$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 23, 2015

Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 21500 Pacific Coast Hwy, HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA 92648

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
68 reviews
Very Relaxing

I love vacationing at this resort. It has such a relaxed atmosphere with easy access to the beach.... See full review

  • Josh S.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Incredible experience

I have nothing bad to say about this resort. I was treated like I was royalty. The staff was... See full review

  • Tyrese
  • Dec 24, 2014
Travelers who prefer to stay in superior rooms in a hotel that offers the personal touch should consider the Spanish-inspired Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa in California. True to the Hyatt brand, this resort offers excellent service, and the hotel itself is clean and spacious. If you have children, they'll be delighted with the hotel's swimming pool options. At the Slyders Water Playground, kids can splash down three water slides or float in a lagoon-style pool in a picturesque setting of native plants and flowers. Hyatt supplies its pool guests with inner tubes and underwater music. If you’re looking for a more active getaway, try surfing at Huntington Beach, just across the road.
Key facts
  • 517 guestrooms
  • Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • In-room climate control
  • Flat-screen televisions
  • In-room electronic safes
  • Coffeemakers and refrigerators in every room
  • Gift shop
  • ATM access
  • 3 boardrooms
  • 6 dining options, including Watertable, the resort's latest restaurant and gastro bar
Neighborhood
    The hotel's location is ideal because it is just across the street from Huntington Beach, known as Surf City, USA. Hyatt has installed a walkway over Pacific Coast Highway to make beach access easier, and at the end of the walkway, you can borrow chairs, towels and umbrellas to enhance your day at the beach.
    Hints and tips
      The hotel has a number of conversation nooks, but reserving one with a fire pit makes the chilly ocean breeze after sunset invigorating, rather than freezing.
        Nook-nestled fires add a cozy ambience to your after-dinner conversation.

        This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

        Recommendations for you

        Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

        Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
        Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
        Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

        Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa Rooms

        Business Plan
        Description not provided
        Concierge
        Description not provided
        Deluxe
        View rooms, Deluxe King rooms (oversized rooms with sofa sitting area), 57 suites of various sizes. Deluxe Kings have pull out sofa sleeper. HDTV, balcony or patio
        Junior Suite
        Description not provided
        Standard
        One King or Two Queen beds. Coffee/tea maker, iron, IHome, small refrigerator, bathrobe, HDTV, balcony or patio

        Amenities

        • High-speed internet
        • Heated pool
        • No smoking rooms/facilities
        General
        Air conditioned
        No smoking rooms/facilities
        Pet friendly
        Elevators
        Executive level
        24 hour security
        FEMA approved
        Activities
        Heated pool
        Fitness center or spa
        Fitness Center
        Exercise gym
        Jacuzzi
        Sauna
        Children's activities
        Golf
        Jogging track
        Play ground
        Boating
        Fishing
        Dining
        Bar/Lounge
        Continental breakfast
        Coffee maker in room
        Lounge
        Coffee shop
        24 hour room service
        Room service
        Family plan
        Services
        24 hour front desk
        Business center
        Maid service
        Laundry service
        Express check in
        Express checkout
        Childcare Service
        Concierge desk
        Laundry/Valet services
        ATM/Cash machine
        Nursery for children
        Security
        Wake-up service
        In-Room Safe
        Meeting/Banquet facilities
        Car rental desk
        Barber shop
        Barber/Beauty shop
        Porters
        Gift shop
        Copy service
        Currency exchange
        News stand
        Overhead projector
        Audio visual equipment
        Projector
        White board
        Conference suite
        Computer rental
        Internet
        High-speed internet
        Parking
        Parking
        Indoor parking
        Valet parking
        Accessibility
        Accessible facilities
        Accessible rooms
        Accessible parking
        Room
        Television with cable
        Radio
        Safe
        Phone with speaker
        Telephone
        AM/FM alarm clock
        Desk with lamp
        Heated guest rooms
        Hairdryer in room
        Outlet adapters
        Fire alarm with light
        Turndown service
        Cribs available
        In room movies
        Sofa bed
        Temperature control
        Electronic door locks
        Iron
        Ironing board
        International direct dial
        Smoke detectors
        Sprinklers in rooms
        Bath tub

        Dining

        Watertable
        Watertable has a sophisticated vibe, contemporary design and features seasonal, regional grill centric American fare, paired with a distinguished selection of world class wines, craft brews and artisanal cocktails.
        Pete Mallory s Surf City Sunset Grille
        Pete's is all about 'the surfer' in us all, serving ecletic surf fare from around the world.
        Mankota s Grill
        Offers poolside dining and cocktails by the fire pit with dramatic views of the Pacific Ocean
        Surf City Grocers
        This gourmet grocery store offers everything from picnic lunches and pastries to Starbucks coffee and wine.
        Red Chair Lounge
        The perfect place to unwind and sit by the fire while enjoying a variety of infused martinis, signature cocktails and premium spirits.

        Hotel Policies

        Check-in:
        04:00 PM
        Check-out:
        11:00 AM

        Terms and conditions

        Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

        The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

        Back to menu Return to top

        Guest Reviews (68)

        Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Overall score

        4.4 / 5
        5.01.0
        30 out of 68
        Amenities:
        4.6
        Cleanliness:
        4.6
        Hotel staff:
        4.6
        Comfort:
        4.6
        Location:
        4.6
        Value:
        3.9

        90% would recommend to a friend.

        Sort by:
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        1
        5.01.0
        Anonymous
        Business
        USA
        Dec 26, 2008

        Not a resort at Christmas

        We thought that a stay at a resort and spa like the Hyatt would provide assurance that there were things to do on Christmas Eve and Christmas day. Unfortunately the spa, and hence steam room were closed, the tennis courts no longer available (building a pool), the business center closed....Though the staff were very friendly they didn't have as many around. We had two rooms - one was not cleaned until 4 pm on Christmas. And the area around the hot tub was littered with garbage from inconsiderate patrons. So - though the location is fabulous - it was not worth the price charged over Christmas.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        1
        Cleanliness:
        3
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Comfort:
        2
        Location:
        3
        Value:
        1
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

        The beach is close by and beautiful.

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        2
        5.01.0
        Anonymous
        Business
        Indianapolis
        Oct 26, 2008

        Woke up to ants

        We had two rooms and checked in early. One room was ready and they were going to call us when the other was ready. They didn't call. When we called they said the room was ready. The person who said he would call went away for a break or something and that's why he didn't call. Someone else should have called us if he couldn't. On our checkout day our kids woke up to a swarm of ants marching in from the balcony, going behind the beds and into the bathroom. Our kids came over to our room to get away from the ants. I called housekeeping and they apologized which was nice. The food and beverage service at the pool was inadequate. There wasn't enough staff. Other than these problems the hotel was great. Staff was nice and the hotel was beautiful.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Cleanliness:
        1
        Hotel staff:
        2
        Comfort:
        2
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        2
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

        It's fun to walk down to the pier at Huntington Beach. We say a surfing competition and several people fishing off of the pier. Ruby's restaurant is a cute diner at the end of the pier with great cinnamon roll french toast.

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        3
        5.01.0
        T-Bones
        Business
        Corona, CA
        Aug 28, 2009

        Amazing sunset views

        The hotel was clean and pleasant. We enjoyed a beautiful view of the pool and beach from our balcony. Access to the beach was easy with the connecting bridge. My issue with the hotel is that they only offer valet parking and it's expensive, plus the tips given every time you need access to your car. It would be nice if they offered a shuttle service into town for those times that you didn't want to make the walk or pay for the parking in town.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        4
        Cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        4
        Comfort:
        5
        Location:
        3
        Value:
        2
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        3
        5.01.0
        Bela's Mom
        Business
        Houston, TX
        Jun 1, 2010

        Nice hotel but busting out at the seams

        This hotel could have been a nice experience if we didn't go on Memorial Day weekend. But for the $325 we paid, we really didn't get to enjoy any of the amenities because they booked the hotel to the rims. No pool chairs open, all pools were packed, bar/food service really slow, no room to sit down around the fires, the beach was packed/unimpressive, you spent a good 10 minutes just walking back and forth to get from point a to b (which would not be so bad but for the fact that wherever we were going was always too packed to enjoy so back we'd go to some other location at the hotel). We felt that in retrospect we should have shelled out another $100-$150 to stay at the Ritz and rest assured we'd get service and luxury. If I had to compare it to anything, I'd say on a holiday weekend, it's like flying Southwest, as opposed to Continental business class any other weekend.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        3
        Cleanliness:
        4
        Hotel staff:
        3
        Comfort:
        4
        Location:
        2
        Value:
        2
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

        I enjoyed our trip to Balboa Island. The beaches in Huntington/Newport were nothing to write home about with oil wells interspersed with a salination plant and a marsh close by. . . definitely not as scenic as other parts of the coast! The Huntington beach downtown was unremarkable but there are some nice restaurant options and it's an easy ride on the hotel shuttle.

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        4
        5.01.0
        MikiK
        Business
        Chicago, IL
        Jul 6, 2012

        Family gateway

        Very nice hotel with nice pools, several hot whirlpools and slides for kids right next to the pacific beaches. We had relaxing stay with our kids, just short walk from Huntington Beach Main street and short drive from Disney land, state parks and aquarium; and Lego land just under one hour. Perfect to keep us occupied for over a week. Even weather was nice but could have been 1-2 dgr warmer, 70 F is not ideal for a swim (pool/ocean).

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        4
        Cleanliness:
        4
        Hotel staff:
        3
        Comfort:
        3
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        3
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Dining tip: In Hotel

        "The Californian" - the restaurant in the hotel - we enjoyed the food very much.

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        4
        5.01.0
        Lillysnanna
        Business
        Colorado
        Jun 21, 2012

        Beautiful rooms, grounds & SPA

        The hotel staff & service were EXCEPTIONAL! The SPA was pricey but worth it. Paid quite a bit for the full ocean view room overlooking the pacific, which was also worth it. Only downside to that is that if you're sitting on your batlcony at night, smoke from the campfires on Huntington Beach drifts over. But the view was gorgeous. Grounds are gorgeous & meticulously maintained. Lots of flowers, fountains, palms, restaurants with outdoor dining, grocery store etc. Everything we needed was right there on the hotel grounds (but all quite pricey) shopping, dining, a fabulous spa, beach (Huntington City Beach), lots of outdoor fireplaces and fire pits. My grand daughter had 2 private surf lessons & her instructor was AWESOME. The downside was that the hotel wants to nickel and dime you for every single little thing. There was a shuttle to Huntington Beach Pier- about 4 blocks away- and they wanted $19.00 for that! Also costs $29 per day for parking which seems like alot - only other choice is to park behind hotel on the street (Pacific Coast Hwy) and feed the meters day and night, and those spaces fill up quickly. I didn't have a problem, though, since I didn't rent a car for this trip. They charged for internet, which I did not use, since I had my own wireless connection with me, and their channel lineup was pretty pitiful unless you wanted to pay extra. The room service food wasn't that good you might want to skip that. But the $9.00 pot of coffee was, and the bakery basket & fruit bowls were good for breakfast. The room service kids meals weren't bad. Overall a good experience except for the hotel's greedy philosophy.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Comfort:
        5
        Location:
        4
        Value:
        2
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Dining tip: In Hotel

        Pete's sunset Grill. Loved it

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        4
        5.01.0
        Megham
        Business
        Williston,ND
        Sep 1, 2013

        Hyatt

        The Hyatt was a great hotel. The staff was friendly, It was very clean and the hotel looked absoultely gorgeous. Its nice that they have a bridge that connects to the beach, making it a nice location for a vacation getaway.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        4
        Cleanliness:
        4
        Hotel staff:
        4
        Comfort:
        5
        Location:
        4
        Value:
        3
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

        Take the bridge to the beach! its only like a 10 to 5 minute walk.

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        4
        5.01.0
        vp trip
        Business
        rochester ny
        Sep 2, 2013

        hb

        great location would visit again in the future liked views didnt like stained towels dont like hotel fees...just roll into price

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        4
        Cleanliness:
        4
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Comfort:
        4
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        4
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        4
        5.01.0
        Beachlover mom
        Business
        Central Point, OR
        Mar 31, 2014

        Fun family stay

        Always amazingly friendly staff. Not much to choose from in restaurants. One was closed and being remodeled. Large comfy room!

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        4
        Cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Comfort:
        5
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        4
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

        Go to Mamas!

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        4
        5.01.0
        Indiana Fam
        Business
        Indianapolis Indiana
        Jan 4, 2010

        Hyatt Resort and Spa at Huntington Beach

        The hotel is fantastic and Huntington Beach is a really fun place to take your teenage kids. Surf City USA! The pools are heated and there are four hot tubs. The area around Huntington Pier is a fun place to shop and eat. The only drawback about the hotel might be it's size. It is so large that it can be quite a hike to get from the beach to your room. It was no problem for us, but something to consider if you have small kids. At night there was a nice fire pit at the outdoor bar area and there are many bonfire pits on the beach where you can build your own fire.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        4
        Comfort:
        5
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        4
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Back to menu Return to top