately booked solid).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Waterfront Beach Resort, a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Goodyear, AZ
Jun 10, 2010

Good and Bad

Great location! Everything from restraunts, bars, shopping and beach walking distance! The bad thing about this hotel is they place a $100 hold on your credit card upon check in and check out that's $200 frozen for 2 days after check out :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat local

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Waterfront Beach Resort, a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale
May 10, 2010

Very Good

very good hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Waterfront Beach Resort, a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san jose, ca
Apr 26, 2010

Awesome stay!!!

Great service, room was clean and bed was super comfy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Waterfront Beach Resort, a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upland, CA
Apr 26, 2010

Didn't want to go home...

My husband and I are from Huntington Beach but moved away 2 years ago. We decided to make a trip back there for a fun weekend and LOVED our experience at the Waterfront Hilton. We brought our 2 year old with us and she had a blast. The pool isn't the biggest or best we have seen but it was quiet, they had great toys for her to play with, and they had clean/comfortable chairs/towels with an amazing view and location. We can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Waterfront Beach Resort, a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Apr 21, 2010

Nice place

I loved that this hotel is right across the street from the beach, a close walk to the pier and across the street to the north from the Hyatt. Great location. I had a great view of the beach, and the sunrise. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach, the Hyatt Spa & Resort

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Waterfront Beach Resort, a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Apr 11, 2010

Great Location

Clean rooms, friendly staff, great location. Everything was in walking distance, beach, bars, food, shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Beach Front Bar & Grill, a lot of fun, in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top