$335 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

5 stars
View map of 21500 Pacific Coast Hwy, HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA 92648

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
madcowgirl
Business
Palm Springs, CA
Nov 14, 2012

Fun in the Sun-

I had a long trip to get there- and what a lovely room. I was expecting the 84.00 resort fee and was told that they were pet friendly- but did not expect a 50.00 a night charge for a twenty pound lap dog. They did bring my little friend his very own fluffy bed and matching bowls... however the paper sticky labels were still inside the bowls- so they had never been cleaned. the spa lagoon was wonderful - there were little niches were you could get limited privacy - which was nice. the grounds are magniificant- and the staff was amazing- food was not 5 star -had room service all nights I was there- the first night they forgot to deliver my salad with my dinner- and the rice on the plate with my salmon was ice cold and dried out. when the salad made it to my room - the avacado and mozzerella were good- but the tomatoes were mushy and nasty -the flat bread pizza ordered was hideous and raw. I would love to go back- but I would eat somewhere else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fred's Mexican food across from the pier is delicous

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxin'
Business
Upland, CA
Jun 2, 2013

Perfect Getaway

My wife & I needed a break from the kids & the daily rat race, & this location left us feeling rested & relaxed. Although we were only there for one day & just a few minutes up the freeway, it seemed like we were far from every thing & every body. The staff was very helpful & friendly & the property had plenty of activities going on. Overall, it was a great experience. I'm looking to doing it again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the So Cal Burger at Mallory's. Its the best!

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vp trip
Business
rochester ny
Sep 2, 2013

hb

great location would visit again in the future liked views didnt like stained towels dont like hotel fees...just roll into price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Megham
Business
Williston,ND
Sep 1, 2013

Hyatt

The Hyatt was a great hotel. The staff was friendly, It was very clean and the hotel looked absoultely gorgeous. Its nice that they have a bridge that connects to the beach, making it a nice location for a vacation getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bridge to the beach! its only like a 10 to 5 minute walk.

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
silly question
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Nice place

Really enjoyed the hotel..... Huntington Beach is Huntington Beach (a little rowdy) so no surprise there. Only complaint is the hotel shoves their $12.95 a day internet access down your throat. It's a rip off and after you reject it once (I have 3G) they never ever stop interupting you with their insistance that you buy their overpriced product. Hate the interuption while using my IPad 2! One NO shou;ld be enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 14, 2009

Very nice.

Tried to cancel a day before, but realized that the hotel's 3-day cancel policy is quite unforgiving after spending 30 min. on the phone with Orbitz. This hotel is very nice and comfortable, but expect to be charged for every little detail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pomona, ca
May 3, 2010

amazinly peaceful

JThe service was great. Anything we needed they did hassle free. They &ad a mix up with the room & they apologized & offered a free upgrade for the inconvenience. They also allowed is to stay 3hrs past original check out time. Thankyou for allowing our 2nd anniversary go as smoothly as possible. We'll definitely be back next year:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Sharkeez

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indiana Fam
Business
Indianapolis Indiana
Jan 4, 2010

Hyatt Resort and Spa at Huntington Beach

The hotel is fantastic and Huntington Beach is a really fun place to take your teenage kids. Surf City USA! The pools are heated and there are four hot tubs. The area around Huntington Pier is a fun place to shop and eat. The only drawback about the hotel might be it's size. It is so large that it can be quite a hike to get from the beach to your room. It was no problem for us, but something to consider if you have small kids. At night there was a nice fire pit at the outdoor bar area and there are many bonfire pits on the beach where you can build your own fire.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
buck vacationer
Business
tehachapi
Jul 14, 2014

sister getaway

we booked the oceanview suite, I was a bit far out from all the amenities. Also close to beach blvd. so when out on the balcony it was loud. We also had a wonderful dinner at the water table restaurant in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

water table restaurant has a peaceful feel in the patio area

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clpp
Business
london
Aug 29, 2014

A good rest

Spent 6 nights in this vast complex after busy 10 days touring starting in SF. Staff were fantastic, facilities great. Ideal facilities just across from the beach with a lovely stroll to the pier and Main Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use local parking just across from the hotel by bridge.

Back to menu Return to top