$212 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 24, 2015 Check-out: Jan 25, 2015

Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

4 stars
21500 Pacific Coast Hwy, HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA 92648
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
64 reviews
Excellent

The staff from top to bottom were very friendly. The spa was great. The pool and various hottubs... See full review

  • Tyrese
  • Sep 22, 2014
Wonderful Beach Experience!

The amenities were fantastic and the proximity to the beach is unbeatable! The staff is very warm... See full review

  • Aunt Judy
  • Jul 6, 2014
Located in the seaside community of Huntington Beach, "Surf-City USA", the resort enjoys 2,000 feet of beach frontage offering spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean. A pedestrian bridge makes beach access incredibly convenient. 517 guest rooms offer a casual elegance and feature luxurious appointments and amenities, each boasting a private terrace. The resort offers an award winning spa and two pools including a childs water playground. Surf lessons, bike rentals, seasonal Disney shuttle, beach amenities are just some of the exciting activities available. Multiple dining options including 24 hour in room dining and an on property grocery store.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa Rooms

Business Plan
Description not provided
Concierge
Description not provided
Deluxe
View rooms, Deluxe King rooms (oversized rooms with sofa sitting area), 57 suites of various sizes. Deluxe Kings have pull out sofa sleeper. HDTV, balcony or patio
Junior Suite
Description not provided
Standard
One King or Two Queen beds. Coffee/tea maker, iron, IHome, small refrigerator, bathrobe, HDTV, balcony or patio

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Watertable
Watertable has a sophisticated vibe, contemporary design and features seasonal, regional grill centric American fare, paired with a distinguished selection of world class wines, craft brews and artisanal cocktails.
Pete Mallory s Surf City Sunset Grille
Pete's is all about 'the surfer' in us all, serving ecletic surf fare from around the world.
Mankota s Grill
Offers poolside dining and cocktails by the fire pit with dramatic views of the Pacific Ocean
Surf City Grocers
This gourmet grocery store offers everything from picnic lunches and pastries to Starbucks coffee and wine.
Red Chair Lounge
The perfect place to unwind and sit by the fire while enjoying a variety of infused martinis, signature cocktails and premium spirits.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reizao
Goiânia - Goiás, Brazil
Apr 23, 2014

Perfect

I come here to rest because I and my wife took a long flight from Brazil and everything was perfect. The only low are the breakfast price and the parking price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
silly question
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Nice place

Really enjoyed the hotel..... Huntington Beach is Huntington Beach (a little rowdy) so no surprise there. Only complaint is the hotel shoves their $12.95 a day internet access down your throat. It's a rip off and after you reject it once (I have 3G) they never ever stop interupting you with their insistance that you buy their overpriced product. Hate the interuption while using my IPad 2! One NO shou;ld be enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SueBear
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Terrific relaxing trip!!!!

The Hyatt was beautiful!...yes it was a little pricey....but I will admit it was worth it to pamper yourself here. 90%of the staff were smiling and always eager to help. Rooms were great, room service...would do anything to help. The rooms and the grounds were well kept and clean. Loved it! Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
Sep 19, 2011

Surprised by Hidden Fees

The hotel was beautiful and clean and comfortable, we really enjoyed it! What the problem was, was that there were hidden fees that we had no idea would be there. We don't run on credit and they were charging our bank account $75 everyday we charged anything, even something as low as $25. They say it'll be resubmitted to our bank, but hasn't appeared yet, tying up to $500 in our bank account. When we called to ask what was going on, they apologized and paid our resort fee and our parking for us and are still promising the credit to the account. They were great about trying to work with us, but it was just such a shock to see those fees we hadn't expected and made the lack of what money we thought we had available for other things rather difficult and stressful on what was supposed to be a relaxing weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SueBear
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Sep 9, 2011

Solo

This place was beautiful. Didn't even need a car. I took a little 6 day vacay for myself...just to get-away and relax. Could not have chosen a better place! Proximity to beach...perfect. Proximity to HB downtown....perfect. The staff were always nice,made eye contact and were eager to help if needed. And traveling alone, I felt safe here. Well-maintained inside and out. I am a nurse, and cleanliness is first and foremost....always. The only possible complaint I can think of....this is a huge place and does require a lot of walking and things are a little pricey. But...I feel I am worth a little pampering, the restaurants/bars at the resort were also top-notch and eager to provide meals/cocktails...to your liking. The fire pits were awesome in the evenings!!!! The bridge over PCH to the beach....wow! HB pier w/Ruby's at the end....beautiful!!!! I do plan on staying here again in the very near future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Midwest Mom California Dreamin
Business
Marysville, OH
Jul 16, 2011

Absolutely Beautiful

Gals trip for my 16 year old daughter & myself was fabulous! The hotel staff were all very helpful. Keep in mind there is a resort fee as well as a $25 a day parking fee for valet. The beach is incredible, about a mile to the pier & shopping/restaurants, but easy walk or bike ride. People of Huntinton Beach are wonderful! We were advised that July/August is the best time and best weather. We would definitely go again, felt secure & well cared for, great memories. The resort with fountains & landscaping, pools. hot tubs all very well kept as was our room. Would recommend to anyone wanting the full "California Surf City" experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping is expensive at the beach, if you go into Hollywood or outlet malls, shopping more affordable there. Don't bother with the Go LA pass, more affordable to pick & choose and it has time limitations on admissions. Expect traffic delays except for after 8 pm at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bela's Mom
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 1, 2010

Nice hotel but busting out at the seams

This hotel could have been a nice experience if we didn't go on Memorial Day weekend. But for the $325 we paid, we really didn't get to enjoy any of the amenities because they booked the hotel to the rims. No pool chairs open, all pools were packed, bar/food service really slow, no room to sit down around the fires, the beach was packed/unimpressive, you spent a good 10 minutes just walking back and forth to get from point a to b (which would not be so bad but for the fact that wherever we were going was always too packed to enjoy so back we'd go to some other location at the hotel). We felt that in retrospect we should have shelled out another $100-$150 to stay at the Ritz and rest assured we'd get service and luxury. If I had to compare it to anything, I'd say on a holiday weekend, it's like flying Southwest, as opposed to Continental business class any other weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I enjoyed our trip to Balboa Island. The beaches in Huntington/Newport were nothing to write home about with oil wells interspersed with a salination plant and a marsh close by. . . definitely not as scenic as other parts of the coast! The Huntington beach downtown was unremarkable but there are some nice restaurant options and it's an easy ride on the hotel shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pomona, ca
May 3, 2010

amazinly peaceful

JThe service was great. Anything we needed they did hassle free. They &ad a mix up with the room & they apologized & offered a free upgrade for the inconvenience. They also allowed is to stay 3hrs past original check out time. Thankyou for allowing our 2nd anniversary go as smoothly as possible. We'll definitely be back next year:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Sharkeez

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sun in the west
Business
marblehead, mass
Mar 20, 2010

Excellent hotel for beach and quiet

Overall this is a beautiful hotel at a good seasonal price. The daily parking fee of 25$ and the 16$daily resort fees could be noted ahead of time. The staff is very helpful and attentive. It is somewhat far from the downtown area and one needs to like to walk to go there often on foot. If you drive, there are more parking fees. The surf is unbeatable and I would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is a foot-bridge away. It is big, beautiful, and has outstanding surf. Excellent paved walk for walking, running, and biking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indiana Fam
Business
Indianapolis Indiana
Jan 4, 2010

Hyatt Resort and Spa at Huntington Beach

The hotel is fantastic and Huntington Beach is a really fun place to take your teenage kids. Surf City USA! The pools are heated and there are four hot tubs. The area around Huntington Pier is a fun place to shop and eat. The only drawback about the hotel might be it's size. It is so large that it can be quite a hike to get from the beach to your room. It was no problem for us, but something to consider if you have small kids. At night there was a nice fire pit at the outdoor bar area and there are many bonfire pits on the beach where you can build your own fire.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 14, 2009

Very nice.

Tried to cancel a day before, but realized that the hotel's 3-day cancel policy is quite unforgiving after spending 30 min. on the phone with Orbitz. This hotel is very nice and comfortable, but expect to be charged for every little detail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top