$233 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 21500 Pacific Coast Hwy, HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA 92648

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
68 reviews
Very Relaxing

I love vacationing at this resort. It has such a relaxed atmosphere with easy access to the beach.... See full review

  • Josh S.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Incredible experience

I have nothing bad to say about this resort. I was treated like I was royalty. The staff was... See full review

  • Tyrese
  • Dec 24, 2014
Travelers who prefer to stay in superior rooms in a hotel that offers the personal touch should consider the Spanish-inspired Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa in California. True to the Hyatt brand, this resort offers excellent service, and the hotel itself is clean and spacious. If you have children, they'll be delighted with the hotel's swimming pool options. At the Slyders Water Playground, kids can splash down three water slides or float in a lagoon-style pool in a picturesque setting of native plants and flowers. Hyatt supplies its pool guests with inner tubes and underwater music. If you’re looking for a more active getaway, try surfing at Huntington Beach, just across the road.
Key facts
  • 517 guestrooms
  • Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • In-room climate control
  • Flat-screen televisions
  • In-room electronic safes
  • Coffeemakers and refrigerators in every room
  • Gift shop
  • ATM access
  • 3 boardrooms
  • 6 dining options, including Watertable, the resort's latest restaurant and gastro bar
Neighborhood
    The hotel's location is ideal because it is just across the street from Huntington Beach, known as Surf City, USA. Hyatt has installed a walkway over Pacific Coast Highway to make beach access easier, and at the end of the walkway, you can borrow chairs, towels and umbrellas to enhance your day at the beach.
    Hints and tips
      The hotel has a number of conversation nooks, but reserving one with a fire pit makes the chilly ocean breeze after sunset invigorating, rather than freezing.
        Nook-nestled fires add a cozy ambience to your after-dinner conversation.

        This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

        Recommendations for you

        Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

        Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
        Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
        Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

        Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa Rooms

        Business Plan
        Description not provided
        Concierge
        Description not provided
        Deluxe
        View rooms, Deluxe King rooms (oversized rooms with sofa sitting area), 57 suites of various sizes. Deluxe Kings have pull out sofa sleeper. HDTV, balcony or patio
        Junior Suite
        Description not provided
        Standard
        One King or Two Queen beds. Coffee/tea maker, iron, IHome, small refrigerator, bathrobe, HDTV, balcony or patio

        Amenities

        • High-speed internet
        • Heated pool
        • No smoking rooms/facilities
        General
        Air conditioned
        No smoking rooms/facilities
        Pet friendly
        Elevators
        Executive level
        24 hour security
        FEMA approved
        Activities
        Heated pool
        Fitness center or spa
        Fitness Center
        Exercise gym
        Jacuzzi
        Sauna
        Children's activities
        Golf
        Jogging track
        Play ground
        Boating
        Fishing
        Dining
        Bar/Lounge
        Continental breakfast
        Coffee maker in room
        Lounge
        Coffee shop
        24 hour room service
        Room service
        Family plan
        Services
        24 hour front desk
        Business center
        Maid service
        Laundry service
        Express check in
        Express checkout
        Childcare Service
        Concierge desk
        Laundry/Valet services
        ATM/Cash machine
        Nursery for children
        Security
        Wake-up service
        In-Room Safe
        Meeting/Banquet facilities
        Car rental desk
        Barber shop
        Barber/Beauty shop
        Porters
        Gift shop
        Copy service
        Currency exchange
        News stand
        Overhead projector
        Audio visual equipment
        Projector
        White board
        Conference suite
        Computer rental
        Internet
        High-speed internet
        Parking
        Parking
        Indoor parking
        Valet parking
        Accessibility
        Accessible facilities
        Accessible rooms
        Accessible parking
        Room
        Television with cable
        Radio
        Safe
        Phone with speaker
        Telephone
        AM/FM alarm clock
        Desk with lamp
        Heated guest rooms
        Hairdryer in room
        Outlet adapters
        Fire alarm with light
        Turndown service
        Cribs available
        In room movies
        Sofa bed
        Temperature control
        Electronic door locks
        Iron
        Ironing board
        International direct dial
        Smoke detectors
        Sprinklers in rooms
        Bath tub

        Dining

        Watertable
        Watertable has a sophisticated vibe, contemporary design and features seasonal, regional grill centric American fare, paired with a distinguished selection of world class wines, craft brews and artisanal cocktails.
        Pete Mallory s Surf City Sunset Grille
        Pete's is all about 'the surfer' in us all, serving ecletic surf fare from around the world.
        Mankota s Grill
        Offers poolside dining and cocktails by the fire pit with dramatic views of the Pacific Ocean
        Surf City Grocers
        This gourmet grocery store offers everything from picnic lunches and pastries to Starbucks coffee and wine.
        Red Chair Lounge
        The perfect place to unwind and sit by the fire while enjoying a variety of infused martinis, signature cocktails and premium spirits.

        Hotel Policies

        Check-in:
        04:00 PM
        Check-out:
        11:00 AM

        Terms and conditions

        Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

        The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

        Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Overall score

        4.5 / 5
        5.01.0
        23 out of 68
        Amenities:
        4.7
        Cleanliness:
        4.8
        Hotel staff:
        4.7
        Comfort:
        4.8
        Location:
        4.8
        Value:
        4.1

        96% would recommend to a friend.

        Sort by:
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        2
        5.01.0
        Anonymous
        Business
        Wichita, KS
        Sep 19, 2011

        Surprised by Hidden Fees

        The hotel was beautiful and clean and comfortable, we really enjoyed it! What the problem was, was that there were hidden fees that we had no idea would be there. We don't run on credit and they were charging our bank account $75 everyday we charged anything, even something as low as $25. They say it'll be resubmitted to our bank, but hasn't appeared yet, tying up to $500 in our bank account. When we called to ask what was going on, they apologized and paid our resort fee and our parking for us and are still promising the credit to the account. They were great about trying to work with us, but it was just such a shock to see those fees we hadn't expected and made the lack of what money we thought we had available for other things rather difficult and stressful on what was supposed to be a relaxing weekend.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        4
        Cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        3
        Comfort:
        5
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        1
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        4
        5.01.0
        shawkins2010
        Business
        Los Angeles, CA
        Apr 7, 2014

        Perfect even for a weekend getaway

        The Hyatt grounds and amenities were so enjoyable, I could not have requested a better hotel stay. The pools, food, staff and balcony views made our one-night stay feel like a mini-vacation. The only criticism I had was that the valet service was expensive ($38/night) and seemed to be disorganized, as it took 20 minutes to drop-off and pick up our car each time.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Comfort:
        5
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        4
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        4
        5.01.0
        Limogreg Limogreg[@]
        Business
        Brighton MI
        May 4, 2009

        Our Anniversary trip

        This is my second stay at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort and from the start the person that checked us in was great the room was great the grounds were great i would and i have told any one that asked me this place is great i wish i could move in there the location is perfect and i will be back just waiting for the right deal and i will be on my way, I tell people i have traveled all over the world and this place would rank up there with the best of any i have seen. Thank you Limogreg

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Cleanliness:
        4
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Comfort:
        5
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        3
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Entertainment tip: In Hotel

        Check out the piano bar down stairs what a perfect night....

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        4
        5.01.0
        Charley 2
        Business
        Switzerland
        Oct 31, 2011

        Very nice place with pleasant personell

        Nice room with good facilieties and restaurant right next to one of the best beaches in SoCal

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        4
        Cleanliness:
        4
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Comfort:
        4
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        4
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        4
        5.01.0
        MICKUS Family
        Business
        Phoenix, Az
        Jun 25, 2012

        Mickus

        Great hotel! Friendly staff....lots of fireplaces.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        4
        Cleanliness:
        4
        Hotel staff:
        4
        Comfort:
        5
        Location:
        4
        Value:
        4
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

        Go to Dukes by the pier

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        4
        5.01.0
        Relaxin'
        Business
        Upland, CA
        Jun 2, 2013

        Perfect Getaway

        My wife & I needed a break from the kids & the daily rat race, & this location left us feeling rested & relaxed. Although we were only there for one day & just a few minutes up the freeway, it seemed like we were far from every thing & every body. The staff was very helpful & friendly & the property had plenty of activities going on. Overall, it was a great experience. I'm looking to doing it again soon!

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        4
        Cleanliness:
        4
        Hotel staff:
        4
        Comfort:
        4
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        4
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Dining tip: In Hotel

        Try the So Cal Burger at Mallory's. Its the best!

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        4
        5.01.0
        silly question
        Business
        Los Angeles, CA, USA
        Sep 26, 2011

        Nice place

        Really enjoyed the hotel..... Huntington Beach is Huntington Beach (a little rowdy) so no surprise there. Only complaint is the hotel shoves their $12.95 a day internet access down your throat. It's a rip off and after you reject it once (I have 3G) they never ever stop interupting you with their insistance that you buy their overpriced product. Hate the interuption while using my IPad 2! One NO shou;ld be enough.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        4
        Cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Comfort:
        5
        Location:
        4
        Value:
        4
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        4
        5.01.0
        Anonymous
        Business
        pomona, ca
        May 3, 2010

        amazinly peaceful

        JThe service was great. Anything we needed they did hassle free. They &ad a mix up with the room & they apologized & offered a free upgrade for the inconvenience. They also allowed is to stay 3hrs past original check out time. Thankyou for allowing our 2nd anniversary go as smoothly as possible. We'll definitely be back next year:)

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        4
        Cleanliness:
        4
        Hotel staff:
        4
        Comfort:
        4
        Location:
        4
        Value:
        4
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

        Sharkeez

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        4
        5.01.0
        tejwant d.
        Business
        N/A
        Feb 17, 2015

        weekend getaway

        Went for a weekend trip. Got an Ocean view room. The views were excellent. The staff was helpful. The property is huge and widespread and had to walk long distance to get to your room. had a drink and food at the restaurant- was fabulous. Liked the fish tacos esply- were awesome. never tasted anything like this before. Would recommend it to friends and family.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        4
        Cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        4
        Comfort:
        4
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        4
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        5
        5.01.0
        Houseboat Hanna
        Business
        Las Vegas, NV
        Apr 24, 2014

        One fabulous hotel !!!

        The hotel is ideally located and is a perfect get away vacation. That being said, I think the daily fees for valet parking is excessive. I would return again when the occasion arises, as the hotel is a 5*+!

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Comfort:
        5
        Location:
        4
        Value:
        4
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Back to menu Return to top