$212 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 8, 2014 Check-out: Oct 9, 2014

Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

4 stars
21500 Pacific Coast Hwy, HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA 92648
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
63 reviews
Wonderful Beach Experience!

The amenities were fantastic and the proximity to the beach is unbeatable! The staff is very warm... See full review

  • Aunt Judy
  • Jul 6, 2014
Amazing

Amazing hotel. Walk just a short distance and your on the beach or at one of the hotels great pools. See full review

  • Mr Brightside
  • Jul 3, 2014
Travelers who prefer to stay in superior rooms in a hotel that offers the personal touch should consider the Spanish-inspired Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa in California. True to the Hyatt brand, this resort offers excellent service, and the hotel itself is clean and spacious. If you have children, they'll be delighted with the hotel's swimming pool options. At the Slyders Water Playground, kids can splash down three water slides or float in a lagoon-style pool in a picturesque setting of native plants and flowers. Hyatt supplies its pool guests with inner tubes and underwater music. If you’re looking for a more active getaway, try surfing at Huntington Beach, just across the road.
Key facts
  • 517 guestrooms
  • Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • In-room climate control
  • Flat-screen televisions
  • In-room electronic safes
  • Coffeemakers and refrigerators in every room
  • Gift shop
  • ATM access
  • 3 boardrooms
  • 6 dining options, including Watertable, the resort's latest restaurant and gastro bar
Neighborhood
    The hotel's location is ideal because it is just across the street from Huntington Beach, known as Surf City, USA. Hyatt has installed a walkway over Pacific Coast Highway to make beach access easier, and at the end of the walkway, you can borrow chairs, towels and umbrellas to enhance your day at the beach.
    Hints and tips
      The hotel has a number of conversation nooks, but reserving one with a fire pit makes the chilly ocean breeze after sunset invigorating, rather than freezing.
        Nook-nestled fires add a cozy ambience to your after-dinner conversation.

        This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

        Hotel Map

        33.6509 -117.9902
        Nearby airports
        John Wayne/Orange County Airport, (SNA), 13.00, MI, NW; Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 35.00, MI, S; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 18.00, MI, NW;
        Area description
        Resort

        Recommendations for you

        Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

        Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

        Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa Rooms

        Business Plan
        Description not provided
        Concierge
        Description not provided
        Deluxe
        View rooms, Deluxe King rooms (oversized rooms with sofa sitting area), 57 suites of various sizes. Deluxe Kings have pull out sofa sleeper. HDTV, balcony or patio
        Junior Suite
        Description not provided
        Standard
        One King or Two Queen beds. Coffee/tea maker, iron, IHome, small refrigerator, bathrobe, HDTV, balcony or patio

        Amenities

        • High-speed internet
        • Heated pool
        • No smoking rooms/facilities
        General
        Air conditioned
        No smoking rooms/facilities
        Pet friendly
        Elevators
        Executive level
        24 hour security
        FEMA approved
        Activities
        Heated pool
        Fitness center or spa
        Fitness Center
        Exercise gym
        Jacuzzi
        Sauna
        Children's activities
        Golf
        Jogging track
        Play ground
        Boating
        Fishing
        Dining
        Bar/Lounge
        Continental breakfast
        Coffee maker in room
        Lounge
        Coffee shop
        24 hour room service
        Room service
        Family plan
        Services
        24 hour front desk
        Business center
        Maid service
        Laundry service
        Express check in
        Express checkout
        Childcare Service
        Concierge desk
        Laundry/Valet services
        ATM/Cash machine
        Nursery for children
        Security
        Wake-up service
        In-Room Safe
        Meeting/Banquet facilities
        Car rental desk
        Barber shop
        Barber/Beauty shop
        Porters
        Gift shop
        Copy service
        Currency exchange
        News stand
        Overhead projector
        Audio visual equipment
        Projector
        White board
        Conference suite
        Computer rental
        Internet
        High-speed internet
        Parking
        Parking
        Indoor parking
        Valet parking
        Accessibility
        Accessible facilities
        Accessible rooms
        Accessible parking
        Room
        Television with cable
        Radio
        Safe
        Phone with speaker
        Telephone
        AM/FM alarm clock
        Desk with lamp
        Heated guest rooms
        Hairdryer in room
        Outlet adapters
        Fire alarm with light
        Turndown service
        Cribs available
        In room movies
        Sofa bed
        Temperature control
        Electronic door locks
        Iron
        Ironing board
        International direct dial
        Smoke detectors
        Sprinklers in rooms
        Bath tub

        Dining

        Watertable
        Watertable has a sophisticated vibe, contemporary design and features seasonal, regional grill centric American fare, paired with a distinguished selection of world class wines, craft brews and artisanal cocktails.
        Pete Mallory s Surf City Sunset Grille
        Pete's is all about 'the surfer' in us all, serving ecletic surf fare from around the world.
        Mankota s Grill
        Offers poolside dining and cocktails by the fire pit with dramatic views of the Pacific Ocean
        Surf City Grocers
        This gourmet grocery store offers everything from picnic lunches and pastries to Starbucks coffee and wine.
        Red Chair Lounge
        The perfect place to unwind and sit by the fire while enjoying a variety of infused martinis, signature cocktails and premium spirits.

        Hotel Policies

        Check-in:
        04:00 PM
        Check-out:
        11:00 AM

        Terms and conditions

        Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

        The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

        Back to menu Return to top

        Guest Reviews (63)

        Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Overall score

        4.3 / 5
        5.01.0
        63 out of 63
        Amenities:
        4.6
        Room cleanliness:
        4.7
        Hotel staff:
        4.6
        Room comfort:
        4.6
        Location:
        4.7
        Value:
        3.9

        90% would recommend to a friend.

        Sort by:
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        4
        5.01.0
        Relaxin'
        Upland, CA
        Jun 2, 2013

        Perfect Getaway

        My wife & I needed a break from the kids & the daily rat race, & this location left us feeling rested & relaxed. Although we were only there for one day & just a few minutes up the freeway, it seemed like we were far from every thing & every body. The staff was very helpful & friendly & the property had plenty of activities going on. Overall, it was a great experience. I'm looking to doing it again soon!

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        4
        Room cleanliness:
        4
        Hotel staff:
        4
        Room comfort:
        4
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        4
        Dining tip: In Hotel

        Try the So Cal Burger at Mallory's. Its the best!

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        4
        5.01.0
        Lillysnanna
        Colorado
        Jun 21, 2012

        Beautiful rooms, grounds & SPA

        The hotel staff & service were EXCEPTIONAL! The SPA was pricey but worth it. Paid quite a bit for the full ocean view room overlooking the pacific, which was also worth it. Only downside to that is that if you're sitting on your batlcony at night, smoke from the campfires on Huntington Beach drifts over. But the view was gorgeous. Grounds are gorgeous & meticulously maintained. Lots of flowers, fountains, palms, restaurants with outdoor dining, grocery store etc. Everything we needed was right there on the hotel grounds (but all quite pricey) shopping, dining, a fabulous spa, beach (Huntington City Beach), lots of outdoor fireplaces and fire pits. My grand daughter had 2 private surf lessons & her instructor was AWESOME. The downside was that the hotel wants to nickel and dime you for every single little thing. There was a shuttle to Huntington Beach Pier- about 4 blocks away- and they wanted $19.00 for that! Also costs $29 per day for parking which seems like alot - only other choice is to park behind hotel on the street (Pacific Coast Hwy) and feed the meters day and night, and those spaces fill up quickly. I didn't have a problem, though, since I didn't rent a car for this trip. They charged for internet, which I did not use, since I had my own wireless connection with me, and their channel lineup was pretty pitiful unless you wanted to pay extra. The room service food wasn't that good you might want to skip that. But the $9.00 pot of coffee was, and the bakery basket & fruit bowls were good for breakfast. The room service kids meals weren't bad. Overall a good experience except for the hotel's greedy philosophy.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Room cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Room comfort:
        5
        Location:
        4
        Value:
        2
        Dining tip: In Hotel

        Pete's sunset Grill. Loved it

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        4
        5.01.0
        Indiana Fam
        Indianapolis Indiana
        Jan 4, 2010

        Hyatt Resort and Spa at Huntington Beach

        The hotel is fantastic and Huntington Beach is a really fun place to take your teenage kids. Surf City USA! The pools are heated and there are four hot tubs. The area around Huntington Pier is a fun place to shop and eat. The only drawback about the hotel might be it's size. It is so large that it can be quite a hike to get from the beach to your room. It was no problem for us, but something to consider if you have small kids. At night there was a nice fire pit at the outdoor bar area and there are many bonfire pits on the beach where you can build your own fire.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Room cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        4
        Room comfort:
        5
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        4
        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        4
        5.01.0
        shawkins2010
        Los Angeles, CA
        Apr 7, 2014

        Perfect even for a weekend getaway

        The Hyatt grounds and amenities were so enjoyable, I could not have requested a better hotel stay. The pools, food, staff and balcony views made our one-night stay feel like a mini-vacation. The only criticism I had was that the valet service was expensive ($38/night) and seemed to be disorganized, as it took 20 minutes to drop-off and pick up our car each time.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Room cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Room comfort:
        5
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        4
        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        4
        5.01.0
        SueBear
        Columbus, OH, USA
        Sep 20, 2011

        Terrific relaxing trip!!!!

        The Hyatt was beautiful!...yes it was a little pricey....but I will admit it was worth it to pamper yourself here. 90%of the staff were smiling and always eager to help. Rooms were great, room service...would do anything to help. The rooms and the grounds were well kept and clean. Loved it! Can't wait to go back!

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        4
        Room cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Room comfort:
        4
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        4
        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        4
        5.01.0
        Megham
        Williston,ND
        Sep 1, 2013

        Hyatt

        The Hyatt was a great hotel. The staff was friendly, It was very clean and the hotel looked absoultely gorgeous. Its nice that they have a bridge that connects to the beach, making it a nice location for a vacation getaway.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        4
        Room cleanliness:
        4
        Hotel staff:
        4
        Room comfort:
        5
        Location:
        4
        Value:
        3
        Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

        Take the bridge to the beach! its only like a 10 to 5 minute walk.

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        4
        5.01.0
        vp trip
        rochester ny
        Sep 2, 2013

        hb

        great location would visit again in the future liked views didnt like stained towels dont like hotel fees...just roll into price

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        4
        Room cleanliness:
        4
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Room comfort:
        4
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        4
        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        4
        5.01.0
        Anonymous
        pomona, ca
        May 3, 2010

        amazinly peaceful

        JThe service was great. Anything we needed they did hassle free. They &ad a mix up with the room & they apologized & offered a free upgrade for the inconvenience. They also allowed is to stay 3hrs past original check out time. Thankyou for allowing our 2nd anniversary go as smoothly as possible. We'll definitely be back next year:)

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        4
        Room cleanliness:
        4
        Hotel staff:
        4
        Room comfort:
        4
        Location:
        4
        Value:
        4
        Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

        Sharkeez

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        4
        5.01.0
        Tyrese
        New York
        Sep 24, 2012

        Excellente!!

        The most important thing for me for any stay at a hotel is the staff and this staff at the Hyatt was 5 star. Very friendly and helpful.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Room cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Room comfort:
        5
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        4
        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        4
        5.01.0
        Limogreg Limogreg[@]
        Brighton MI
        May 4, 2009

        Our Anniversary trip

        This is my second stay at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort and from the start the person that checked us in was great the room was great the grounds were great i would and i have told any one that asked me this place is great i wish i could move in there the location is perfect and i will be back just waiting for the right deal and i will be on my way, I tell people i have traveled all over the world and this place would rank up there with the best of any i have seen. Thank you Limogreg

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Room cleanliness:
        4
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Room comfort:
        5
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        3
        Entertainment tip: In Hotel

        Check out the piano bar down stairs what a perfect night....

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Back to menu Return to top

        Change search