$233 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 21500 Pacific Coast Hwy, HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA 92648

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beachlover mom
Business
Central Point, OR
Mar 31, 2014

Fun family stay

Always amazingly friendly staff. Not much to choose from in restaurants. One was closed and being remodeled. Large comfy room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Mamas!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shawkins2010
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 7, 2014

Perfect even for a weekend getaway

The Hyatt grounds and amenities were so enjoyable, I could not have requested a better hotel stay. The pools, food, staff and balcony views made our one-night stay feel like a mini-vacation. The only criticism I had was that the valet service was expensive ($38/night) and seemed to be disorganized, as it took 20 minutes to drop-off and pick up our car each time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Limogreg Limogreg[@]
Business
Brighton MI
May 4, 2009

Our Anniversary trip

This is my second stay at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort and from the start the person that checked us in was great the room was great the grounds were great i would and i have told any one that asked me this place is great i wish i could move in there the location is perfect and i will be back just waiting for the right deal and i will be on my way, I tell people i have traveled all over the world and this place would rank up there with the best of any i have seen. Thank you Limogreg

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Check out the piano bar down stairs what a perfect night....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SueBear
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Terrific relaxing trip!!!!

The Hyatt was beautiful!...yes it was a little pricey....but I will admit it was worth it to pamper yourself here. 90%of the staff were smiling and always eager to help. Rooms were great, room service...would do anything to help. The rooms and the grounds were well kept and clean. Loved it! Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charley 2
Business
Switzerland
Oct 31, 2011

Very nice place with pleasant personell

Nice room with good facilieties and restaurant right next to one of the best beaches in SoCal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikiK
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 6, 2012

Family gateway

Very nice hotel with nice pools, several hot whirlpools and slides for kids right next to the pacific beaches. We had relaxing stay with our kids, just short walk from Huntington Beach Main street and short drive from Disney land, state parks and aquarium; and Lego land just under one hour. Perfect to keep us occupied for over a week. Even weather was nice but could have been 1-2 dgr warmer, 70 F is not ideal for a swim (pool/ocean).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

"The Californian" - the restaurant in the hotel - we enjoyed the food very much.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MICKUS Family
Business
Phoenix, Az
Jun 25, 2012

Mickus

Great hotel! Friendly staff....lots of fireplaces.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Dukes by the pier

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lillysnanna
Business
Colorado
Jun 21, 2012

Beautiful rooms, grounds & SPA

The hotel staff & service were EXCEPTIONAL! The SPA was pricey but worth it. Paid quite a bit for the full ocean view room overlooking the pacific, which was also worth it. Only downside to that is that if you're sitting on your batlcony at night, smoke from the campfires on Huntington Beach drifts over. But the view was gorgeous. Grounds are gorgeous & meticulously maintained. Lots of flowers, fountains, palms, restaurants with outdoor dining, grocery store etc. Everything we needed was right there on the hotel grounds (but all quite pricey) shopping, dining, a fabulous spa, beach (Huntington City Beach), lots of outdoor fireplaces and fire pits. My grand daughter had 2 private surf lessons & her instructor was AWESOME. The downside was that the hotel wants to nickel and dime you for every single little thing. There was a shuttle to Huntington Beach Pier- about 4 blocks away- and they wanted $19.00 for that! Also costs $29 per day for parking which seems like alot - only other choice is to park behind hotel on the street (Pacific Coast Hwy) and feed the meters day and night, and those spaces fill up quickly. I didn't have a problem, though, since I didn't rent a car for this trip. They charged for internet, which I did not use, since I had my own wireless connection with me, and their channel lineup was pretty pitiful unless you wanted to pay extra. The room service food wasn't that good you might want to skip that. But the $9.00 pot of coffee was, and the bakery basket & fruit bowls were good for breakfast. The room service kids meals weren't bad. Overall a good experience except for the hotel's greedy philosophy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pete's sunset Grill. Loved it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tyrese
Business
New York
Sep 24, 2012

Excellente!!

The most important thing for me for any stay at a hotel is the staff and this staff at the Hyatt was 5 star. Very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
madcowgirl
Business
Palm Springs, CA
Nov 14, 2012

Fun in the Sun-

I had a long trip to get there- and what a lovely room. I was expecting the 84.00 resort fee and was told that they were pet friendly- but did not expect a 50.00 a night charge for a twenty pound lap dog. They did bring my little friend his very own fluffy bed and matching bowls... however the paper sticky labels were still inside the bowls- so they had never been cleaned. the spa lagoon was wonderful - there were little niches were you could get limited privacy - which was nice. the grounds are magniificant- and the staff was amazing- food was not 5 star -had room service all nights I was there- the first night they forgot to deliver my salad with my dinner- and the rice on the plate with my salmon was ice cold and dried out. when the salad made it to my room - the avacado and mozzerella were good- but the tomatoes were mushy and nasty -the flat bread pizza ordered was hideous and raw. I would love to go back- but I would eat somewhere else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fred's Mexican food across from the pier is delicous

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top