$212 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

5 stars
View map of 21500 Pacific Coast Hwy, HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA 92648

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pomona, ca
May 3, 2010

amazinly peaceful

JThe service was great. Anything we needed they did hassle free. They &ad a mix up with the room & they apologized & offered a free upgrade for the inconvenience. They also allowed is to stay 3hrs past original check out time. Thankyou for allowing our 2nd anniversary go as smoothly as possible. We'll definitely be back next year:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Sharkeez

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indiana Fam
Business
Indianapolis Indiana
Jan 4, 2010

Hyatt Resort and Spa at Huntington Beach

The hotel is fantastic and Huntington Beach is a really fun place to take your teenage kids. Surf City USA! The pools are heated and there are four hot tubs. The area around Huntington Pier is a fun place to shop and eat. The only drawback about the hotel might be it's size. It is so large that it can be quite a hike to get from the beach to your room. It was no problem for us, but something to consider if you have small kids. At night there was a nice fire pit at the outdoor bar area and there are many bonfire pits on the beach where you can build your own fire.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
buck vacationer
Business
tehachapi
Jul 14, 2014

sister getaway

we booked the oceanview suite, I was a bit far out from all the amenities. Also close to beach blvd. so when out on the balcony it was loud. We also had a wonderful dinner at the water table restaurant in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

water table restaurant has a peaceful feel in the patio area

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clpp
Business
london
Aug 29, 2014

A good rest

Spent 6 nights in this vast complex after busy 10 days touring starting in SF. Staff were fantastic, facilities great. Ideal facilities just across from the beach with a lovely stroll to the pier and Main Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use local parking just across from the hotel by bridge.

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VMB10
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Quick getaway

Nice central location. Good breakfast buffet. Central Orange County location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tejwant d.
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

weekend getaway

Went for a weekend trip. Got an Ocean view room. The views were excellent. The staff was helpful. The property is huge and widespread and had to walk long distance to get to your room. had a drink and food at the restaurant- was fabulous. Liked the fish tacos esply- were awesome. never tasted anything like this before. Would recommend it to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Houseboat Hanna
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 24, 2014

One fabulous hotel !!!

The hotel is ideally located and is a perfect get away vacation. That being said, I think the daily fees for valet parking is excessive. I would return again when the occasion arises, as the hotel is a 5*+!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reizao
Business
Goiânia - Goiás, Brazil
Apr 23, 2014

Perfect

I come here to rest because I and my wife took a long flight from Brazil and everything was perfect. The only low are the breakfast price and the parking price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IE loves to travel
Business
Inland Empire, Ca
May 3, 2014

Wow, an amazing hotel

My family and I stayed there for 2 days and although a little pricey, worth it. The hotel was amazing, the staff very friendly, food fantastic, and they had activities and games for the kids around the pool almost the whole day. Couldn't ask for anything more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Main street has really good food and shopping within 5 minute walk

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Simple good times
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 22, 2012

One day get away!

If I had to choose one word for my experience at the hotel, I would use "PLEASANT" The staff was excellent! Very pleasant, understanding and did what they could to make your stay a memorable one. The whole environment was perfect! Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top