$212 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 15, 2014

Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

4 stars
21500 Pacific Coast Hwy, HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA 92648
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
62 reviews
Wonderful Beach Experience!

The amenities were fantastic and the proximity to the beach is unbeatable! The staff is very warm... See full review

  • Aunt Judy
  • Jul 6, 2014
Amazing

Amazing hotel. Walk just a short distance and your on the beach or at one of the hotels great pools. See full review

  • Mr Brightside
  • Jul 3, 2014
Travelers who prefer to stay in superior rooms in a hotel that offers the personal touch should consider the Spanish-inspired Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa in California. True to the Hyatt brand, this resort offers excellent service, and the hotel itself is clean and spacious. If you have children, they'll be delighted with the hotel's swimming pool options. At the Slyders Water Playground, kids can splash down three water slides or float in a lagoon-style pool in a picturesque setting of native plants and flowers. Hyatt supplies its pool guests with inner tubes and underwater music. If you’re looking for a more active getaway, try surfing at Huntington Beach, just across the road.
Key facts
  • 517 guestrooms
  • Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • In-room climate control
  • Flat-screen televisions
  • In-room electronic safes
  • Coffeemakers and refrigerators in every room
  • Gift shop
  • ATM access
  • 3 boardrooms
  • 6 dining options, including Watertable, the resort's latest restaurant and gastro bar
Neighborhood
    The hotel's location is ideal because it is just across the street from Huntington Beach, known as Surf City, USA. Hyatt has installed a walkway over Pacific Coast Highway to make beach access easier, and at the end of the walkway, you can borrow chairs, towels and umbrellas to enhance your day at the beach.
    Hints and tips
      The hotel has a number of conversation nooks, but reserving one with a fire pit makes the chilly ocean breeze after sunset invigorating, rather than freezing.
        Nook-nestled fires add a cozy ambience to your after-dinner conversation.

        This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

        Hotel Map

        33.6509 -117.9902
        Nearby airports
        John Wayne/Orange County Airport, (SNA), 13.00, MI, NW; Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 35.00, MI, S; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 18.00, MI, NW;
        Area description
        Resort

        Recommendations for you

        Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

        Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

        Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa Rooms

        Business Plan
        Description not provided
        Concierge
        Description not provided
        Deluxe
        View rooms, Deluxe King rooms (oversized rooms with sofa sitting area), 57 suites of various sizes. Deluxe Kings have pull out sofa sleeper. HDTV, balcony or patio
        Junior Suite
        Description not provided
        Standard
        One King or Two Queen beds. Coffee/tea maker, iron, IHome, small refrigerator, bathrobe, HDTV, balcony or patio

        Amenities

        • High-speed internet
        • Heated pool
        • No smoking rooms/facilities
        General
        Air conditioned
        No smoking rooms/facilities
        Pet friendly
        Elevators
        Executive level
        24 hour security
        FEMA approved
        Activities
        Heated pool
        Fitness center or spa
        Fitness Center
        Exercise gym
        Jacuzzi
        Sauna
        Children's activities
        Golf
        Jogging track
        Play ground
        Boating
        Fishing
        Dining
        Bar/Lounge
        Continental breakfast
        Coffee maker in room
        Lounge
        Coffee shop
        24 hour room service
        Room service
        Family plan
        Services
        24 hour front desk
        Business center
        Maid service
        Laundry service
        Express check in
        Express checkout
        Childcare Service
        Concierge desk
        Laundry/Valet services
        ATM/Cash machine
        Nursery for children
        Security
        Wake-up service
        In-Room Safe
        Meeting/Banquet facilities
        Car rental desk
        Barber shop
        Barber/Beauty shop
        Porters
        Gift shop
        Copy service
        Currency exchange
        News stand
        Overhead projector
        Audio visual equipment
        Projector
        White board
        Conference suite
        Computer rental
        Internet
        High-speed internet
        Parking
        Parking
        Indoor parking
        Valet parking
        Accessibility
        Accessible facilities
        Accessible rooms
        Accessible parking
        Room
        Television with cable
        Radio
        Safe
        Phone with speaker
        Telephone
        AM/FM alarm clock
        Desk with lamp
        Heated guest rooms
        Hairdryer in room
        Outlet adapters
        Fire alarm with light
        Turndown service
        Cribs available
        In room movies
        Sofa bed
        Temperature control
        Electronic door locks
        Iron
        Ironing board
        International direct dial
        Smoke detectors
        Sprinklers in rooms
        Bath tub

        Dining

        Watertable
        Watertable has a sophisticated vibe, contemporary design and features seasonal, regional grill centric American fare, paired with a distinguished selection of world class wines, craft brews and artisanal cocktails.
        Pete Mallory s Surf City Sunset Grille
        Pete's is all about 'the surfer' in us all, serving ecletic surf fare from around the world.
        Mankota s Grill
        Offers poolside dining and cocktails by the fire pit with dramatic views of the Pacific Ocean
        Surf City Grocers
        This gourmet grocery store offers everything from picnic lunches and pastries to Starbucks coffee and wine.
        Red Chair Lounge
        The perfect place to unwind and sit by the fire while enjoying a variety of infused martinis, signature cocktails and premium spirits.

        Hotel Policies

        Check-in:
        04:00 PM
        Check-out:
        11:00 AM

        Terms and conditions

        Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

        The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

        Back to menu Return to top

        Guest Reviews (62)

        Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Overall score

        4.3 / 5
        5.01.0
        62 out of 62
        Amenities:
        4.6
        Room cleanliness:
        4.7
        Hotel staff:
        4.6
        Room comfort:
        4.6
        Location:
        4.6
        Value:
        3.9

        90% would recommend to a friend.

        Sort by:
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        3
        5.01.0
        Loving CA
        boca raton, florida
        Jul 25, 2009

        young at heart

        Huntington Beach area is more of a 21-31 type of crowd. No place to eat dinner after 10:00 p.m. if you are under 21. Not a place for teens Definitely not a place for older single people. Lot's of couples and young adults.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        4
        Room cleanliness:
        4
        Hotel staff:
        4
        Room comfort:
        5
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        3
        Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

        If you have teens under 21 make sure you get to Main Street for dinner well before 10:00 p.m., all restaurants turn into over 21 even if you want dinner. Beach closes at 10:00 so you can't walk along after that.

        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        5
        5.01.0
        Anonymous
        Kansas City, Kansas
        Jun 1, 2009

        HYATT REGENCY AT HUNTINGTON BEACH

        I can't say enough good things about this resort. The location was spectacular, the view was marvelous and the grounds were breathtaking. Went with two teenage children and they had as great a time as I did...and that's saying a lot!! Went to the beach, to Disneyland, rode bikes and just relaxed. A memorable vacation for sure. We honestly couldn't have asked for more.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Room cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Room comfort:
        5
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        5
        Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

        Take advantage of the beautiful things to see and take a short walk to downtown. Savannah at the Beach was a great restaurant.

        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        5
        5.01.0
        23/female/cali
        socal
        May 15, 2009

        Great getaway..

        Went for a quick getaway with a few friends. It was very pretty outside and in. They give you a coupon for a buy one get one free bike rental which was cool. Their room service menu is good and not too expensive. They have a bar and grill type of place with happy hour from 4 to 7, and it is right on the beach. Taking bikes to Main Street was fun.. its like 2 or 3 blocks down, so on bike.. only like 5 minutes. all in all, it was a great hotel. i didnt see any nicer ones around and the other cheaper ones were gross and small.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Room cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Room comfort:
        5
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        4
        Time-saving tip: In Hotel

        rent the bikes.. it will save u time to get anywhere u want to go.. u get them at the store in the shopping courtyard of the hotel itself. and.. by staying at the hotel, you get a buy one get one free coupon.

        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        4
        5.01.0
        Limogreg Limogreg[@]
        Brighton MI
        May 4, 2009

        Our Anniversary trip

        This is my second stay at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort and from the start the person that checked us in was great the room was great the grounds were great i would and i have told any one that asked me this place is great i wish i could move in there the location is perfect and i will be back just waiting for the right deal and i will be on my way, I tell people i have traveled all over the world and this place would rank up there with the best of any i have seen. Thank you Limogreg

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Room cleanliness:
        4
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Room comfort:
        5
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        3
        Entertainment tip: In Hotel

        Check out the piano bar down stairs what a perfect night....

        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        5
        5.01.0
        JBx2
        San Mateo
        Apr 22, 2009

        Lovely beach resort

        Great location across from pristine Huntington Beach and near fun restaurants and stores. Great amenities at hotel. It made a vacation out of a visit to elderly aunts!

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Room cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        4
        Room comfort:
        5
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        4
        Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

        Duke's for dinner next to beach.

        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        1
        5.01.0
        Anonymous
        USA
        Dec 26, 2008

        Not a resort at Christmas

        We thought that a stay at a resort and spa like the Hyatt would provide assurance that there were things to do on Christmas Eve and Christmas day. Unfortunately the spa, and hence steam room were closed, the tennis courts no longer available (building a pool), the business center closed....Though the staff were very friendly they didn't have as many around. We had two rooms - one was not cleaned until 4 pm on Christmas. And the area around the hot tub was littered with garbage from inconsiderate patrons. So - though the location is fabulous - it was not worth the price charged over Christmas.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        1
        Room cleanliness:
        3
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Room comfort:
        2
        Location:
        3
        Value:
        1
        Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

        The beach is close by and beautiful.

        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        5
        5.01.0
        Anonymous
        Philadelphia, PA
        Nov 1, 2008

        Great Weekend Getaway

        The Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach is an outstanding resort. The room was very nice. It had a very comfortable bed and a very large bathroom. The room was very clean. The grounds were also spectacular. There is a nice little walkway to the beach. The beach was somewhat empty (probably because it was November) but it was still very enjoyable. You can rent beach equipment (chairs, umbrella, etc) at a store in the hotel. The food at the hotel was very good. I ate at the Californian restaurant several times and it was always good. The only problem that I noticed was that the hotel is a little bit remote. There really isn?t anything else within walking distance.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Room cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Room comfort:
        5
        Location:
        4
        Value:
        5
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        2
        5.01.0
        Anonymous
        Indianapolis
        Oct 26, 2008

        Woke up to ants

        We had two rooms and checked in early. One room was ready and they were going to call us when the other was ready. They didn't call. When we called they said the room was ready. The person who said he would call went away for a break or something and that's why he didn't call. Someone else should have called us if he couldn't. On our checkout day our kids woke up to a swarm of ants marching in from the balcony, going behind the beds and into the bathroom. Our kids came over to our room to get away from the ants. I called housekeeping and they apologized which was nice. The food and beverage service at the pool was inadequate. There wasn't enough staff. Other than these problems the hotel was great. Staff was nice and the hotel was beautiful.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Room cleanliness:
        1
        Hotel staff:
        2
        Room comfort:
        2
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        2
        Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

        It's fun to walk down to the pier at Huntington Beach. We say a surfing competition and several people fishing off of the pier. Ruby's restaurant is a cute diner at the end of the pier with great cinnamon roll french toast.

        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        5
        5.01.0
        Anonymous
        Wheat Ridge, CO
        Oct 4, 2008

        Great for relaxation

        We have this Hyatt! The location to the beach is great and near to fire pits, has easy access to rental items for beach use such as bikes, umbrellas and boogie boards. We also love the hotel overpass to the beach so that you don't have to cross busy PCH. This is a great place for relaxation while being close enough to walk to the Huntington Pier and restaurants. The beds and down comforters and pillow make for a great night sleep.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Room cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Room comfort:
        5
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        5
        Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

        Quarter mile walk along the beach boardwalk to shops and dining are great.

        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        5
        5.01.0
        Anonymous
        Southlake, TX
        Jul 29, 2008

        Perfect beach Location.

        The Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach provides a great resort/beach vacation. We stayed there 4 nights in July with our 3 sons (16,20,23). Location is directly across from the beach, with bridge access. Grounds were lovely and very well maintained. We dined at the resort 3 times which is unusual for us, but since we like to stay at the beach late ,this was very convenient and relaxing. The front desk did make some errors as far as our check in and check out.We wern't notified when our rooms were ready. The staff was apologetic and did take care of the issues quite promptly.We would love to return.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Room cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Room comfort:
        5
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        5
        Shopping tip: In Hotel

        Walk to downtown shops and restaurants is about 1 mile each way.Hotel shops were very nice.

        Back to menu Return to top

        Change search