$212 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

5 stars
View map of 21500 Pacific Coast Hwy, HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA 92648

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
62 reviews
Awesome trip

This hotel is awesome. So many great amenities and steps from the beach. The staff is so friendly... See full review

  • Katelyn M.
  • Jun 9, 2015
Very Relaxing

I love vacationing at this resort. It has such a relaxed atmosphere with easy access to the beach.... See full review

  • Josh S.
  • Dec 29, 2014
    The hotel has a number of conversation nooks, but reserving one with a fire pit makes the chilly ocean breeze after sunset invigorating, rather than freezing.
      Nook-nestled fires add a cozy ambience to your after-dinner conversation.
      General
      Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, Orange County, California
      Location
      Travelers who prefer to stay in superior rooms in a hotel that offers the personal touch should consider the Spanish-inspired Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa in California. True to the Hyatt brand, this resort offers excellent service, and the hotel itself is clean and spacious. If you have children, they'll be delighted with the hotel's swimming pool options. At the Slyders Water Playground, kids can splash down three water slides or float in a lagoon-style pool in a picturesque setting of native plants and flowers. Hyatt supplies its pool guests with inner tubes and underwater music. If you’re looking for a more active getaway, try surfing at Huntington Beach, just across the road.
      Dining
      • 517 guestrooms
      • Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
      • In-room climate control
      • Flat-screen televisions
      • In-room electronic safes
      • Coffeemakers and refrigerators in every room
      • Gift shop
      • ATM access
      • 3 boardrooms
      • 6 dining options, including Watertable, the resort's latest restaurant and gastro bar
      Rooms
        The hotel's location is ideal because it is just across the street from Huntington Beach, known as Surf City, USA. Hyatt has installed a walkway over Pacific Coast Highway to make beach access easier, and at the end of the walkway, you can borrow chairs, towels and umbrellas to enhance your day at the beach.
        Highlights
        • 517 guestrooms
        • Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
        • In-room climate control
        • Flat-screen televisions
        • In-room electronic safes
        • Coffeemakers and refrigerators in every room
        • Gift shop
        • ATM access
        • 3 boardrooms
        • 6 dining options, including Watertable, the resort's latest restaurant and gastro bar
        Policies
          The hotel has a number of conversation nooks, but reserving one with a fire pit makes the chilly ocean breeze after sunset invigorating, rather than freezing.
            Nook-nestled fires add a cozy ambience to your after-dinner conversation.

            This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

            Recommendations for you

            Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

            Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
            Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
            Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

            Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa Rooms

            Concierge
            One King or Two Queen beds.
            Deluxe
            View rooms, Deluxe King rooms (oversized rooms with sofa sitting area), 57 suites of various sizes. Deluxe Kings have pull out sofa sleeper. HDTV, balcony or patio
            Junior Suite
            EXEC
            Standard
            One King or Two Queen beds. Coffee/tea maker, iron, IHome, small refrigerator, bathrobe, HDTV, balcony or patio

            Amenities

            • High-speed internet
            • Heated pool
            • No smoking rooms/facilities
            General
            Air conditioned
            No smoking rooms/facilities
            Pet friendly
            Elevators
            Executive level
            24 hour security
            FEMA approved
            Activities
            Heated pool
            Fitness center or spa
            Fitness Center
            Exercise gym
            Jacuzzi
            Sauna
            Children's activities
            Golf
            Game room
            Jogging track
            Play ground
            Boating
            Fishing
            Dining
            Bar/Lounge
            Continental breakfast
            Coffee maker in room
            Lounge
            Coffee shop
            24 hour room service
            Room service
            Family plan
            Services
            24 hour front desk
            Business center
            Maid service
            Laundry service
            Express check in
            Express checkout
            Childcare Service
            Concierge desk
            Laundry/Valet services
            ATM/Cash machine
            Nursery for children
            Security
            Wake-up service
            In-Room Safe
            Meeting/Banquet facilities
            Car rental desk
            Barber shop
            Barber/Beauty shop
            Porters
            Gift shop
            Copy service
            Currency exchange
            News stand
            Overhead projector
            Audio visual equipment
            Projector
            White board
            Conference suite
            Computer rental
            Internet
            High-speed internet
            Parking
            Parking
            Indoor parking
            Valet parking
            Accessibility
            Accessible facilities
            Accessible rooms
            Accessible parking
            Room
            Television with cable
            Radio
            Safe
            Phone with speaker
            Telephone
            Kitchen
            AM/FM alarm clock
            Desk with lamp
            Heated guest rooms
            Hairdryer in room
            Outlet adapters
            Fire alarm with light
            Turndown service
            Cribs available
            In room movies
            Sofa bed
            Temperature control
            Shower
            Electronic door locks
            Iron
            Ironing board
            International direct dial
            Smoke detectors
            Sprinklers in rooms
            Bath tub

            Dining

            Watertable
            Watertable has a sophisticated vibe, contemporary design and features seasonal, regional grill centric American fare, paired with a distinguished selection of world class wines, craft brews and artisanal cocktails.
            Pete Mallory s Surf City Sunset Grille
            Pete's is all about 'the surfer' in us all, serving ecletic surf fare from around the world.
            Mankota s Grill
            Offers poolside dining and cocktails by the fire pit with dramatic views of the Pacific Ocean
            Surf City Grocers
            This gourmet grocery store offers everything from picnic lunches and pastries to Starbucks coffee and wine.
            Red Chair Lounge
            The perfect place to unwind and sit by the fire while enjoying a variety of infused martinis, signature cocktails and premium spirits.

            Hotel Policies

            Check-in:
            04:00 PM
            Check-out:
            11:00 AM

            Terms and conditions

            Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

            The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

            Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

            Overall score

            4.3 / 5
            5.01.0
            62 out of 62
            Amenities:
            4.6
            Cleanliness:
            4.7
            Hotel staff:
            4.6
            Comfort:
            4.6
            Location:
            4.6
            Value:
            3.9

            90% would recommend to a friend.

            Sort by:
            Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

            Reviewer score

            5
            5.01.0
            Aunt Judy
            Phoenix, AZ
            Jul 6, 2014

            Wonderful Beach Experience!

            The amenities were fantastic and the proximity to the beach is unbeatable! The staff is very warm and welcoming and quickly accommodated our requests. Having the ability to receive surfing lessons without having to leave the property to arrange them was a huge bonus.

            Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
            Amenities:
            5
            Cleanliness:
            5
            Hotel staff:
            5
            Comfort:
            5
            Location:
            5
            Value:
            4
            Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

            Downtown Huntington Beach is just a short drive away with tons of shopping and dining options.

            Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

            Reviewer score

            1
            5.01.0
            JohnT8
            Business
            NY
            Sep 28, 2012

            Hidden fees, overcharges, check your credit card

            The place was okay, not on the beach, but across a multilane busy hwy. My main issue is the mandatory valet, and resort fees ($57 a night) on top of room rate. Not to mention that they double billed me, and added extra internet charges which were supposed to be in resort fee. I happen to check credit card and find the double billing. Not really any apology, but a we are glad to assist you, and have credited you back the double charge, hope to see you again

            Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
            Amenities:
            3
            Cleanliness:
            3
            Hotel staff:
            2
            Comfort:
            3
            Location:
            3
            Value:
            1
            Trip purpose:

            Business

            Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

            a different hotel

            Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

            Reviewer score

            1
            5.01.0
            Jerry102DE
            Business
            Dhahran
            Nov 4, 2013

            Party Hotel

            Wouldn't stay there again. Recommend the Hilton up the road.

            Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
            Amenities:
            5
            Cleanliness:
            5
            Hotel staff:
            1
            Comfort:
            1
            Location:
            5
            Value:
            1
            Trip purpose:

            Business

            Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

            Reviewer score

            1
            5.01.0
            Anonymous
            Business
            USA
            Dec 26, 2008

            Not a resort at Christmas

            We thought that a stay at a resort and spa like the Hyatt would provide assurance that there were things to do on Christmas Eve and Christmas day. Unfortunately the spa, and hence steam room were closed, the tennis courts no longer available (building a pool), the business center closed....Though the staff were very friendly they didn't have as many around. We had two rooms - one was not cleaned until 4 pm on Christmas. And the area around the hot tub was littered with garbage from inconsiderate patrons. So - though the location is fabulous - it was not worth the price charged over Christmas.

            Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
            Amenities:
            1
            Cleanliness:
            3
            Hotel staff:
            5
            Comfort:
            2
            Location:
            3
            Value:
            1
            Trip purpose:

            Business

            Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

            The beach is close by and beautiful.

            Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

            Reviewer score

            2
            5.01.0
            Anonymous
            Business
            Wichita, KS
            Sep 19, 2011

            Surprised by Hidden Fees

            The hotel was beautiful and clean and comfortable, we really enjoyed it! What the problem was, was that there were hidden fees that we had no idea would be there. We don't run on credit and they were charging our bank account $75 everyday we charged anything, even something as low as $25. They say it'll be resubmitted to our bank, but hasn't appeared yet, tying up to $500 in our bank account. When we called to ask what was going on, they apologized and paid our resort fee and our parking for us and are still promising the credit to the account. They were great about trying to work with us, but it was just such a shock to see those fees we hadn't expected and made the lack of what money we thought we had available for other things rather difficult and stressful on what was supposed to be a relaxing weekend.

            Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
            Amenities:
            4
            Cleanliness:
            5
            Hotel staff:
            3
            Comfort:
            5
            Location:
            5
            Value:
            1
            Trip purpose:

            Business

            Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

            Reviewer score

            2
            5.01.0
            Anonymous
            Business
            Indianapolis
            Oct 26, 2008

            Woke up to ants

            We had two rooms and checked in early. One room was ready and they were going to call us when the other was ready. They didn't call. When we called they said the room was ready. The person who said he would call went away for a break or something and that's why he didn't call. Someone else should have called us if he couldn't. On our checkout day our kids woke up to a swarm of ants marching in from the balcony, going behind the beds and into the bathroom. Our kids came over to our room to get away from the ants. I called housekeeping and they apologized which was nice. The food and beverage service at the pool was inadequate. There wasn't enough staff. Other than these problems the hotel was great. Staff was nice and the hotel was beautiful.

            Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
            Amenities:
            5
            Cleanliness:
            1
            Hotel staff:
            2
            Comfort:
            2
            Location:
            5
            Value:
            2
            Trip purpose:

            Business

            Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

            It's fun to walk down to the pier at Huntington Beach. We say a surfing competition and several people fishing off of the pier. Ruby's restaurant is a cute diner at the end of the pier with great cinnamon roll french toast.

            Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

            Reviewer score

            3
            5.01.0
            T-Bones
            Business
            Corona, CA
            Aug 28, 2009

            Amazing sunset views

            The hotel was clean and pleasant. We enjoyed a beautiful view of the pool and beach from our balcony. Access to the beach was easy with the connecting bridge. My issue with the hotel is that they only offer valet parking and it's expensive, plus the tips given every time you need access to your car. It would be nice if they offered a shuttle service into town for those times that you didn't want to make the walk or pay for the parking in town.

            Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
            Amenities:
            4
            Cleanliness:
            5
            Hotel staff:
            4
            Comfort:
            5
            Location:
            3
            Value:
            2
            Trip purpose:

            Business

            Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

            Reviewer score

            3
            5.01.0
            Loving CA
            Business
            boca raton, florida
            Jul 25, 2009

            young at heart

            Huntington Beach area is more of a 21-31 type of crowd. No place to eat dinner after 10:00 p.m. if you are under 21. Not a place for teens Definitely not a place for older single people. Lot's of couples and young adults.

            Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
            Amenities:
            4
            Cleanliness:
            4
            Hotel staff:
            4
            Comfort:
            5
            Location:
            5
            Value:
            3
            Trip purpose:

            Business

            Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

            If you have teens under 21 make sure you get to Main Street for dinner well before 10:00 p.m., all restaurants turn into over 21 even if you want dinner. Beach closes at 10:00 so you can't walk along after that.

            Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

            Reviewer score

            3
            5.01.0
            Bela's Mom
            Business
            Houston, TX
            Jun 1, 2010

            Nice hotel but busting out at the seams

            This hotel could have been a nice experience if we didn't go on Memorial Day weekend. But for the $325 we paid, we really didn't get to enjoy any of the amenities because they booked the hotel to the rims. No pool chairs open, all pools were packed, bar/food service really slow, no room to sit down around the fires, the beach was packed/unimpressive, you spent a good 10 minutes just walking back and forth to get from point a to b (which would not be so bad but for the fact that wherever we were going was always too packed to enjoy so back we'd go to some other location at the hotel). We felt that in retrospect we should have shelled out another $100-$150 to stay at the Ritz and rest assured we'd get service and luxury. If I had to compare it to anything, I'd say on a holiday weekend, it's like flying Southwest, as opposed to Continental business class any other weekend.

            Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
            Amenities:
            3
            Cleanliness:
            4
            Hotel staff:
            3
            Comfort:
            4
            Location:
            2
            Value:
            2
            Trip purpose:

            Business

            Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

            I enjoyed our trip to Balboa Island. The beaches in Huntington/Newport were nothing to write home about with oil wells interspersed with a salination plant and a marsh close by. . . definitely not as scenic as other parts of the coast! The Huntington beach downtown was unremarkable but there are some nice restaurant options and it's an easy ride on the hotel shuttle.

            Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

            Reviewer score

            4
            5.01.0
            Beachlover mom
            Business
            Central Point, OR
            Mar 31, 2014

            Fun family stay

            Always amazingly friendly staff. Not much to choose from in restaurants. One was closed and being remodeled. Large comfy room!

            Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
            Amenities:
            4
            Cleanliness:
            5
            Hotel staff:
            5
            Comfort:
            5
            Location:
            5
            Value:
            4
            Trip purpose:

            Business

            Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

            Go to Mamas!

            Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

            Reviewer score

            4
            5.01.0
            shawkins2010
            Business
            Los Angeles, CA
            Apr 7, 2014

            Perfect even for a weekend getaway

            The Hyatt grounds and amenities were so enjoyable, I could not have requested a better hotel stay. The pools, food, staff and balcony views made our one-night stay feel like a mini-vacation. The only criticism I had was that the valet service was expensive ($38/night) and seemed to be disorganized, as it took 20 minutes to drop-off and pick up our car each time.

            Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
            Amenities:
            5
            Cleanliness:
            5
            Hotel staff:
            5
            Comfort:
            5
            Location:
            5
            Value:
            4
            Trip purpose:

            Business

            Back to menu Return to top