$233 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 21500 Pacific Coast Hwy, HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA 92648

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IE loves to travel
Inland Empire, Ca
May 3, 2014

Wow, an amazing hotel

My family and I stayed there for 2 days and although a little pricey, worth it. The hotel was amazing, the staff very friendly, food fantastic, and they had activities and games for the kids around the pool almost the whole day. Couldn't ask for anything more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Main street has really good food and shopping within 5 minute walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashbucket
Business
Kansas City, MO
Sep 7, 2013

Girls getaway

I absolutely loved this hotel. My sister and I came here to celebrate our recent Graduation for our masters. It's beautiful, the people are friendly and the price was unbelievable. I would highly recommend this hotel whether it was for a honeymoon to a family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of great restaurants to choose from within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vp trip
Business
rochester ny
Sep 2, 2013

hb

great location would visit again in the future liked views didnt like stained towels dont like hotel fees...just roll into price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Megham
Business
Williston,ND
Sep 1, 2013

Hyatt

The Hyatt was a great hotel. The staff was friendly, It was very clean and the hotel looked absoultely gorgeous. Its nice that they have a bridge that connects to the beach, making it a nice location for a vacation getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bridge to the beach! its only like a 10 to 5 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MomM
Business
Huntington Beach
Aug 12, 2013

Vacation and visiting family

A very warm welcome. The hotel is opposite the beach with a walkway bridge over the Pacific Coast Highway which is a busy road. Walking distance to the boardwalk, pier, Main Street, shops and restaurants which is a plus in Southern California. The hotel offers a fantastic breakfast buffet, but doesn't come cheap. Also be prepared for valet parking as the only alternative is over the bridge in a public car park. Also not cheap. Over all, this is a wonderful hotel and spa within easy reach of many local attractions. We enjoyed a show, Sister Act, at the Segerstrom Center in Costa Mesa at South Coast Plaza, great for shopping. Brilliant location, hire a bike and cycle to swanky Newport Beach or hire someone to peddle the whole family for you! There are plenty of opportunities for surfing too. We will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay local. In CA that is a 10 mile radius!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SRRK
Business
San Francisco, California
Jul 22, 2013

Amazing family vacation

We had an amazing time at the Hyatt. The location was perfect and there was so much to do at the hotel. We spent every day at the pool and on the beautiful grounds. At night we roasted marshmallows in the fire pits overlooking the ocean with our family. The staff was extremely helpful and nice. We will be back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Kids under 5 eat free!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ballyb
Business
Ireland
Jul 10, 2013

Fantastic family resort

The hyatt Regency is the best family hotel I have stayed in.. It is well laid out with good sized pools and gardens. Despite staying for the 4th July which was very busy the place never seemed overcrowded. Security was great and the staff very helpful and friendly. It is a short walk to Huntington but we weren't that happy going there with kids at night as it was very crowded with a lot of drunk teenagers. The restaurant choice was okay in the hotel. I felt he menu didn't have a great choice especially the one by the pool. Very happy overall. The only downside was the extra charges for parking and resort fee but we were aware of this in advance and of course this was even more expensive because of constant tipping. I got a pedicure for 105 dollars and there is an automatic 20% put on that for service which is quite alot I think. The surf lessons were also very expensive . Put two kids in for 2 hours 2 days and this cost 480 dollars but they learnt very little because the sea was too rough for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JB super grandpa.
Business
Las Vegas,NV
Jun 12, 2013

Great

Everything was great. The staff was great.Everything at hotel was first class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Fashion Island mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxin'
Business
Upland, CA
Jun 2, 2013

Perfect Getaway

My wife & I needed a break from the kids & the daily rat race, & this location left us feeling rested & relaxed. Although we were only there for one day & just a few minutes up the freeway, it seemed like we were far from every thing & every body. The staff was very helpful & friendly & the property had plenty of activities going on. Overall, it was a great experience. I'm looking to doing it again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the So Cal Burger at Mallory's. Its the best!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MD Bucket List
Business
Annapolis, Maryland
Apr 8, 2013

Quality Hotel

The hotel staff was first-rate and was as hospitable as you could ask for. They went above and beyond what one might expect. Couldn't ask for a nicer place to lay my head for a week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

An amazing five-day stay with my daughter over spring break. Huntington Beach and Manhattan Beach provided the perfect experience for my daughter who was a first-time surfer, while Laguna Beach was as breathtaking a view as I've seen. The sites from the cliffs were picturesque and seeing the whales feeding and the dolphins and seals playing off the coastline was surreal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Solidroch
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Mar 27, 2013

overnight romantic get away that was perfect

customer service was excellent, room accomodations was very comfortable and spacious, view was nice, and the hotel was extremely clean and the landscaping was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants in the area to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top