$230 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

5 stars
View map of 21500 Pacific Coast Hwy, HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA 92648

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
buck vacationer
Friends
tehachapi
Jul 14, 2014

sister getaway

we booked the oceanview suite, I was a bit far out from all the amenities. Also close to beach blvd. so when out on the balcony it was loud. We also had a wonderful dinner at the water table restaurant in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

water table restaurant has a peaceful feel in the patio area

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clpp
Family
london
Aug 29, 2014

A good rest

Spent 6 nights in this vast complex after busy 10 days touring starting in SF. Staff were fantastic, facilities great. Ideal facilities just across from the beach with a lovely stroll to the pier and Main Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use local parking just across from the hotel by bridge.

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VMB10
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Quick getaway

Nice central location. Good breakfast buffet. Central Orange County location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tejwant d.
Couples
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

weekend getaway

Went for a weekend trip. Got an Ocean view room. The views were excellent. The staff was helpful. The property is huge and widespread and had to walk long distance to get to your room. had a drink and food at the restaurant- was fabulous. Liked the fish tacos esply- were awesome. never tasted anything like this before. Would recommend it to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T-Bones
Family
Corona, CA
Aug 28, 2009

Amazing sunset views

The hotel was clean and pleasant. We enjoyed a beautiful view of the pool and beach from our balcony. Access to the beach was easy with the connecting bridge. My issue with the hotel is that they only offer valet parking and it's expensive, plus the tips given every time you need access to your car. It would be nice if they offered a shuttle service into town for those times that you didn't want to make the walk or pay for the parking in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Loving CA
Single
boca raton, florida
Jul 25, 2009

young at heart

Huntington Beach area is more of a 21-31 type of crowd. No place to eat dinner after 10:00 p.m. if you are under 21. Not a place for teens Definitely not a place for older single people. Lot's of couples and young adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have teens under 21 make sure you get to Main Street for dinner well before 10:00 p.m., all restaurants turn into over 21 even if you want dinner. Beach closes at 10:00 so you can't walk along after that.

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bela's Mom
Family
Houston, TX
Jun 1, 2010

Nice hotel but busting out at the seams

This hotel could have been a nice experience if we didn't go on Memorial Day weekend. But for the $325 we paid, we really didn't get to enjoy any of the amenities because they booked the hotel to the rims. No pool chairs open, all pools were packed, bar/food service really slow, no room to sit down around the fires, the beach was packed/unimpressive, you spent a good 10 minutes just walking back and forth to get from point a to b (which would not be so bad but for the fact that wherever we were going was always too packed to enjoy so back we'd go to some other location at the hotel). We felt that in retrospect we should have shelled out another $100-$150 to stay at the Ritz and rest assured we'd get service and luxury. If I had to compare it to anything, I'd say on a holiday weekend, it's like flying Southwest, as opposed to Continental business class any other weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I enjoyed our trip to Balboa Island. The beaches in Huntington/Newport were nothing to write home about with oil wells interspersed with a salination plant and a marsh close by. . . definitely not as scenic as other parts of the coast! The Huntington beach downtown was unremarkable but there are some nice restaurant options and it's an easy ride on the hotel shuttle.

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Wichita, KS
Sep 19, 2011

Surprised by Hidden Fees

The hotel was beautiful and clean and comfortable, we really enjoyed it! What the problem was, was that there were hidden fees that we had no idea would be there. We don't run on credit and they were charging our bank account $75 everyday we charged anything, even something as low as $25. They say it'll be resubmitted to our bank, but hasn't appeared yet, tying up to $500 in our bank account. When we called to ask what was going on, they apologized and paid our resort fee and our parking for us and are still promising the credit to the account. They were great about trying to work with us, but it was just such a shock to see those fees we hadn't expected and made the lack of what money we thought we had available for other things rather difficult and stressful on what was supposed to be a relaxing weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Indianapolis
Oct 26, 2008

Woke up to ants

We had two rooms and checked in early. One room was ready and they were going to call us when the other was ready. They didn't call. When we called they said the room was ready. The person who said he would call went away for a break or something and that's why he didn't call. Someone else should have called us if he couldn't. On our checkout day our kids woke up to a swarm of ants marching in from the balcony, going behind the beds and into the bathroom. Our kids came over to our room to get away from the ants. I called housekeeping and they apologized which was nice. The food and beverage service at the pool was inadequate. There wasn't enough staff. Other than these problems the hotel was great. Staff was nice and the hotel was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It's fun to walk down to the pier at Huntington Beach. We say a surfing competition and several people fishing off of the pier. Ruby's restaurant is a cute diner at the end of the pier with great cinnamon roll french toast.

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JohnT8
Business
NY
Sep 28, 2012

Hidden fees, overcharges, check your credit card

The place was okay, not on the beach, but across a multilane busy hwy. My main issue is the mandatory valet, and resort fees ($57 a night) on top of room rate. Not to mention that they double billed me, and added extra internet charges which were supposed to be in resort fee. I happen to check credit card and find the double billing. Not really any apology, but a we are glad to assist you, and have credited you back the double charge, hope to see you again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

a different hotel

Back to menu Return to top