$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 23, 2015

Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 21500 Pacific Coast Hwy, HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA 92648

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
68 reviews
Very Relaxing

I love vacationing at this resort. It has such a relaxed atmosphere with easy access to the beach.... See full review

  • Josh S.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Incredible experience

I have nothing bad to say about this resort. I was treated like I was royalty. The staff was... See full review

  • Tyrese
  • Dec 24, 2014
Travelers who prefer to stay in superior rooms in a hotel that offers the personal touch should consider the Spanish-inspired Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa in California. True to the Hyatt brand, this resort offers excellent service, and the hotel itself is clean and spacious. If you have children, they'll be delighted with the hotel's swimming pool options. At the Slyders Water Playground, kids can splash down three water slides or float in a lagoon-style pool in a picturesque setting of native plants and flowers. Hyatt supplies its pool guests with inner tubes and underwater music. If you’re looking for a more active getaway, try surfing at Huntington Beach, just across the road.
Key facts
  • 517 guestrooms
  • Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • In-room climate control
  • Flat-screen televisions
  • In-room electronic safes
  • Coffeemakers and refrigerators in every room
  • Gift shop
  • ATM access
  • 3 boardrooms
  • 6 dining options, including Watertable, the resort's latest restaurant and gastro bar
Neighborhood
    The hotel's location is ideal because it is just across the street from Huntington Beach, known as Surf City, USA. Hyatt has installed a walkway over Pacific Coast Highway to make beach access easier, and at the end of the walkway, you can borrow chairs, towels and umbrellas to enhance your day at the beach.
    Hints and tips
      The hotel has a number of conversation nooks, but reserving one with a fire pit makes the chilly ocean breeze after sunset invigorating, rather than freezing.
        Nook-nestled fires add a cozy ambience to your after-dinner conversation.

        This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

        Recommendations for you

        Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

        Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
        Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
        Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

        Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa Rooms

        Business Plan
        Description not provided
        Concierge
        Description not provided
        Deluxe
        View rooms, Deluxe King rooms (oversized rooms with sofa sitting area), 57 suites of various sizes. Deluxe Kings have pull out sofa sleeper. HDTV, balcony or patio
        Junior Suite
        Description not provided
        Standard
        One King or Two Queen beds. Coffee/tea maker, iron, IHome, small refrigerator, bathrobe, HDTV, balcony or patio

        Amenities

        • High-speed internet
        • Heated pool
        • No smoking rooms/facilities
        General
        Air conditioned
        No smoking rooms/facilities
        Pet friendly
        Elevators
        Executive level
        24 hour security
        FEMA approved
        Activities
        Heated pool
        Fitness center or spa
        Fitness Center
        Exercise gym
        Jacuzzi
        Sauna
        Children's activities
        Golf
        Jogging track
        Play ground
        Boating
        Fishing
        Dining
        Bar/Lounge
        Continental breakfast
        Coffee maker in room
        Lounge
        Coffee shop
        24 hour room service
        Room service
        Family plan
        Services
        24 hour front desk
        Business center
        Maid service
        Laundry service
        Express check in
        Express checkout
        Childcare Service
        Concierge desk
        Laundry/Valet services
        ATM/Cash machine
        Nursery for children
        Security
        Wake-up service
        In-Room Safe
        Meeting/Banquet facilities
        Car rental desk
        Barber shop
        Barber/Beauty shop
        Porters
        Gift shop
        Copy service
        Currency exchange
        News stand
        Overhead projector
        Audio visual equipment
        Projector
        White board
        Conference suite
        Computer rental
        Internet
        High-speed internet
        Parking
        Parking
        Indoor parking
        Valet parking
        Accessibility
        Accessible facilities
        Accessible rooms
        Accessible parking
        Room
        Television with cable
        Radio
        Safe
        Phone with speaker
        Telephone
        AM/FM alarm clock
        Desk with lamp
        Heated guest rooms
        Hairdryer in room
        Outlet adapters
        Fire alarm with light
        Turndown service
        Cribs available
        In room movies
        Sofa bed
        Temperature control
        Electronic door locks
        Iron
        Ironing board
        International direct dial
        Smoke detectors
        Sprinklers in rooms
        Bath tub

        Dining

        Watertable
        Watertable has a sophisticated vibe, contemporary design and features seasonal, regional grill centric American fare, paired with a distinguished selection of world class wines, craft brews and artisanal cocktails.
        Pete Mallory s Surf City Sunset Grille
        Pete's is all about 'the surfer' in us all, serving ecletic surf fare from around the world.
        Mankota s Grill
        Offers poolside dining and cocktails by the fire pit with dramatic views of the Pacific Ocean
        Surf City Grocers
        This gourmet grocery store offers everything from picnic lunches and pastries to Starbucks coffee and wine.
        Red Chair Lounge
        The perfect place to unwind and sit by the fire while enjoying a variety of infused martinis, signature cocktails and premium spirits.

        Hotel Policies

        Check-in:
        04:00 PM
        Check-out:
        11:00 AM

        Terms and conditions

        Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

        The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

        Back to menu Return to top

        Guest Reviews (68)

        Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Overall score

        4.3 / 5
        5.01.0
        68 out of 68
        Amenities:
        4.6
        Cleanliness:
        4.7
        Hotel staff:
        4.6
        Comfort:
        4.6
        Location:
        4.7
        Value:
        3.9

        91% would recommend to a friend.

        Sort by:
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        4
        5.01.0
        Lillysnanna
        Business
        Colorado
        Jun 21, 2012

        Beautiful rooms, grounds & SPA

        The hotel staff & service were EXCEPTIONAL! The SPA was pricey but worth it. Paid quite a bit for the full ocean view room overlooking the pacific, which was also worth it. Only downside to that is that if you're sitting on your batlcony at night, smoke from the campfires on Huntington Beach drifts over. But the view was gorgeous. Grounds are gorgeous & meticulously maintained. Lots of flowers, fountains, palms, restaurants with outdoor dining, grocery store etc. Everything we needed was right there on the hotel grounds (but all quite pricey) shopping, dining, a fabulous spa, beach (Huntington City Beach), lots of outdoor fireplaces and fire pits. My grand daughter had 2 private surf lessons & her instructor was AWESOME. The downside was that the hotel wants to nickel and dime you for every single little thing. There was a shuttle to Huntington Beach Pier- about 4 blocks away- and they wanted $19.00 for that! Also costs $29 per day for parking which seems like alot - only other choice is to park behind hotel on the street (Pacific Coast Hwy) and feed the meters day and night, and those spaces fill up quickly. I didn't have a problem, though, since I didn't rent a car for this trip. They charged for internet, which I did not use, since I had my own wireless connection with me, and their channel lineup was pretty pitiful unless you wanted to pay extra. The room service food wasn't that good you might want to skip that. But the $9.00 pot of coffee was, and the bakery basket & fruit bowls were good for breakfast. The room service kids meals weren't bad. Overall a good experience except for the hotel's greedy philosophy.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Comfort:
        5
        Location:
        4
        Value:
        2
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Dining tip: In Hotel

        Pete's sunset Grill. Loved it

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        5
        5.01.0
        dsrichar
        Business
        Huntington Beach, CA
        May 10, 2012

        I'm a convert

        I have never experienced a resort where the quality of the experience has lived up to the cost - UNTIL I stayed at the Huntington Beach Hyatt. The location is beautiful, the staff is friendly and helpful, the amenities are great, the ground are beautiful and the layout of the resort gives plenty of nooks to have quiet relaxing time. I highly recommend the Hyatt Huntington Beach.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Comfort:
        5
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        4
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

        Walk into downtown Huntington Beach (2/3 mile). Sushi on Fire, Alessa, Dukes and Sandy's were all excellent.

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        5
        5.01.0
        Simple good times
        Business
        Los Angeles
        Feb 22, 2012

        One day get away!

        If I had to choose one word for my experience at the hotel, I would use "PLEASANT" The staff was excellent! Very pleasant, understanding and did what they could to make your stay a memorable one. The whole environment was perfect! Loved it!

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Comfort:
        5
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        5
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        4
        5.01.0
        Charley 2
        Business
        Switzerland
        Oct 31, 2011

        Very nice place with pleasant personell

        Nice room with good facilieties and restaurant right next to one of the best beaches in SoCal

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        4
        Cleanliness:
        4
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Comfort:
        4
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        4
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        4
        5.01.0
        silly question
        Business
        Los Angeles, CA, USA
        Sep 26, 2011

        Nice place

        Really enjoyed the hotel..... Huntington Beach is Huntington Beach (a little rowdy) so no surprise there. Only complaint is the hotel shoves their $12.95 a day internet access down your throat. It's a rip off and after you reject it once (I have 3G) they never ever stop interupting you with their insistance that you buy their overpriced product. Hate the interuption while using my IPad 2! One NO shou;ld be enough.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        4
        Cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Comfort:
        5
        Location:
        4
        Value:
        4
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        4
        5.01.0
        SueBear
        Business
        Columbus, OH, USA
        Sep 20, 2011

        Terrific relaxing trip!!!!

        The Hyatt was beautiful!...yes it was a little pricey....but I will admit it was worth it to pamper yourself here. 90%of the staff were smiling and always eager to help. Rooms were great, room service...would do anything to help. The rooms and the grounds were well kept and clean. Loved it! Can't wait to go back!

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        4
        Cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Comfort:
        4
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        4
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        2
        5.01.0
        Anonymous
        Business
        Wichita, KS
        Sep 19, 2011

        Surprised by Hidden Fees

        The hotel was beautiful and clean and comfortable, we really enjoyed it! What the problem was, was that there were hidden fees that we had no idea would be there. We don't run on credit and they were charging our bank account $75 everyday we charged anything, even something as low as $25. They say it'll be resubmitted to our bank, but hasn't appeared yet, tying up to $500 in our bank account. When we called to ask what was going on, they apologized and paid our resort fee and our parking for us and are still promising the credit to the account. They were great about trying to work with us, but it was just such a shock to see those fees we hadn't expected and made the lack of what money we thought we had available for other things rather difficult and stressful on what was supposed to be a relaxing weekend.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        4
        Cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        3
        Comfort:
        5
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        1
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        5
        5.01.0
        SueBear
        Business
        Columbus, OH, USA
        Sep 9, 2011

        Solo

        This place was beautiful. Didn't even need a car. I took a little 6 day vacay for myself...just to get-away and relax. Could not have chosen a better place! Proximity to beach...perfect. Proximity to HB downtown....perfect. The staff were always nice,made eye contact and were eager to help if needed. And traveling alone, I felt safe here. Well-maintained inside and out. I am a nurse, and cleanliness is first and foremost....always. The only possible complaint I can think of....this is a huge place and does require a lot of walking and things are a little pricey. But...I feel I am worth a little pampering, the restaurants/bars at the resort were also top-notch and eager to provide meals/cocktails...to your liking. The fire pits were awesome in the evenings!!!! The bridge over PCH to the beach....wow! HB pier w/Ruby's at the end....beautiful!!!! I do plan on staying here again in the very near future!

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Comfort:
        4
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        4
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        5
        5.01.0
        Midwest Mom California Dreamin
        Business
        Marysville, OH
        Jul 16, 2011

        Absolutely Beautiful

        Gals trip for my 16 year old daughter & myself was fabulous! The hotel staff were all very helpful. Keep in mind there is a resort fee as well as a $25 a day parking fee for valet. The beach is incredible, about a mile to the pier & shopping/restaurants, but easy walk or bike ride. People of Huntinton Beach are wonderful! We were advised that July/August is the best time and best weather. We would definitely go again, felt secure & well cared for, great memories. The resort with fountains & landscaping, pools. hot tubs all very well kept as was our room. Would recommend to anyone wanting the full "California Surf City" experience!

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        4
        Comfort:
        5
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        4
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

        Shopping is expensive at the beach, if you go into Hollywood or outlet malls, shopping more affordable there. Don't bother with the Go LA pass, more affordable to pick & choose and it has time limitations on admissions. Expect traffic delays except for after 8 pm at night.

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        3
        5.01.0
        Bela's Mom
        Business
        Houston, TX
        Jun 1, 2010

        Nice hotel but busting out at the seams

        This hotel could have been a nice experience if we didn't go on Memorial Day weekend. But for the $325 we paid, we really didn't get to enjoy any of the amenities because they booked the hotel to the rims. No pool chairs open, all pools were packed, bar/food service really slow, no room to sit down around the fires, the beach was packed/unimpressive, you spent a good 10 minutes just walking back and forth to get from point a to b (which would not be so bad but for the fact that wherever we were going was always too packed to enjoy so back we'd go to some other location at the hotel). We felt that in retrospect we should have shelled out another $100-$150 to stay at the Ritz and rest assured we'd get service and luxury. If I had to compare it to anything, I'd say on a holiday weekend, it's like flying Southwest, as opposed to Continental business class any other weekend.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        3
        Cleanliness:
        4
        Hotel staff:
        3
        Comfort:
        4
        Location:
        2
        Value:
        2
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

        I enjoyed our trip to Balboa Island. The beaches in Huntington/Newport were nothing to write home about with oil wells interspersed with a salination plant and a marsh close by. . . definitely not as scenic as other parts of the coast! The Huntington beach downtown was unremarkable but there are some nice restaurant options and it's an easy ride on the hotel shuttle.

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Back to menu Return to top