$275 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 21500 Pacific Coast Hwy, HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA 92648

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Limogreg Limogreg[@]
Business
Brighton MI
May 4, 2009

Our Anniversary trip

This is my second stay at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort and from the start the person that checked us in was great the room was great the grounds were great i would and i have told any one that asked me this place is great i wish i could move in there the location is perfect and i will be back just waiting for the right deal and i will be on my way, I tell people i have traveled all over the world and this place would rank up there with the best of any i have seen. Thank you Limogreg

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Check out the piano bar down stairs what a perfect night....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SueBear
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Terrific relaxing trip!!!!

The Hyatt was beautiful!...yes it was a little pricey....but I will admit it was worth it to pamper yourself here. 90%of the staff were smiling and always eager to help. Rooms were great, room service...would do anything to help. The rooms and the grounds were well kept and clean. Loved it! Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Houseboat Hanna
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 24, 2014

One fabulous hotel !!!

The hotel is ideally located and is a perfect get away vacation. That being said, I think the daily fees for valet parking is excessive. I would return again when the occasion arises, as the hotel is a 5*+!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reizao
Business
Goiânia - Goiás, Brazil
Apr 23, 2014

Perfect

I come here to rest because I and my wife took a long flight from Brazil and everything was perfect. The only low are the breakfast price and the parking price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IE loves to travel
Business
Inland Empire, Ca
May 3, 2014

Wow, an amazing hotel

My family and I stayed there for 2 days and although a little pricey, worth it. The hotel was amazing, the staff very friendly, food fantastic, and they had activities and games for the kids around the pool almost the whole day. Couldn't ask for anything more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Main street has really good food and shopping within 5 minute walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SueBear
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Sep 9, 2011

Solo

This place was beautiful. Didn't even need a car. I took a little 6 day vacay for myself...just to get-away and relax. Could not have chosen a better place! Proximity to beach...perfect. Proximity to HB downtown....perfect. The staff were always nice,made eye contact and were eager to help if needed. And traveling alone, I felt safe here. Well-maintained inside and out. I am a nurse, and cleanliness is first and foremost....always. The only possible complaint I can think of....this is a huge place and does require a lot of walking and things are a little pricey. But...I feel I am worth a little pampering, the restaurants/bars at the resort were also top-notch and eager to provide meals/cocktails...to your liking. The fire pits were awesome in the evenings!!!! The bridge over PCH to the beach....wow! HB pier w/Ruby's at the end....beautiful!!!! I do plan on staying here again in the very near future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Simple good times
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 22, 2012

One day get away!

If I had to choose one word for my experience at the hotel, I would use "PLEASANT" The staff was excellent! Very pleasant, understanding and did what they could to make your stay a memorable one. The whole environment was perfect! Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dsrichar
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
May 10, 2012

I'm a convert

I have never experienced a resort where the quality of the experience has lived up to the cost - UNTIL I stayed at the Huntington Beach Hyatt. The location is beautiful, the staff is friendly and helpful, the amenities are great, the ground are beautiful and the layout of the resort gives plenty of nooks to have quiet relaxing time. I highly recommend the Hyatt Huntington Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk into downtown Huntington Beach (2/3 mile). Sushi on Fire, Alessa, Dukes and Sandy's were all excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NRVK
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 25, 2012

Excellent vacation and relaxation!

This is my second time visiting Hyatt Regency in Huntington Beach. I cannot imagine it being any better. From check in to check out our stay was perfect. We took advantage of the amenities (especially the Pacific Waters Spa) every day! It is included in your resort fee so do not hesitate to go! For most of my trip I lounged by the main pool. The weather was always in high 70s and sunny. The waiters and staff were very professional and friendly. For breakfast, my daughter and I walked to main street (about 10 minutes) for breakfast. We had lunch poolside (the angus burgers were delicious!) and usually ordered room service for dinner. The hotel offers you a 2-for-1 bike rental for the day. Everyone should take advantage of it! We biked to Newport Beach and back. The ocean was too cold for us swim in but the walks along the beach were wonderful. If you're looking for a quality vacation with your family, loved ones or just by yourself, I highly recommend Hyatt Regency!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Main street in Huntington Beach for food, drinks, and shopping!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jill columbus ohio
Business
columbus, ohio
Oct 29, 2012

Business trip

great beach location, very nice, easy beach access

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top