$246 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 25, 2015

Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 21500 Pacific Coast Hwy, HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA 92648

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zoogle
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 25, 2014

Very nice resort

we had a wonderful 4 day saty at the Hyatt, great service, friendly staff, all day activities for the kids. close to downtown HB and right across from the beach, they give you complimentary chairs, towels, umbrella for the beach. only bad thing is the Valet parking, no other alternative and its $34 a night, that with the resort $28 resort fee and tax you looking to add $62 per night you stay. other than than its perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

HB pier and Main st for bars, restaurants and walking around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FJM 1960
Business
Kentucky
May 21, 2014

Fun for everyone

Very memorable! Overall hotel experience was fun, pleasant, great atmosphere and the staff was so helpful and friendly. Good food, loved the pool area and being within walking distance to the beach. We look forward to our next stay at the Hyatt Regency.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The atmosphere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Missweim
Business
Walnut Creek, CA
May 16, 2014

Beautiful and relaxing

This is a beautiful hotel with many amenities. The staff was friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IE loves to travel
Business
Inland Empire, Ca
May 3, 2014

Wow, an amazing hotel

My family and I stayed there for 2 days and although a little pricey, worth it. The hotel was amazing, the staff very friendly, food fantastic, and they had activities and games for the kids around the pool almost the whole day. Couldn't ask for anything more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Main street has really good food and shopping within 5 minute walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Houseboat Hanna
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 24, 2014

One fabulous hotel !!!

The hotel is ideally located and is a perfect get away vacation. That being said, I think the daily fees for valet parking is excessive. I would return again when the occasion arises, as the hotel is a 5*+!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reizao
Business
Goiânia - Goiás, Brazil
Apr 23, 2014

Perfect

I come here to rest because I and my wife took a long flight from Brazil and everything was perfect. The only low are the breakfast price and the parking price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shawkins2010
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 7, 2014

Perfect even for a weekend getaway

The Hyatt grounds and amenities were so enjoyable, I could not have requested a better hotel stay. The pools, food, staff and balcony views made our one-night stay feel like a mini-vacation. The only criticism I had was that the valet service was expensive ($38/night) and seemed to be disorganized, as it took 20 minutes to drop-off and pick up our car each time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beachlover mom
Business
Central Point, OR
Mar 31, 2014

Fun family stay

Always amazingly friendly staff. Not much to choose from in restaurants. One was closed and being remodeled. Large comfy room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Mamas!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jerry102DE
Business
Dhahran
Nov 4, 2013

Party Hotel

Wouldn't stay there again. Recommend the Hilton up the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RFK Traveler
Business
Chicago IL
Oct 29, 2013

Hyatt Huntington Beach - bueno!

Great location across from the beach. Nice room. Awesome restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top