$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Hotel Huntington Beach

3 stars
View map of 7667 Center Ave., Huntington Beach, CA 92647

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
165 reviews
Great stay

Loved it great place and very comfortable , i would definitely reccomend it See full review

  • PAULA F.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Awesome

By far my most favorite hotel in Huntington Beach. The staff is always so accommodating and curtious. See full review

  • Sara W.
  • Jan 19, 2015
Deluxe family-friendly hotel close to the ocean and Disneyland
The Hotel Huntington Beach offers a great full-service value for travelers who want to do and see a lot during their stay in Orange County. Located in surf capital Huntington Beach, the Hotel Huntington Beach is directly across from Bella Terra, a beautiful open-air shopping mall. Guests can dine at Ebi-Star, the hotel's elegant on-site restaurant, or have drinks in its Bar Rouge. The Hotel Huntington Beach hosts a nightly Happy Hour in its Lobby Lounge as well as a Champagne Sunday Brunch.
Highlights
  • Short drive to Huntington Beach, Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm and Fashion Island
  • Lobby lounge with nightly Happy Hour
  • Weekly Champagne Sunday Brunch
Rooms

The "Run of the House" room offers king or double beds, LCD TV, wireless Internet access, coffee makers, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and large writing desk. The "Double" room contains all those amenities plus two double beds. All rooms are non-smoking ($150 penalty for smoking).

Features

Hotel Huntington Beach offers numerous delicious dining options for guests. A full American breakfast buffet is served Monday through Sunday and features potatoes, fresh fruit and much more. The on-site Ebi-Star Restaurant features fresh California cuisine with South American and Pacific Rim influences. The Hotel Huntington Beach's intimate Bar Rouge serves up signature martinis and California microbrews.


The Hotel Huntington Beach has an on-site fitness room to keep active guests on the move. The hotel also offers free shuttle service (upon availability) to Orange County Airport. For guests planning a special occasion, the hotel features free parking and has facilities to host weddings, parties, graduations and more in a 3,000-square-foot flexible event space that accommodates 230 people.

Transportation
  • Orange County/John Wayne Airport: 8 mi/14 km
Attractions
  • Leisure World Golf Club: 2 mi/3 km
  • Irvine Spectrum: 2 mi/3 km
  • Anaheim Convention Center: 6 mi/10 km
  • Honda Center: 8 mi/14 km
  • Disneyland: 15 mi/24 km
Business

Free high-speed Internet

Policies and fees
NOTE: Minimum age requirement to check-in is 21 years old.
NOTE: The Hotel welcomes pets of 25 lbs. or less, staying with their owners (two pet per room).  The pet accommodation is an additional $70.00 per pet for the total stay (restrictions apply).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Huntington Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Huntington Beach Rooms

Run of the House
Spacious 375sq ft. guestroom, run of the house King or Double assigned by the hotel. Includes unlimited wireless internet access, coffee makers, iron/ board, hair dryer and large writing desk.
Double-Bed Preferred Corporate Room
tastefully decorated room to make you feel comfortably at home includes two double size bed both for relaxing and entertaining an ideal choice for discerning corporate travelers. Amenities: 260 square feet - 32 inch LCD TV - AM/FM alarm clock radio - Hair dryer - Iron and Ironing board - Coffee and coffee maker - High speed wireless internet access - Non-smoking room ($150 penalty for smoking) - Pet not allowed in these rooms. However, we have limited number of rooms where pets are welcomed.
King Preferred Room
tastefully decorated room to make you feel comfortably at home includes King size bed both for relaxing and entertaining an ideal choice for discerning corporate travelers. Amenities: 260 square feet - 32 inch LCD TV - AM/FM alarm clock radio - Hair dryer - Iron and Ironing board - Coffee and coffee maker - High speed wireless internet access - Non-smoking room ($150 penalty for smoking) - Pet not allowed in these rooms. However, we have limited number of rooms where pets are welcomed.
King Star Room
Enjoy these recently refurbished room perfectly decorated and refined ambiance which include king size bed an ideal for discerning business and pleasure travelers. Amenities: 260 square feet - 32 inch LCD TV - AM/FM alarm clock radio - Hair dryer - Iron and Ironing board - Coffee and coffee maker - High speed wireless internet access - Slippers - Non-smoking room ($150 penalty for smoking) - Pet not allowed in these rooms. However, we have limited number of rooms where pets are welcomed.
Double Star Room
Enjoy this recently refurbished room perfectly decorated and refined ambiance which include two double size bed an ideal for discerning business and pleasure travelers. Amenities: 260 square feet - 32 inch LCD TV - AM/FM alarm clock radio - Hair dryer - Iron and Ironing board - Coffee and coffee maker - High speed wireless internet access - Slippers - Non-smoking room ($150 penalty for smoking) - Pet not allowed in these rooms. However, we have limited number of rooms where pets are welcomed.
King Premier Room
Enjoy these newly renovated and truly modern hotel room blended with comfort and style together which include king size bed with smartly designed furnishing for mixing business and pleasure travelers. Amenities: 260 square feet - 32 inch LCD TV - AM/FM alarm clock radio - Hair dryer - Iron and Ironing board - Coffee and coffee maker - High speed wireless internet access - Slippers - Non-smoking room ($150 penalty for smoking) - Pet not allowed in these rooms. However, we have limited number of rooms where pets are welcomed.
Double Premier Room
Enjoy these newly renovated and truly modern hotel room blended with comfort and style together which include two double size bed with smartly designed furnishing for mixing business and pleasure travelers. Amenities: 260 square feet - 32 inch LCD TV - AM/FM alarm clock radio - Hair dryer - Iron and Ironing board - Coffee and coffee maker - High speed wireless internet access - Slippers - Non-smoking room ($150 penalty for smoking) - Pet not allowed in these rooms. However, we have limited number of rooms where pets are welcomed.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Dining

Bar Rouge
Features Happy Hour every day from 5pm-7pm.
Pastas Cafe
Featuring an eclectic mix of Italian, Mexican, Asian and American dishes.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For your special social occasion or important business event, you will find no finer setting than Hotel Huntington Beach. Our flexible meeting and event space is perfect for anniversary parties, weddings, receptions, corporate retreats or business functions. Let our Food & Banquet experts handle all of the details, from light refreshments to full course banquets. Call our Banquet & Catering Manager at (714) 891-0123 for complete information.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Huntington Beach

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 165
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nonye N.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Sub-par Experience

The location is awesome, aside from that this hotel provides little to be desired. The hallway leading to the room had a filthy outdated carpet and stains on the ceiling from water damage. It literally looked like once you leave the newly renovated lobby, you get a blast from the past with how decrepit the rest of the hotel is. My boyfriend and I were never able to get the water to turn all the way off, so it just remained that way for the whole weekend. I asked for maintenance but they weren't much help either. The bed was so hard, left both of us with lower back pain. All in all, we didn't spend too much time at the hotel because there are so many things to do in Huntington Beach. But the venue is still blah in my opinion. Definitely won't be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PAULA F.
Business
huntington beach
Apr 6, 2015

Great stay

Loved it great place and very comfortable , i would definitely reccomend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calitrip15
Business
Mt. Pleasant
Feb 3, 2015

Southern Cali trip

Nice place. Contemporary and clean for the most part. Not bad, location is alright as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mamacica
Business
La Verne, CA
Nov 17, 2014

Our get away

We had a wonderful time the Hotel was nice and clean and a perfect get away for our first date night in 25 years, we will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Fuzion and check out the Comedy club we had a blast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JXHE
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 14, 2014

Good room for price

The room was not vacuum before we arrived, had to let the front desk know. They came to clean right away. Notice a ceiling stain and the gave us the option to change room, but we decided to stay. staff and service were nice. Also the location is a great location, so close to everything, a mall, costco, the old world europe, etc....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJMTZ
Business
Denver colorado
Jun 23, 2014

Okay for the price

The overall stay was okay for the price. The room must have thin walls because I could hear everything coming from the room next door. The 8th floor rooms are not renovated. I suggest to request a room from the first five floors. Those rooms are the renovated rooms. Location is great with a mall across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
An Exhausted Dana
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Jun 10, 2014

Amazing Customer Service

The highlight of my stay at this hotel was the Customer Service from our hotel booking service. My girlfriend and I were absolutely exhausted as we looked for a hotel to stay at. It was 6 A.M. and we had not gone to sleep after a fun weekend night. I accidentally booked a hotel on the wrong calendar date and there was no refund after booking. We went to the hotel and said that the agreement was that only our hotel booking service could work out our problem. I thought about cancelling but was deterred by the fact that the agreement stated that cancelling would not guarantee me a refund. So, I called our hotel booking service and the Customer Service representative assisted me right away and rearranged for our booking to be the time that we needed it to be... NOW! She fixed the problem within 15 minutes and without extra charge. I was absolutely blown away by the service that helped us resolve our situation. Murphy's Law wasn't acting in this experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mon4
Business
st. augustine,fl.
May 12, 2014

just good enough

maybe better after renavation. restaurant and lounge never open on time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

macaronie grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Socal Mommy
Business
Lake Forest, CA
Mar 24, 2014

Not Impressed

Came for one night with my husband. Stayed on the 2nd floor, room 226. The bathrooms are old and falling apart. The beds were very old and falling apart. Matresses were old and did not have a fitted sheet covering them, just a regular sheet thrown on top. Tables were stained. The lounge downstairs provided music and entertainment which blasted through our room. It took 5 phone calls to the front desk to finally get a room change so we could get some sleep from all the banging of the music. Moved us to the 8th floor which was quite more pleasent. new upgrades for bathroom and room. Still no fitted sheet on the mattress. But much more quiet. The locate was perfect across the street from Bella Terra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street within 1 street light walking distance is the Bella Terra, many shops, restaurants & movie theaters.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
businessMan weekend racer
Business
Irvine CA
Feb 17, 2014

Couldn't sleep

I had a king size bed which turned out to be two twin bed frames with a king size mattress laid on top of it. This poorly supported the mattress and lead to a very uncomfortable night. There were also some very loud teenage guests roaming around the halls and smoking marijuana. The rooms did not block out the sound and the ventilation did not properly filter the smoke smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bella terra shopping center across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top