$230 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

5 stars
View map of 21500 Pacific Coast Hwy, HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA 92648

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Houseboat Hanna
Couples
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 24, 2014

One fabulous hotel !!!

The hotel is ideally located and is a perfect get away vacation. That being said, I think the daily fees for valet parking is excessive. I would return again when the occasion arises, as the hotel is a 5*+!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charley 2
Couples
Switzerland
Oct 31, 2011

Very nice place with pleasant personell

Nice room with good facilieties and restaurant right next to one of the best beaches in SoCal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
silly question
Couples
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Nice place

Really enjoyed the hotel..... Huntington Beach is Huntington Beach (a little rowdy) so no surprise there. Only complaint is the hotel shoves their $12.95 a day internet access down your throat. It's a rip off and after you reject it once (I have 3G) they never ever stop interupting you with their insistance that you buy their overpriced product. Hate the interuption while using my IPad 2! One NO shou;ld be enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Wichita, KS
Sep 19, 2011

Surprised by Hidden Fees

The hotel was beautiful and clean and comfortable, we really enjoyed it! What the problem was, was that there were hidden fees that we had no idea would be there. We don't run on credit and they were charging our bank account $75 everyday we charged anything, even something as low as $25. They say it'll be resubmitted to our bank, but hasn't appeared yet, tying up to $500 in our bank account. When we called to ask what was going on, they apologized and paid our resort fee and our parking for us and are still promising the credit to the account. They were great about trying to work with us, but it was just such a shock to see those fees we hadn't expected and made the lack of what money we thought we had available for other things rather difficult and stressful on what was supposed to be a relaxing weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Midwest Mom California Dreamin
Family
Marysville, OH
Jul 16, 2011

Absolutely Beautiful

Gals trip for my 16 year old daughter & myself was fabulous! The hotel staff were all very helpful. Keep in mind there is a resort fee as well as a $25 a day parking fee for valet. The beach is incredible, about a mile to the pier & shopping/restaurants, but easy walk or bike ride. People of Huntinton Beach are wonderful! We were advised that July/August is the best time and best weather. We would definitely go again, felt secure & well cared for, great memories. The resort with fountains & landscaping, pools. hot tubs all very well kept as was our room. Would recommend to anyone wanting the full "California Surf City" experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping is expensive at the beach, if you go into Hollywood or outlet malls, shopping more affordable there. Don't bother with the Go LA pass, more affordable to pick & choose and it has time limitations on admissions. Expect traffic delays except for after 8 pm at night.

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bela's Mom
Family
Houston, TX
Jun 1, 2010

Nice hotel but busting out at the seams

This hotel could have been a nice experience if we didn't go on Memorial Day weekend. But for the $325 we paid, we really didn't get to enjoy any of the amenities because they booked the hotel to the rims. No pool chairs open, all pools were packed, bar/food service really slow, no room to sit down around the fires, the beach was packed/unimpressive, you spent a good 10 minutes just walking back and forth to get from point a to b (which would not be so bad but for the fact that wherever we were going was always too packed to enjoy so back we'd go to some other location at the hotel). We felt that in retrospect we should have shelled out another $100-$150 to stay at the Ritz and rest assured we'd get service and luxury. If I had to compare it to anything, I'd say on a holiday weekend, it's like flying Southwest, as opposed to Continental business class any other weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I enjoyed our trip to Balboa Island. The beaches in Huntington/Newport were nothing to write home about with oil wells interspersed with a salination plant and a marsh close by. . . definitely not as scenic as other parts of the coast! The Huntington beach downtown was unremarkable but there are some nice restaurant options and it's an easy ride on the hotel shuttle.

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
pomona, ca
May 3, 2010

amazinly peaceful

JThe service was great. Anything we needed they did hassle free. They &ad a mix up with the room & they apologized & offered a free upgrade for the inconvenience. They also allowed is to stay 3hrs past original check out time. Thankyou for allowing our 2nd anniversary go as smoothly as possible. We'll definitely be back next year:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Sharkeez

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sun in the west
Couples
marblehead, mass
Mar 20, 2010

Excellent hotel for beach and quiet

Overall this is a beautiful hotel at a good seasonal price. The daily parking fee of 25$ and the 16$daily resort fees could be noted ahead of time. The staff is very helpful and attentive. It is somewhat far from the downtown area and one needs to like to walk to go there often on foot. If you drive, there are more parking fees. The surf is unbeatable and I would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is a foot-bridge away. It is big, beautiful, and has outstanding surf. Excellent paved walk for walking, running, and biking.

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indiana Fam
Family
Indianapolis Indiana
Jan 4, 2010

Hyatt Resort and Spa at Huntington Beach

The hotel is fantastic and Huntington Beach is a really fun place to take your teenage kids. Surf City USA! The pools are heated and there are four hot tubs. The area around Huntington Pier is a fun place to shop and eat. The only drawback about the hotel might be it's size. It is so large that it can be quite a hike to get from the beach to your room. It was no problem for us, but something to consider if you have small kids. At night there was a nice fire pit at the outdoor bar area and there are many bonfire pits on the beach where you can build your own fire.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Los Angeles
Sep 14, 2009

Very nice.

Tried to cancel a day before, but realized that the hotel's 3-day cancel policy is quite unforgiving after spending 30 min. on the phone with Orbitz. This hotel is very nice and comfortable, but expect to be charged for every little detail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T-Bones
Family
Corona, CA
Aug 28, 2009

Amazing sunset views

The hotel was clean and pleasant. We enjoyed a beautiful view of the pool and beach from our balcony. Access to the beach was easy with the connecting bridge. My issue with the hotel is that they only offer valet parking and it's expensive, plus the tips given every time you need access to your car. It would be nice if they offered a shuttle service into town for those times that you didn't want to make the walk or pay for the parking in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top