$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Pacific View Inn and Suites Huntington Beach

1 star
16220 Pacific Coast Hwy, Huntington Beach, CA 92649
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
5 reviews
It was nice.

The people there were friendly and nice. Parking under the building is convenient and protects you... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 30, 2009
Worst service ever

One of the worst hotels you could ever stay at. The service isn't good, they rather turn and burn... See full review

  • trickster2021
  • Dec 22, 2013
The Pacific View Inn and Suites is located along the Pacific Coast Highway, a few blocks from Sunset Beach, and about 3 miles from Surf City, Huntington Beach Harbor, California. Pacific View Inn and Suites brings comfortable year round Mediterranean climate and eight miles of uninterrupted beach along the boardwalk. The Pacific View Inn is a short drive from Disneyland, Universal Studios, Knots Berry Farms, The San Diego Zoo and the Aquarium. The Pacific View Inn and Suites offers free parking, free high speed wireless internet, and a 24 hour front desk for your convenience. All rooms are furnished for comfort, and include free high speed wireless internet, microwave, coffee maker, mini fridge, alarm clock radio, hair dryer, cable TV with HBO, air conditioning, and electronic door locks.

Hotel Map

33.726 -118.0804
Area served
The Pacific View Inn and Suites is located along the Pacific Coast Highway, a few blocks from Sunset Beach, and about 3 miles from Surf City, Huntington Beach Harbor, California.
Nearby airports
John Wayne International is 10 miles.
Area description
The Pacific View Inn and Suites is located along the Pacific Coast Highway, a few blocks from Sunset Beach, and about 3 miles from Surf City Huntington Beach Harbor, California.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pacific View Inn and Suites Huntington Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Pacific View Inn and Suites Huntington Beach Rooms

1 King Bed Nonsmoking
1 king bed nonsmoking, free high speed wireless internet, microwave, coffee maker, mini fridge, alarm clock/radio, hair dryer, cable TV with extra stations, air conditioning, and electronic door locks.
1 Queen Bed Nonsmoking
1 Queen bed nonsmoking, free high speed wireless internet, microwave, coffee maker, mini fridge, alarm clock/radio, hair dryer, cable TV with extra stations, air conditioning, and electronic door locks.
2 Queen Bed Nonsmoking
2 Queen Beds nonsmoking, free high speed wireless internet, microwave, mini fridge, alarm clock/radio, hair dryer, coffee maker , cable TV with extra stations, air conditioning, and electronic door locks.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Pacific View Inn and Suites Huntington Beach

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
1.8
Room cleanliness:
2.2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.2
Location:
3
Value:
2

20% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pacific View Inn and Suites Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
trickster2021
Huntington Beach
Dec 22, 2013

Worst service ever

One of the worst hotels you could ever stay at. The service isn't good, they rather turn and burn you. They don't care if you ever come back. Stayed there once and got bad service. Thought it was a fluke but got burned again. Should have used better judgement before going a second time. I'm posting this on all review sites so that you won't make the same mistake. If I could give zero stars I would.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Pacific View Inn and Suites Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
renewals2011
St Petersburg, FL, USA
Feb 22, 2012

not like on line will never do again

i would never go back to this place again first off people that just showed up got a cheaper rate and the room that they show on line are not the same as shown..there is no pool like on line and theres no ocean view like shown it was a place for the drunks that went to the bar to just sleep it off..we had lft twice and wanted the room to be clean it was not til late in the evening and had no towels til late.And theres no way up 3 floors unless you go by the stairs and thats crazy with the what we hd..NEVER WILL RETURN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Pacific View Inn and Suites Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 3, 2007

People hanging out till ...

People hanging out till early morning hours partying on the balconies etc. Not a place that i would recommend to my friends unless they were 20 something and wanted to stay up all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Not much really to do. Beach was a mile or so walk.

Review of Pacific View Inn and Suites Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike Hocisard
Huntington Beach, CA
Jul 19, 2009

Good Location but rundown

Partied with frends on the public balcony. Toilet was broken but just lifted the top to flush it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Pacific View Inn and Suites Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
AZ
Nov 30, 2009

It was nice.

The people there were friendly and nice. Parking under the building is convenient and protects you from sun and rain. I found it a bit difficult to haul my luggage up to the third floor room, there was no elevator. However, this was made up for by the very affordable price and close proximity to the beach. It was a pleasant and short walk to the beach, where I enjoyed collecting shells. At first I was disappointed that my room had a harbor view, not ocean view. However, the room was comfortable, and VERY clean. Also,just down the hall on my floor was a nice sitting area looking out to a pretty ocean view. So that was good enough for me, I COULD see the ocean without leaving my floor. I don't know of any other place where one could be so close to a nice CA beach at this price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search