$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Hotel Huntington Beach

3 stars
7667 Center Ave., Huntington Beach, CA 92647
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
139 reviews
Amazing Customer Service

The highlight of my stay at this hotel was the Customer Service from our hotel booking service. My... See full review

  • An Exhausted Dana
  • Jun 10, 2014
Nice Hotel

For the price, I found the hotel to be a pleasant surprise. Nice hotel and good location. See full review

  • Friendly visitor 1001
  • Aug 18, 2014
Deluxe family-friendly hotel close to the ocean and Disneyland
The Hotel Huntington Beach offers a great full-service value for travelers who want to do and see a lot during their stay in Orange County. Located in surf capital Huntington Beach, the Hotel Huntington Beach is directly across from Bella Terra, a beautiful open-air shopping mall. Guests can dine at Ebi-Star, the hotel's elegant on-site restaurant, or have drinks in its Bar Rouge. The Hotel Huntington Beach hosts a nightly Happy Hour in its Lobby Lounge as well as a Champagne Sunday Brunch.
Highlights
  • Short drive to Huntington Beach, Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm and Fashion Island
  • Lobby lounge with nightly Happy Hour
  • Weekly Champagne Sunday Brunch
Rooms

The "Run of the House" room offers king or double beds, LCD TV, wireless Internet access, coffee makers, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and large writing desk. The "Double" room contains all those amenities plus two double beds. All rooms are non-smoking ($150 penalty for smoking).

Features

Hotel Huntington Beach offers numerous delicious dining options for guests. A full American breakfast buffet is served Monday through Sunday and features potatoes, fresh fruit and much more. The on-site Ebi-Star Restaurant features fresh California cuisine with South American and Pacific Rim influences. The Hotel Huntington Beach's intimate Bar Rouge serves up signature martinis and California microbrews.


The Hotel Huntington Beach has an on-site fitness room to keep active guests on the move. The hotel also offers free shuttle service (upon availability) to Orange County Airport. For guests planning a special occasion, the hotel features free parking and has facilities to host weddings, parties, graduations and more in a 3,000-square-foot flexible event space that accommodates 230 people.

Transportation
  • Orange County/John Wayne Airport: 8 mi/14 km
Attractions
  • Leisure World Golf Club: 2 mi/3 km
  • Irvine Spectrum: 2 mi/3 km
  • Anaheim Convention Center: 6 mi/10 km
  • Honda Center: 8 mi/14 km
  • Disneyland: 15 mi/24 km
Business

Free high-speed Internet

Policies and fees
NOTE: Minimum age requirement to check-in is 21 years old.
NOTE: The Hotel welcomes pets of 25 lbs. or less, staying with their owners (two pet per room).  The pet accommodation is an additional $70.00 per pet for the total stay (restrictions apply).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7343 -117.9952
Area served
Bella Terra, South Coast Plaza, Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, Anaheim, Huntington Beach, CA
Nearby airports
John Wayne Airport, Long Beach International Airport
Area description
Local attractions: Huntington Beach Pier, Balboa Island, Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, South Coast Plaza and Fashion Island.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Huntington Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Huntington Beach Rooms

Run of the House
Spacious 375sq ft. guestroom, run of the house King or Double assigned by the hotel. Includes unlimited wireless internet access, coffee makers, iron/ board, hair dryer and large writing desk.
Double-Bed Preferred Corporate Room
tastefully decorated room to make you feel comfortably at home includes two double size bed both for relaxing and entertaining an ideal choice for discerning corporate travelers. Amenities: 260 square feet - 32 inch LCD TV - AM/FM alarm clock radio - Hair dryer - Iron and Ironing board - Coffee and coffee maker - High speed wireless internet access - Non-smoking room ($150 penalty for smoking) - Pet not allowed in these rooms. However, we have limited number of rooms where pets are welcomed.
King Preferred Room
tastefully decorated room to make you feel comfortably at home includes King size bed both for relaxing and entertaining an ideal choice for discerning corporate travelers. Amenities: 260 square feet - 32 inch LCD TV - AM/FM alarm clock radio - Hair dryer - Iron and Ironing board - Coffee and coffee maker - High speed wireless internet access - Non-smoking room ($150 penalty for smoking) - Pet not allowed in these rooms. However, we have limited number of rooms where pets are welcomed.
King Star Room
Enjoy these recently refurbished room perfectly decorated and refined ambiance which include king size bed an ideal for discerning business and pleasure travelers. Amenities: 260 square feet - 32 inch LCD TV - AM/FM alarm clock radio - Hair dryer - Iron and Ironing board - Coffee and coffee maker - High speed wireless internet access - Slippers - Non-smoking room ($150 penalty for smoking) - Pet not allowed in these rooms. However, we have limited number of rooms where pets are welcomed.
Double Star Room
Enjoy this recently refurbished room perfectly decorated and refined ambiance which include two double size bed an ideal for discerning business and pleasure travelers. Amenities: 260 square feet - 32 inch LCD TV - AM/FM alarm clock radio - Hair dryer - Iron and Ironing board - Coffee and coffee maker - High speed wireless internet access - Slippers - Non-smoking room ($150 penalty for smoking) - Pet not allowed in these rooms. However, we have limited number of rooms where pets are welcomed.
King Premier Room
Enjoy these newly renovated and truly modern hotel room blended with comfort and style together which include king size bed with smartly designed furnishing for mixing business and pleasure travelers. Amenities: 260 square feet - 32 inch LCD TV - AM/FM alarm clock radio - Hair dryer - Iron and Ironing board - Coffee and coffee maker - High speed wireless internet access - Slippers - Non-smoking room ($150 penalty for smoking) - Pet not allowed in these rooms. However, we have limited number of rooms where pets are welcomed.
Double Premier Room
Enjoy these newly renovated and truly modern hotel room blended with comfort and style together which include two double size bed with smartly designed furnishing for mixing business and pleasure travelers. Amenities: 260 square feet - 32 inch LCD TV - AM/FM alarm clock radio - Hair dryer - Iron and Ironing board - Coffee and coffee maker - High speed wireless internet access - Slippers - Non-smoking room ($150 penalty for smoking) - Pet not allowed in these rooms. However, we have limited number of rooms where pets are welcomed.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Dining

Bar Rouge
Features Happy Hour every day from 5pm-7pm.
Pastas Cafe
Featuring an eclectic mix of Italian, Mexican, Asian and American dishes.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For your special social occasion or important business event, you will find no finer setting than Hotel Huntington Beach. Our flexible meeting and event space is perfect for anniversary parties, weddings, receptions, corporate retreats or business functions. Let our Food & Banquet experts handle all of the details, from light refreshments to full course banquets. Call our Banquet & Catering Manager at (714) 891-0123 for complete information.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (139)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Huntington Beach

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 139
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoeyxRaymond
Riverside, CA
Aug 19, 2014

Decent spot near the beach

I checked in to go to my room to find that my air conditioner knob was missing. We got transferred to another room immediately where the shower knob got stuck when turn all the way to hot. Maintainence came up to fix the shower with 2 complementary breakfast tickets. The furniture is modern, but they don't have centralized air condition. The room overall was decent. One thing id like to mention was the next mornings breakfast. We walked in not welcomed by any host or server. Basically had to find someone to hand our tickets, then not even served or checked on. Then while eating they were moving chairs and tables by dragging them to give screeches like nails on a chalkboard. The food sucked too. Fail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dammedvd
california, usa
Feb 1, 2014

comfort, cleaniness, location

It is close to shopping, restaurants, beach ...Rooms are comfortable, clean, and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dammedvd
california, usa
Feb 1, 2014

large, roomy room, good location

It is next to everything you want. Shopping, restaurants, beach....Room is beautiful and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeachBumGuy85
Ohio
May 22, 2013

Great Price, Service, and Location

My buddy and I stayed at HHB for 3 nights. We selected this hotel mostly because of the price. The hotel was kept very clean and the staff was very friendly. It's located right off the 405, which makes it extremely to get on & off the 405 to drive up the LA or other locations in the area. It's also located not far away from a Target and is right across the road from a mall and nice restaurants. Huntington Beach is about a 15-20 min drive down the road. It's actually only around 10 miles I believe to the beach, but with stop lights & traffic it takes about 15-20 to get to the beach, but an easy drive and very convenient. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Literally right off the 405 which makes it very easy to get places. You don't have to fight as much traffic since it is right there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CiCiLA
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 1, 2013

Never Again!

This hotel (I hesitate even using that word) is a toilet. Now I know why I stay at well respected chains like the Hilton or Marriott and get a consistent experience from top to bottom. The lobby was ok, but you could tell they cut corners in decorating and materials used. From the moment I stepped on to the antiquated, dirty elevator, looked at the graffiti'd panels and exited onto an even dirtier 6th floor, I was in shock. The room was disgusting, rusted tissue holders in the bathroom, chipped floor tile, dirty furniture and scraped, mismatched lamps, end tables and curtains made this place the worst I've ever experienced. I wouldn't go back if they PAID ME to stay there. Never Again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bbarocio
merced ca.
Mar 20, 2013

not bad for night.

pool and spa closed. nice entrance.could use a few upadates. in rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Macias
Casa Grande Az
Jun 14, 2012

Family Vacation

the room was clean ,but tv had a reallly bad reception,pool was being remodeled....wanted to watch the NBA playoffs. Won't be back here for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EBart
Bakersfield, CA, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Great Price for a nice weekend stay

Hotel staff was very friendly. We stay there often because of the great rates and the free hotel shuttle service the hotel offers to Main St in Huntington Beach. Makes it well worth the stay without paying the crazy rates for staying at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use free hotel shuttle down to pier instead of have of having to drive yourself, find parking, and then pay for parking. Great free service the hotel offers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
huntington beach, ca
Feb 24, 2011

no notice they are being remodeled??????

It was horrible - they are "remodeling" but it looks more like a disaster zoen. It tok 6 rooms before i found one that didn't smell like stale mixed with lysol. I ended up just leaving and paying to stay somewhere else. :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Night Hawk 562
Long Beach, CA
May 24, 2010

Not what I expected.....

The hotel was a nice place. It was odd that when we checked in we were told it was 21 and over only ( I am only 18) There was a strange party going on there (everyone was naked) But it was our prom night so it made it kind of fun! LOL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search