$184 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

4 stars
21500 Pacific Coast Hwy, HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA 92648
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
63 reviews
Wonderful Beach Experience!

The amenities were fantastic and the proximity to the beach is unbeatable! The staff is very warm... See full review

  • Aunt Judy
  • Jul 6, 2014
Amazing

Amazing hotel. Walk just a short distance and your on the beach or at one of the hotels great pools. See full review

  • Mr Brightside
  • Jul 3, 2014
Travelers who prefer to stay in superior rooms in a hotel that offers the personal touch should consider the Spanish-inspired Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa in California. True to the Hyatt brand, this resort offers excellent service, and the hotel itself is clean and spacious. If you have children, they'll be delighted with the hotel's swimming pool options. At the Slyders Water Playground, kids can splash down three water slides or float in a lagoon-style pool in a picturesque setting of native plants and flowers. Hyatt supplies its pool guests with inner tubes and underwater music. If you’re looking for a more active getaway, try surfing at Huntington Beach, just across the road.
Key facts
  • 517 guestrooms
  • Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • In-room climate control
  • Flat-screen televisions
  • In-room electronic safes
  • Coffeemakers and refrigerators in every room
  • Gift shop
  • ATM access
  • 3 boardrooms
  • 6 dining options, including Watertable, the resort's latest restaurant and gastro bar
Neighborhood
    The hotel's location is ideal because it is just across the street from Huntington Beach, known as Surf City, USA. Hyatt has installed a walkway over Pacific Coast Highway to make beach access easier, and at the end of the walkway, you can borrow chairs, towels and umbrellas to enhance your day at the beach.
    Hints and tips
      The hotel has a number of conversation nooks, but reserving one with a fire pit makes the chilly ocean breeze after sunset invigorating, rather than freezing.
        Nook-nestled fires add a cozy ambience to your after-dinner conversation.

        This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

        Hotel Map

        33.6509 -117.9902
        Nearby airports
        John Wayne/Orange County Airport, (SNA), 13.00, MI, NW; Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 35.00, MI, S; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 18.00, MI, NW;
        Area description
        Resort

        Recommendations for you

        Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

        Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

        Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa Rooms

        Business Plan
        Description not provided
        Concierge
        Description not provided
        Deluxe
        View rooms, Deluxe King rooms (oversized rooms with sofa sitting area), 57 suites of various sizes. Deluxe Kings have pull out sofa sleeper. HDTV, balcony or patio
        Junior Suite
        Description not provided
        Standard
        One King or Two Queen beds. Coffee/tea maker, iron, IHome, small refrigerator, bathrobe, HDTV, balcony or patio

        Amenities

        • High-speed internet
        • Heated pool
        • No smoking rooms/facilities
        General
        Air conditioned
        No smoking rooms/facilities
        Pet friendly
        Elevators
        Executive level
        24 hour security
        FEMA approved
        Activities
        Heated pool
        Fitness center or spa
        Fitness Center
        Exercise gym
        Jacuzzi
        Sauna
        Children's activities
        Golf
        Jogging track
        Play ground
        Boating
        Fishing
        Dining
        Bar/Lounge
        Continental breakfast
        Coffee maker in room
        Lounge
        Coffee shop
        24 hour room service
        Room service
        Family plan
        Services
        24 hour front desk
        Business center
        Maid service
        Laundry service
        Express check in
        Express checkout
        Childcare Service
        Concierge desk
        Laundry/Valet services
        ATM/Cash machine
        Nursery for children
        Security
        Wake-up service
        In-Room Safe
        Meeting/Banquet facilities
        Car rental desk
        Barber shop
        Barber/Beauty shop
        Porters
        Gift shop
        Copy service
        Currency exchange
        News stand
        Overhead projector
        Audio visual equipment
        Projector
        White board
        Conference suite
        Computer rental
        Internet
        High-speed internet
        Parking
        Parking
        Indoor parking
        Valet parking
        Accessibility
        Accessible facilities
        Accessible rooms
        Accessible parking
        Room
        Television with cable
        Radio
        Safe
        Phone with speaker
        Telephone
        AM/FM alarm clock
        Desk with lamp
        Heated guest rooms
        Hairdryer in room
        Outlet adapters
        Fire alarm with light
        Turndown service
        Cribs available
        In room movies
        Sofa bed
        Temperature control
        Electronic door locks
        Iron
        Ironing board
        International direct dial
        Smoke detectors
        Sprinklers in rooms
        Bath tub

        Dining

        Watertable
        Watertable has a sophisticated vibe, contemporary design and features seasonal, regional grill centric American fare, paired with a distinguished selection of world class wines, craft brews and artisanal cocktails.
        Pete Mallory s Surf City Sunset Grille
        Pete's is all about 'the surfer' in us all, serving ecletic surf fare from around the world.
        Mankota s Grill
        Offers poolside dining and cocktails by the fire pit with dramatic views of the Pacific Ocean
        Surf City Grocers
        This gourmet grocery store offers everything from picnic lunches and pastries to Starbucks coffee and wine.
        Red Chair Lounge
        The perfect place to unwind and sit by the fire while enjoying a variety of infused martinis, signature cocktails and premium spirits.

        Hotel Policies

        Check-in:
        04:00 PM
        Check-out:
        11:00 AM

        Terms and conditions

        Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

        The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

        Back to menu Return to top

        Guest Reviews (63)

        Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Overall score

        4.3 / 5
        5.01.0
        63 out of 63
        Amenities:
        4.6
        Room cleanliness:
        4.7
        Hotel staff:
        4.6
        Room comfort:
        4.6
        Location:
        4.7
        Value:
        3.9

        90% would recommend to a friend.

        Sort by:
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        5
        5.01.0
        Houseboat Hanna
        Las Vegas, NV
        Apr 24, 2014

        One fabulous hotel !!!

        The hotel is ideally located and is a perfect get away vacation. That being said, I think the daily fees for valet parking is excessive. I would return again when the occasion arises, as the hotel is a 5*+!

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Room cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Room comfort:
        5
        Location:
        4
        Value:
        4
        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        1
        5.01.0
        JohnT8
        Business
        NY
        Sep 28, 2012

        Hidden fees, overcharges, check your credit card

        The place was okay, not on the beach, but across a multilane busy hwy. My main issue is the mandatory valet, and resort fees ($57 a night) on top of room rate. Not to mention that they double billed me, and added extra internet charges which were supposed to be in resort fee. I happen to check credit card and find the double billing. Not really any apology, but a we are glad to assist you, and have credited you back the double charge, hope to see you again

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        3
        Room cleanliness:
        3
        Hotel staff:
        2
        Room comfort:
        3
        Location:
        3
        Value:
        1
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

        a different hotel

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        4
        5.01.0
        Tyrese
        Business
        New York
        Sep 24, 2012

        Excellente!!

        The most important thing for me for any stay at a hotel is the staff and this staff at the Hyatt was 5 star. Very friendly and helpful.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Room cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Room comfort:
        5
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        4
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        5
        5.01.0
        NRVK
        Business
        Chicago, IL
        Jul 25, 2012

        Excellent vacation and relaxation!

        This is my second time visiting Hyatt Regency in Huntington Beach. I cannot imagine it being any better. From check in to check out our stay was perfect. We took advantage of the amenities (especially the Pacific Waters Spa) every day! It is included in your resort fee so do not hesitate to go! For most of my trip I lounged by the main pool. The weather was always in high 70s and sunny. The waiters and staff were very professional and friendly. For breakfast, my daughter and I walked to main street (about 10 minutes) for breakfast. We had lunch poolside (the angus burgers were delicious!) and usually ordered room service for dinner. The hotel offers you a 2-for-1 bike rental for the day. Everyone should take advantage of it! We biked to Newport Beach and back. The ocean was too cold for us swim in but the walks along the beach were wonderful. If you're looking for a quality vacation with your family, loved ones or just by yourself, I highly recommend Hyatt Regency!!!

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Room cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Room comfort:
        5
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        5
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

        Go to Main street in Huntington Beach for food, drinks, and shopping!

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        4
        5.01.0
        MikiK
        Business
        Chicago, IL
        Jul 6, 2012

        Family gateway

        Very nice hotel with nice pools, several hot whirlpools and slides for kids right next to the pacific beaches. We had relaxing stay with our kids, just short walk from Huntington Beach Main street and short drive from Disney land, state parks and aquarium; and Lego land just under one hour. Perfect to keep us occupied for over a week. Even weather was nice but could have been 1-2 dgr warmer, 70 F is not ideal for a swim (pool/ocean).

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        4
        Room cleanliness:
        4
        Hotel staff:
        3
        Room comfort:
        3
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        3
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Dining tip: In Hotel

        "The Californian" - the restaurant in the hotel - we enjoyed the food very much.

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        4
        5.01.0
        MICKUS Family
        Business
        Phoenix, Az
        Jun 25, 2012

        Mickus

        Great hotel! Friendly staff....lots of fireplaces.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        4
        Room cleanliness:
        4
        Hotel staff:
        4
        Room comfort:
        5
        Location:
        4
        Value:
        4
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

        Go to Dukes by the pier

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        4
        5.01.0
        Lillysnanna
        Business
        Colorado
        Jun 21, 2012

        Beautiful rooms, grounds & SPA

        The hotel staff & service were EXCEPTIONAL! The SPA was pricey but worth it. Paid quite a bit for the full ocean view room overlooking the pacific, which was also worth it. Only downside to that is that if you're sitting on your batlcony at night, smoke from the campfires on Huntington Beach drifts over. But the view was gorgeous. Grounds are gorgeous & meticulously maintained. Lots of flowers, fountains, palms, restaurants with outdoor dining, grocery store etc. Everything we needed was right there on the hotel grounds (but all quite pricey) shopping, dining, a fabulous spa, beach (Huntington City Beach), lots of outdoor fireplaces and fire pits. My grand daughter had 2 private surf lessons & her instructor was AWESOME. The downside was that the hotel wants to nickel and dime you for every single little thing. There was a shuttle to Huntington Beach Pier- about 4 blocks away- and they wanted $19.00 for that! Also costs $29 per day for parking which seems like alot - only other choice is to park behind hotel on the street (Pacific Coast Hwy) and feed the meters day and night, and those spaces fill up quickly. I didn't have a problem, though, since I didn't rent a car for this trip. They charged for internet, which I did not use, since I had my own wireless connection with me, and their channel lineup was pretty pitiful unless you wanted to pay extra. The room service food wasn't that good you might want to skip that. But the $9.00 pot of coffee was, and the bakery basket & fruit bowls were good for breakfast. The room service kids meals weren't bad. Overall a good experience except for the hotel's greedy philosophy.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Room cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Room comfort:
        5
        Location:
        4
        Value:
        2
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Dining tip: In Hotel

        Pete's sunset Grill. Loved it

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        5
        5.01.0
        dsrichar
        Business
        Huntington Beach, CA
        May 10, 2012

        I'm a convert

        I have never experienced a resort where the quality of the experience has lived up to the cost - UNTIL I stayed at the Huntington Beach Hyatt. The location is beautiful, the staff is friendly and helpful, the amenities are great, the ground are beautiful and the layout of the resort gives plenty of nooks to have quiet relaxing time. I highly recommend the Hyatt Huntington Beach.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Room cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Room comfort:
        5
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        4
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

        Walk into downtown Huntington Beach (2/3 mile). Sushi on Fire, Alessa, Dukes and Sandy's were all excellent.

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        5
        5.01.0
        Simple good times
        Business
        Los Angeles
        Feb 22, 2012

        One day get away!

        If I had to choose one word for my experience at the hotel, I would use "PLEASANT" The staff was excellent! Very pleasant, understanding and did what they could to make your stay a memorable one. The whole environment was perfect! Loved it!

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Room cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Room comfort:
        5
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        5
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        4
        5.01.0
        Charley 2
        Business
        Switzerland
        Oct 31, 2011

        Very nice place with pleasant personell

        Nice room with good facilieties and restaurant right next to one of the best beaches in SoCal

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        4
        Room cleanliness:
        4
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Room comfort:
        4
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        4
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

        Reviewer score

        4
        5.01.0
        silly question
        Business
        Los Angeles, CA, USA
        Sep 26, 2011

        Nice place

        Really enjoyed the hotel..... Huntington Beach is Huntington Beach (a little rowdy) so no surprise there. Only complaint is the hotel shoves their $12.95 a day internet access down your throat. It's a rip off and after you reject it once (I have 3G) they never ever stop interupting you with their insistance that you buy their overpriced product. Hate the interuption while using my IPad 2! One NO shou;ld be enough.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        4
        Room cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Room comfort:
        5
        Location:
        4
        Value:
        4
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Back to menu Return to top