$212 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

4 stars
21500 Pacific Coast Hwy, HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA 92648
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
63 reviews
Wonderful Beach Experience!

The amenities were fantastic and the proximity to the beach is unbeatable! The staff is very warm... See full review

  • Aunt Judy
  • Jul 6, 2014
Amazing

Amazing hotel. Walk just a short distance and your on the beach or at one of the hotels great pools. See full review

  • Mr Brightside
  • Jul 3, 2014
Travelers who prefer to stay in superior rooms in a hotel that offers the personal touch should consider the Spanish-inspired Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa in California. True to the Hyatt brand, this resort offers excellent service, and the hotel itself is clean and spacious. If you have children, they'll be delighted with the hotel's swimming pool options. At the Slyders Water Playground, kids can splash down three water slides or float in a lagoon-style pool in a picturesque setting of native plants and flowers. Hyatt supplies its pool guests with inner tubes and underwater music. If you’re looking for a more active getaway, try surfing at Huntington Beach, just across the road.
Key facts
  • 517 guestrooms
  • Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • In-room climate control
  • Flat-screen televisions
  • In-room electronic safes
  • Coffeemakers and refrigerators in every room
  • Gift shop
  • ATM access
  • 3 boardrooms
  • 6 dining options, including Watertable, the resort's latest restaurant and gastro bar
Neighborhood
    The hotel's location is ideal because it is just across the street from Huntington Beach, known as Surf City, USA. Hyatt has installed a walkway over Pacific Coast Highway to make beach access easier, and at the end of the walkway, you can borrow chairs, towels and umbrellas to enhance your day at the beach.
    Hints and tips
      The hotel has a number of conversation nooks, but reserving one with a fire pit makes the chilly ocean breeze after sunset invigorating, rather than freezing.
        Nook-nestled fires add a cozy ambience to your after-dinner conversation.

        This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

        Recommendations for you

        Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

        Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

        Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa Rooms

        Business Plan
        Description not provided
        Concierge
        Description not provided
        Deluxe
        View rooms, Deluxe King rooms (oversized rooms with sofa sitting area), 57 suites of various sizes. Deluxe Kings have pull out sofa sleeper. HDTV, balcony or patio
        Junior Suite
        Description not provided
        Standard
        One King or Two Queen beds. Coffee/tea maker, iron, IHome, small refrigerator, bathrobe, HDTV, balcony or patio

        Amenities

        • High-speed internet
        • Heated pool
        • No smoking rooms/facilities
        General
        Air conditioned
        No smoking rooms/facilities
        Pet friendly
        Elevators
        Executive level
        24 hour security
        FEMA approved
        Activities
        Heated pool
        Fitness center or spa
        Fitness Center
        Exercise gym
        Jacuzzi
        Sauna
        Children's activities
        Golf
        Jogging track
        Play ground
        Boating
        Fishing
        Dining
        Bar/Lounge
        Continental breakfast
        Coffee maker in room
        Lounge
        Coffee shop
        24 hour room service
        Room service
        Family plan
        Services
        24 hour front desk
        Business center
        Maid service
        Laundry service
        Express check in
        Express checkout
        Childcare Service
        Concierge desk
        Laundry/Valet services
        ATM/Cash machine
        Nursery for children
        Security
        Wake-up service
        In-Room Safe
        Meeting/Banquet facilities
        Car rental desk
        Barber shop
        Barber/Beauty shop
        Porters
        Gift shop
        Copy service
        Currency exchange
        News stand
        Overhead projector
        Audio visual equipment
        Projector
        White board
        Conference suite
        Computer rental
        Internet
        High-speed internet
        Parking
        Parking
        Indoor parking
        Valet parking
        Accessibility
        Accessible facilities
        Accessible rooms
        Accessible parking
        Room
        Television with cable
        Radio
        Safe
        Phone with speaker
        Telephone
        AM/FM alarm clock
        Desk with lamp
        Heated guest rooms
        Hairdryer in room
        Outlet adapters
        Fire alarm with light
        Turndown service
        Cribs available
        In room movies
        Sofa bed
        Temperature control
        Electronic door locks
        Iron
        Ironing board
        International direct dial
        Smoke detectors
        Sprinklers in rooms
        Bath tub

        Dining

        Watertable
        Watertable has a sophisticated vibe, contemporary design and features seasonal, regional grill centric American fare, paired with a distinguished selection of world class wines, craft brews and artisanal cocktails.
        Pete Mallory s Surf City Sunset Grille
        Pete's is all about 'the surfer' in us all, serving ecletic surf fare from around the world.
        Mankota s Grill
        Offers poolside dining and cocktails by the fire pit with dramatic views of the Pacific Ocean
        Surf City Grocers
        This gourmet grocery store offers everything from picnic lunches and pastries to Starbucks coffee and wine.
        Red Chair Lounge
        The perfect place to unwind and sit by the fire while enjoying a variety of infused martinis, signature cocktails and premium spirits.

        Hotel Policies

        Check-in:
        04:00 PM
        Check-out:
        11:00 AM

        Terms and conditions

        Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

        The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

        Back to menu Return to top

        Guest Reviews (63)

        Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Overall score

        4.3 / 5
        5.01.0
        63 out of 63
        Amenities:
        4.6
        Room cleanliness:
        4.7
        Hotel staff:
        4.6
        Room comfort:
        4.6
        Location:
        4.7
        Value:
        3.9

        90% would recommend to a friend.

        Sort by:
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        4
        5.01.0
        Anonymous
        Business
        Los Angeles
        Sep 14, 2009

        Very nice.

        Tried to cancel a day before, but realized that the hotel's 3-day cancel policy is quite unforgiving after spending 30 min. on the phone with Orbitz. This hotel is very nice and comfortable, but expect to be charged for every little detail.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Room cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Room comfort:
        5
        Location:
        3
        Value:
        3
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        4
        5.01.0
        Anonymous
        Business
        pomona, ca
        May 3, 2010

        amazinly peaceful

        JThe service was great. Anything we needed they did hassle free. They &ad a mix up with the room & they apologized & offered a free upgrade for the inconvenience. They also allowed is to stay 3hrs past original check out time. Thankyou for allowing our 2nd anniversary go as smoothly as possible. We'll definitely be back next year:)

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        4
        Room cleanliness:
        4
        Hotel staff:
        4
        Room comfort:
        4
        Location:
        4
        Value:
        4
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

        Sharkeez

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        4
        5.01.0
        Indiana Fam
        Business
        Indianapolis Indiana
        Jan 4, 2010

        Hyatt Resort and Spa at Huntington Beach

        The hotel is fantastic and Huntington Beach is a really fun place to take your teenage kids. Surf City USA! The pools are heated and there are four hot tubs. The area around Huntington Pier is a fun place to shop and eat. The only drawback about the hotel might be it's size. It is so large that it can be quite a hike to get from the beach to your room. It was no problem for us, but something to consider if you have small kids. At night there was a nice fire pit at the outdoor bar area and there are many bonfire pits on the beach where you can build your own fire.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Room cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        4
        Room comfort:
        5
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        4
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        4
        5.01.0
        buck vacationer
        Business
        tehachapi
        Jul 14, 2014

        sister getaway

        we booked the oceanview suite, I was a bit far out from all the amenities. Also close to beach blvd. so when out on the balcony it was loud. We also had a wonderful dinner at the water table restaurant in the hotel.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        3
        Room cleanliness:
        3
        Hotel staff:
        4
        Room comfort:
        3
        Location:
        4
        Value:
        3
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

        water table restaurant has a peaceful feel in the patio area

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        4
        5.01.0
        clpp
        Business
        london
        Aug 29, 2014

        A good rest

        Spent 6 nights in this vast complex after busy 10 days touring starting in SF. Staff were fantastic, facilities great. Ideal facilities just across from the beach with a lovely stroll to the pier and Main Street.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        4
        Room cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Room comfort:
        5
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        4
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

        Use local parking just across from the hotel by bridge.

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        3
        5.01.0
        T-Bones
        Business
        Corona, CA
        Aug 28, 2009

        Amazing sunset views

        The hotel was clean and pleasant. We enjoyed a beautiful view of the pool and beach from our balcony. Access to the beach was easy with the connecting bridge. My issue with the hotel is that they only offer valet parking and it's expensive, plus the tips given every time you need access to your car. It would be nice if they offered a shuttle service into town for those times that you didn't want to make the walk or pay for the parking in town.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        4
        Room cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        4
        Room comfort:
        5
        Location:
        3
        Value:
        2
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        3
        5.01.0
        Loving CA
        Business
        boca raton, florida
        Jul 25, 2009

        young at heart

        Huntington Beach area is more of a 21-31 type of crowd. No place to eat dinner after 10:00 p.m. if you are under 21. Not a place for teens Definitely not a place for older single people. Lot's of couples and young adults.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        4
        Room cleanliness:
        4
        Hotel staff:
        4
        Room comfort:
        5
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        3
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

        If you have teens under 21 make sure you get to Main Street for dinner well before 10:00 p.m., all restaurants turn into over 21 even if you want dinner. Beach closes at 10:00 so you can't walk along after that.

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        3
        5.01.0
        Bela's Mom
        Business
        Houston, TX
        Jun 1, 2010

        Nice hotel but busting out at the seams

        This hotel could have been a nice experience if we didn't go on Memorial Day weekend. But for the $325 we paid, we really didn't get to enjoy any of the amenities because they booked the hotel to the rims. No pool chairs open, all pools were packed, bar/food service really slow, no room to sit down around the fires, the beach was packed/unimpressive, you spent a good 10 minutes just walking back and forth to get from point a to b (which would not be so bad but for the fact that wherever we were going was always too packed to enjoy so back we'd go to some other location at the hotel). We felt that in retrospect we should have shelled out another $100-$150 to stay at the Ritz and rest assured we'd get service and luxury. If I had to compare it to anything, I'd say on a holiday weekend, it's like flying Southwest, as opposed to Continental business class any other weekend.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        3
        Room cleanliness:
        4
        Hotel staff:
        3
        Room comfort:
        4
        Location:
        2
        Value:
        2
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

        I enjoyed our trip to Balboa Island. The beaches in Huntington/Newport were nothing to write home about with oil wells interspersed with a salination plant and a marsh close by. . . definitely not as scenic as other parts of the coast! The Huntington beach downtown was unremarkable but there are some nice restaurant options and it's an easy ride on the hotel shuttle.

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        2
        5.01.0
        Anonymous
        Business
        Wichita, KS
        Sep 19, 2011

        Surprised by Hidden Fees

        The hotel was beautiful and clean and comfortable, we really enjoyed it! What the problem was, was that there were hidden fees that we had no idea would be there. We don't run on credit and they were charging our bank account $75 everyday we charged anything, even something as low as $25. They say it'll be resubmitted to our bank, but hasn't appeared yet, tying up to $500 in our bank account. When we called to ask what was going on, they apologized and paid our resort fee and our parking for us and are still promising the credit to the account. They were great about trying to work with us, but it was just such a shock to see those fees we hadn't expected and made the lack of what money we thought we had available for other things rather difficult and stressful on what was supposed to be a relaxing weekend.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        4
        Room cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        3
        Room comfort:
        5
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        1
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        2
        5.01.0
        Anonymous
        Business
        Indianapolis
        Oct 26, 2008

        Woke up to ants

        We had two rooms and checked in early. One room was ready and they were going to call us when the other was ready. They didn't call. When we called they said the room was ready. The person who said he would call went away for a break or something and that's why he didn't call. Someone else should have called us if he couldn't. On our checkout day our kids woke up to a swarm of ants marching in from the balcony, going behind the beds and into the bathroom. Our kids came over to our room to get away from the ants. I called housekeeping and they apologized which was nice. The food and beverage service at the pool was inadequate. There wasn't enough staff. Other than these problems the hotel was great. Staff was nice and the hotel was beautiful.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Room cleanliness:
        1
        Hotel staff:
        2
        Room comfort:
        2
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        2
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

        It's fun to walk down to the pier at Huntington Beach. We say a surfing competition and several people fishing off of the pier. Ruby's restaurant is a cute diner at the end of the pier with great cinnamon roll french toast.

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Back to menu Return to top