$233 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 21500 Pacific Coast Hwy, HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA 92648

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
68 reviews
Very Relaxing

I love vacationing at this resort. It has such a relaxed atmosphere with easy access to the beach.... See full review

  • Josh S.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Incredible experience

I have nothing bad to say about this resort. I was treated like I was royalty. The staff was... See full review

  • Tyrese
  • Dec 24, 2014
Travelers who prefer to stay in superior rooms in a hotel that offers the personal touch should consider the Spanish-inspired Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa in California. True to the Hyatt brand, this resort offers excellent service, and the hotel itself is clean and spacious. If you have children, they'll be delighted with the hotel's swimming pool options. At the Slyders Water Playground, kids can splash down three water slides or float in a lagoon-style pool in a picturesque setting of native plants and flowers. Hyatt supplies its pool guests with inner tubes and underwater music. If you’re looking for a more active getaway, try surfing at Huntington Beach, just across the road.
Key facts
  • 517 guestrooms
  • Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • In-room climate control
  • Flat-screen televisions
  • In-room electronic safes
  • Coffeemakers and refrigerators in every room
  • Gift shop
  • ATM access
  • 3 boardrooms
  • 6 dining options, including Watertable, the resort's latest restaurant and gastro bar
Neighborhood
    The hotel's location is ideal because it is just across the street from Huntington Beach, known as Surf City, USA. Hyatt has installed a walkway over Pacific Coast Highway to make beach access easier, and at the end of the walkway, you can borrow chairs, towels and umbrellas to enhance your day at the beach.
    Hints and tips
      The hotel has a number of conversation nooks, but reserving one with a fire pit makes the chilly ocean breeze after sunset invigorating, rather than freezing.
        Nook-nestled fires add a cozy ambience to your after-dinner conversation.

        This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

        Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa Rooms

        Business Plan
        Description not provided
        Concierge
        Description not provided
        Deluxe
        View rooms, Deluxe King rooms (oversized rooms with sofa sitting area), 57 suites of various sizes. Deluxe Kings have pull out sofa sleeper. HDTV, balcony or patio
        Junior Suite
        Description not provided
        Standard
        One King or Two Queen beds. Coffee/tea maker, iron, IHome, small refrigerator, bathrobe, HDTV, balcony or patio

        Amenities

        • High-speed internet
        • Heated pool
        • No smoking rooms/facilities
        General
        Air conditioned
        No smoking rooms/facilities
        Pet friendly
        Elevators
        Executive level
        24 hour security
        FEMA approved
        Activities
        Heated pool
        Fitness center or spa
        Fitness Center
        Exercise gym
        Jacuzzi
        Sauna
        Children's activities
        Golf
        Jogging track
        Play ground
        Boating
        Fishing
        Dining
        Bar/Lounge
        Continental breakfast
        Coffee maker in room
        Lounge
        Coffee shop
        24 hour room service
        Room service
        Family plan
        Services
        24 hour front desk
        Business center
        Maid service
        Laundry service
        Express check in
        Express checkout
        Childcare Service
        Concierge desk
        Laundry/Valet services
        ATM/Cash machine
        Nursery for children
        Security
        Wake-up service
        In-Room Safe
        Meeting/Banquet facilities
        Car rental desk
        Barber shop
        Barber/Beauty shop
        Porters
        Gift shop
        Copy service
        Currency exchange
        News stand
        Overhead projector
        Audio visual equipment
        Projector
        White board
        Conference suite
        Computer rental
        Internet
        High-speed internet
        Parking
        Parking
        Indoor parking
        Valet parking
        Accessibility
        Accessible facilities
        Accessible rooms
        Accessible parking
        Room
        Television with cable
        Radio
        Safe
        Phone with speaker
        Telephone
        AM/FM alarm clock
        Desk with lamp
        Heated guest rooms
        Hairdryer in room
        Outlet adapters
        Fire alarm with light
        Turndown service
        Cribs available
        In room movies
        Sofa bed
        Temperature control
        Electronic door locks
        Iron
        Ironing board
        International direct dial
        Smoke detectors
        Sprinklers in rooms
        Bath tub

        Dining

        Watertable
        Watertable has a sophisticated vibe, contemporary design and features seasonal, regional grill centric American fare, paired with a distinguished selection of world class wines, craft brews and artisanal cocktails.
        Pete Mallory s Surf City Sunset Grille
        Pete's is all about 'the surfer' in us all, serving ecletic surf fare from around the world.
        Mankota s Grill
        Offers poolside dining and cocktails by the fire pit with dramatic views of the Pacific Ocean
        Surf City Grocers
        This gourmet grocery store offers everything from picnic lunches and pastries to Starbucks coffee and wine.
        Red Chair Lounge
        The perfect place to unwind and sit by the fire while enjoying a variety of infused martinis, signature cocktails and premium spirits.

        Hotel Policies

        Check-in:
        04:00 PM
        Check-out:
        11:00 AM

        Terms and conditions

        Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

        The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

        Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Overall score

        4.3 / 5
        5.01.0
        68 out of 68
        Amenities:
        4.6
        Cleanliness:
        4.7
        Hotel staff:
        4.6
        Comfort:
        4.6
        Location:
        4.7
        Value:
        3.9

        91% would recommend to a friend.

        Sort by:
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        5
        5.01.0
        Houseboat Hanna
        Business
        Las Vegas, NV
        Apr 24, 2014

        One fabulous hotel !!!

        The hotel is ideally located and is a perfect get away vacation. That being said, I think the daily fees for valet parking is excessive. I would return again when the occasion arises, as the hotel is a 5*+!

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Comfort:
        5
        Location:
        4
        Value:
        4
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        5
        5.01.0
        Reizao
        Business
        Goiânia - Goiás, Brazil
        Apr 23, 2014

        Perfect

        I come here to rest because I and my wife took a long flight from Brazil and everything was perfect. The only low are the breakfast price and the parking price.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        4
        Cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Comfort:
        5
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        4
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        5
        5.01.0
        IE loves to travel
        Business
        Inland Empire, Ca
        May 3, 2014

        Wow, an amazing hotel

        My family and I stayed there for 2 days and although a little pricey, worth it. The hotel was amazing, the staff very friendly, food fantastic, and they had activities and games for the kids around the pool almost the whole day. Couldn't ask for anything more.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Comfort:
        5
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        5
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

        Main street has really good food and shopping within 5 minute walk

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        5
        5.01.0
        SueBear
        Business
        Columbus, OH, USA
        Sep 9, 2011

        Solo

        This place was beautiful. Didn't even need a car. I took a little 6 day vacay for myself...just to get-away and relax. Could not have chosen a better place! Proximity to beach...perfect. Proximity to HB downtown....perfect. The staff were always nice,made eye contact and were eager to help if needed. And traveling alone, I felt safe here. Well-maintained inside and out. I am a nurse, and cleanliness is first and foremost....always. The only possible complaint I can think of....this is a huge place and does require a lot of walking and things are a little pricey. But...I feel I am worth a little pampering, the restaurants/bars at the resort were also top-notch and eager to provide meals/cocktails...to your liking. The fire pits were awesome in the evenings!!!! The bridge over PCH to the beach....wow! HB pier w/Ruby's at the end....beautiful!!!! I do plan on staying here again in the very near future!

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Comfort:
        4
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        4
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        5
        5.01.0
        Simple good times
        Business
        Los Angeles
        Feb 22, 2012

        One day get away!

        If I had to choose one word for my experience at the hotel, I would use "PLEASANT" The staff was excellent! Very pleasant, understanding and did what they could to make your stay a memorable one. The whole environment was perfect! Loved it!

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Comfort:
        5
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        5
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        5
        5.01.0
        dsrichar
        Business
        Huntington Beach, CA
        May 10, 2012

        I'm a convert

        I have never experienced a resort where the quality of the experience has lived up to the cost - UNTIL I stayed at the Huntington Beach Hyatt. The location is beautiful, the staff is friendly and helpful, the amenities are great, the ground are beautiful and the layout of the resort gives plenty of nooks to have quiet relaxing time. I highly recommend the Hyatt Huntington Beach.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Comfort:
        5
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        4
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

        Walk into downtown Huntington Beach (2/3 mile). Sushi on Fire, Alessa, Dukes and Sandy's were all excellent.

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        5
        5.01.0
        NRVK
        Business
        Chicago, IL
        Jul 25, 2012

        Excellent vacation and relaxation!

        This is my second time visiting Hyatt Regency in Huntington Beach. I cannot imagine it being any better. From check in to check out our stay was perfect. We took advantage of the amenities (especially the Pacific Waters Spa) every day! It is included in your resort fee so do not hesitate to go! For most of my trip I lounged by the main pool. The weather was always in high 70s and sunny. The waiters and staff were very professional and friendly. For breakfast, my daughter and I walked to main street (about 10 minutes) for breakfast. We had lunch poolside (the angus burgers were delicious!) and usually ordered room service for dinner. The hotel offers you a 2-for-1 bike rental for the day. Everyone should take advantage of it! We biked to Newport Beach and back. The ocean was too cold for us swim in but the walks along the beach were wonderful. If you're looking for a quality vacation with your family, loved ones or just by yourself, I highly recommend Hyatt Regency!!!

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Comfort:
        5
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        5
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

        Go to Main street in Huntington Beach for food, drinks, and shopping!

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        5
        5.01.0
        jill columbus ohio
        Business
        columbus, ohio
        Oct 29, 2012

        Business trip

        great beach location, very nice, easy beach access

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Comfort:
        5
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        5
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        5
        5.01.0
        Stoker57
        Business
        South Dakota
        Jan 5, 2013

        Huntington Beach total relaxation

        From the parking valet personnel, to the door man, to the checkin, bell service, whirpool spa service to the room and comfort of the bed, all was a great experieince. The California restaurant was excellant, cold that night so we moved to a warmer area, they were very accomdating, it was an awesome experieince overall. We hated to leave.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Comfort:
        5
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        5
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        5
        5.01.0
        Tmamma
        Business
        Cleveland, Ohio
        Mar 4, 2013

        One of the best locations in Huntington Beach

        Amazing hotel. Great staff and service. Wonderful food. Everything you need all in one place. Best place to stay in Huntingon Beach if you can afford it as it is not he cheapest!

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Comfort:
        5
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        4
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

        Must try the restaurant called "the Corner Restaurant". It sits in a plaza a short drive from hotel and has amazing food.

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Back to menu Return to top