$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Hotel Huntington Beach

3 stars
7667 Center Ave., Huntington Beach, CA 92647
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
147 reviews
Our get away

We had a wonderful time the Hotel was nice and clean and a perfect get away for our first date... See full review

  • mamacica
  • Nov 17, 2014
Amazing Customer Service

The highlight of my stay at this hotel was the Customer Service from our hotel booking service. My... See full review

  • An Exhausted Dana
  • Jun 10, 2014
Deluxe family-friendly hotel close to the ocean and Disneyland
The Hotel Huntington Beach offers a great full-service value for travelers who want to do and see a lot during their stay in Orange County. Located in surf capital Huntington Beach, the Hotel Huntington Beach is directly across from Bella Terra, a beautiful open-air shopping mall. Guests can dine at Ebi-Star, the hotel's elegant on-site restaurant, or have drinks in its Bar Rouge. The Hotel Huntington Beach hosts a nightly Happy Hour in its Lobby Lounge as well as a Champagne Sunday Brunch.
Highlights
  • Short drive to Huntington Beach, Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm and Fashion Island
  • Lobby lounge with nightly Happy Hour
  • Weekly Champagne Sunday Brunch
Rooms

The "Run of the House" room offers king or double beds, LCD TV, wireless Internet access, coffee makers, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and large writing desk. The "Double" room contains all those amenities plus two double beds. All rooms are non-smoking ($150 penalty for smoking).

Features

Hotel Huntington Beach offers numerous delicious dining options for guests. A full American breakfast buffet is served Monday through Sunday and features potatoes, fresh fruit and much more. The on-site Ebi-Star Restaurant features fresh California cuisine with South American and Pacific Rim influences. The Hotel Huntington Beach's intimate Bar Rouge serves up signature martinis and California microbrews.


The Hotel Huntington Beach has an on-site fitness room to keep active guests on the move. The hotel also offers free shuttle service (upon availability) to Orange County Airport. For guests planning a special occasion, the hotel features free parking and has facilities to host weddings, parties, graduations and more in a 3,000-square-foot flexible event space that accommodates 230 people.

Transportation
  • Orange County/John Wayne Airport: 8 mi/14 km
Attractions
  • Leisure World Golf Club: 2 mi/3 km
  • Irvine Spectrum: 2 mi/3 km
  • Anaheim Convention Center: 6 mi/10 km
  • Honda Center: 8 mi/14 km
  • Disneyland: 15 mi/24 km
Business

Free high-speed Internet

Policies and fees
NOTE: Minimum age requirement to check-in is 21 years old.
NOTE: The Hotel welcomes pets of 25 lbs. or less, staying with their owners (two pet per room).  The pet accommodation is an additional $70.00 per pet for the total stay (restrictions apply).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Huntington Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Huntington Beach Rooms

Run of the House
Spacious 375sq ft. guestroom, run of the house King or Double assigned by the hotel. Includes unlimited wireless internet access, coffee makers, iron/ board, hair dryer and large writing desk.
Double-Bed Preferred Corporate Room
tastefully decorated room to make you feel comfortably at home includes two double size bed both for relaxing and entertaining an ideal choice for discerning corporate travelers. Amenities: 260 square feet - 32 inch LCD TV - AM/FM alarm clock radio - Hair dryer - Iron and Ironing board - Coffee and coffee maker - High speed wireless internet access - Non-smoking room ($150 penalty for smoking) - Pet not allowed in these rooms. However, we have limited number of rooms where pets are welcomed.
King Preferred Room
tastefully decorated room to make you feel comfortably at home includes King size bed both for relaxing and entertaining an ideal choice for discerning corporate travelers. Amenities: 260 square feet - 32 inch LCD TV - AM/FM alarm clock radio - Hair dryer - Iron and Ironing board - Coffee and coffee maker - High speed wireless internet access - Non-smoking room ($150 penalty for smoking) - Pet not allowed in these rooms. However, we have limited number of rooms where pets are welcomed.
King Star Room
Enjoy these recently refurbished room perfectly decorated and refined ambiance which include king size bed an ideal for discerning business and pleasure travelers. Amenities: 260 square feet - 32 inch LCD TV - AM/FM alarm clock radio - Hair dryer - Iron and Ironing board - Coffee and coffee maker - High speed wireless internet access - Slippers - Non-smoking room ($150 penalty for smoking) - Pet not allowed in these rooms. However, we have limited number of rooms where pets are welcomed.
Double Star Room
Enjoy this recently refurbished room perfectly decorated and refined ambiance which include two double size bed an ideal for discerning business and pleasure travelers. Amenities: 260 square feet - 32 inch LCD TV - AM/FM alarm clock radio - Hair dryer - Iron and Ironing board - Coffee and coffee maker - High speed wireless internet access - Slippers - Non-smoking room ($150 penalty for smoking) - Pet not allowed in these rooms. However, we have limited number of rooms where pets are welcomed.
King Premier Room
Enjoy these newly renovated and truly modern hotel room blended with comfort and style together which include king size bed with smartly designed furnishing for mixing business and pleasure travelers. Amenities: 260 square feet - 32 inch LCD TV - AM/FM alarm clock radio - Hair dryer - Iron and Ironing board - Coffee and coffee maker - High speed wireless internet access - Slippers - Non-smoking room ($150 penalty for smoking) - Pet not allowed in these rooms. However, we have limited number of rooms where pets are welcomed.
Double Premier Room
Enjoy these newly renovated and truly modern hotel room blended with comfort and style together which include two double size bed with smartly designed furnishing for mixing business and pleasure travelers. Amenities: 260 square feet - 32 inch LCD TV - AM/FM alarm clock radio - Hair dryer - Iron and Ironing board - Coffee and coffee maker - High speed wireless internet access - Slippers - Non-smoking room ($150 penalty for smoking) - Pet not allowed in these rooms. However, we have limited number of rooms where pets are welcomed.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For your special social occasion or important business event, you will find no finer setting than Hotel Huntington Beach. Our flexible meeting and event space is perfect for anniversary parties, weddings, receptions, corporate retreats or business functions. Let our Food & Banquet experts handle all of the details, from light refreshments to full course banquets. Call our Banquet & Catering Manager at (714) 891-0123 for complete information.

Dining

Bar Rouge
Features Happy Hour every day from 5pm-7pm.
Pastas Cafe
Featuring an eclectic mix of Italian, Mexican, Asian and American dishes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (147)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Huntington Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 147
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael your daddy
Business
Huntington beach
Nov 17, 2014

Good location

Clean and easy parking. Free parking and free internet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steve Gx
Business
Aliso Viejo, CA
Apr 21, 2014

Hotel HB

Everything was fine except that the chain in the toilet tank was busted, so to flush I had to put my hand inside to lift the rubber lid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HBman
Business
prior lake, mn
Oct 1, 2013

ok

it seems that you need to get the upgraded rooms on the 8th floor of you will not be happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NYCNative76
Business
New York, NY
Apr 2, 2013

Stay away

This hotel should really spend more updating their rooms... the lobby is very deceiving. Looks modern. Rooms look straight from the 50's. The gym was closed at 7 am... I had to go to the front desk and have someone unlock it. Then the cardio machines were not working. Terrible. Breakfast was awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buckaroo07
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Nice location

I only stayed there one night but the location was nice. The rooms really need to be upgraded. Felt like I was still in the 80s.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Cheese Cake Factory, good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
penguin617
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Ordinary

Lots of services which were still under maintenance when I was there (hot tub & fitness) Not so many channels on TV

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nove
Business
toronto, ontario
Aug 11, 2011

My hotel stay

Very clean Excellent maid service Courteous staff Strong WiFi signal I really enjoyed my stay except for the continental breakfast which was stingy, consisting of mini muffins and coffee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping is directly across from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gary MDF
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 14, 2010

Good value

Very comfortable bed. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Clarita, CA
Nov 21, 2010

Ok for the price..

I was in town preparing for a new job and place to live. I noticed a few minor things. They had people crouwding the front door area to chain smoke. The room doors closed rather loudly. They have a restaraunt but I did'nt eat there. Busses/shuttles crowded the drive in and out. Most of the trips I have taken in the past were to less crowded towns where $90.00 gets the same as $140 in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Whole Foods, Market Broiler (seafood) and Mimi's Cafe are my 3 favorites right close. The area has more for dinning than I needed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
quoth09
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 2, 2010

Great bargain, clean, and good location

The staff was friendly, answered any questions when I approached them about anything during my stay with them for 5 days. The room was very clean, no issues at all here. It was also spacious, and well kept. Also, the rooms actually get cleaned pretty heavily; the maids took their time cleaning the rooms properly, as I saw them taking up to 30 minutes in a room some days when I would approach them to just get my towels changed if I didn't want my room disturbed. Size wise it felt like a small studio apartment more than anything when staying there. The lobby was very inviting, as was the lounge and restaurant areas. The only thing I didn't really like about the hotel is that the wireless internet / Wi-Fi was SLOW! They limit you to 128kbit (16KB/sec), and if you use too much bandwidth on a site or at one point they limit you or cut you off! It's free, so you can't complain, but I definitely would not use it for anything other than checking email, Facebook, etc. and even Facebook was slow on it! Plenty of parking and both of their lots require a parking pass so you can be assured that people just parking in the lot not staying in the hotel will not be taking up parking spots. Parking is completely free as well and they have 2 lots; 1 above ground, and the other below ground with an elevator/stairs going to the lot. Elevators were about the only other issue I had with the place, sometimes they would act up or be buggy, but it was nothing huge. Overall I would not hesitate to stay here again at all, as this is not a chain hotel and is not only well maintained, but overall was in the spot I needed it to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The beach is about 10 minutes from the hotel, and there is a newly built shopping mall directly across as well. There is also a German themed restaurant within walking distance next to the hotel called Old World that I not only enjoyed, but was fun for a short visit; it is actually a whole village type area, so it's a bit more than just for eating if you are into that sort of thing. Disneyland is about 25-30 minutes from the hotel at most times of the day, and North Hollywood is only about an hour even in somewhat heavy traffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top