$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Hotel Huntington Beach

3 stars
7667 Center Ave., Huntington Beach, CA 92647
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
144 reviews
Our get away

We had a wonderful time the Hotel was nice and clean and a perfect get away for our first date... See full review

  • mamacica
  • Nov 17, 2014
Amazing Customer Service

The highlight of my stay at this hotel was the Customer Service from our hotel booking service. My... See full review

  • An Exhausted Dana
  • Jun 10, 2014
Deluxe family-friendly hotel close to the ocean and Disneyland
The Hotel Huntington Beach offers a great full-service value for travelers who want to do and see a lot during their stay in Orange County. Located in surf capital Huntington Beach, the Hotel Huntington Beach is directly across from Bella Terra, a beautiful open-air shopping mall. Guests can dine at Ebi-Star, the hotel's elegant on-site restaurant, or have drinks in its Bar Rouge. The Hotel Huntington Beach hosts a nightly Happy Hour in its Lobby Lounge as well as a Champagne Sunday Brunch.
Highlights
  • Short drive to Huntington Beach, Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm and Fashion Island
  • Lobby lounge with nightly Happy Hour
  • Weekly Champagne Sunday Brunch
Rooms

The "Run of the House" room offers king or double beds, LCD TV, wireless Internet access, coffee makers, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and large writing desk. The "Double" room contains all those amenities plus two double beds. All rooms are non-smoking ($150 penalty for smoking).

Features

Hotel Huntington Beach offers numerous delicious dining options for guests. A full American breakfast buffet is served Monday through Sunday and features potatoes, fresh fruit and much more. The on-site Ebi-Star Restaurant features fresh California cuisine with South American and Pacific Rim influences. The Hotel Huntington Beach's intimate Bar Rouge serves up signature martinis and California microbrews.


The Hotel Huntington Beach has an on-site fitness room to keep active guests on the move. The hotel also offers free shuttle service (upon availability) to Orange County Airport. For guests planning a special occasion, the hotel features free parking and has facilities to host weddings, parties, graduations and more in a 3,000-square-foot flexible event space that accommodates 230 people.

Transportation
  • Orange County/John Wayne Airport: 8 mi/14 km
Attractions
  • Leisure World Golf Club: 2 mi/3 km
  • Irvine Spectrum: 2 mi/3 km
  • Anaheim Convention Center: 6 mi/10 km
  • Honda Center: 8 mi/14 km
  • Disneyland: 15 mi/24 km
Business

Free high-speed Internet

Policies and fees
NOTE: Minimum age requirement to check-in is 21 years old.
NOTE: The Hotel welcomes pets of 25 lbs. or less, staying with their owners (two pet per room).  The pet accommodation is an additional $70.00 per pet for the total stay (restrictions apply).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7343 -117.9952
Area served
Bella Terra, South Coast Plaza, Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, Anaheim, Huntington Beach, CA
Nearby airports
John Wayne Airport, Long Beach International Airport
Area description
Local attractions: Huntington Beach Pier, Balboa Island, Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, South Coast Plaza and Fashion Island.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Huntington Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Huntington Beach Rooms

Run of the House
Spacious 375sq ft. guestroom, run of the house King or Double assigned by the hotel. Includes unlimited wireless internet access, coffee makers, iron/ board, hair dryer and large writing desk.
Double-Bed Preferred Corporate Room
tastefully decorated room to make you feel comfortably at home includes two double size bed both for relaxing and entertaining an ideal choice for discerning corporate travelers. Amenities: 260 square feet - 32 inch LCD TV - AM/FM alarm clock radio - Hair dryer - Iron and Ironing board - Coffee and coffee maker - High speed wireless internet access - Non-smoking room ($150 penalty for smoking) - Pet not allowed in these rooms. However, we have limited number of rooms where pets are welcomed.
King Preferred Room
tastefully decorated room to make you feel comfortably at home includes King size bed both for relaxing and entertaining an ideal choice for discerning corporate travelers. Amenities: 260 square feet - 32 inch LCD TV - AM/FM alarm clock radio - Hair dryer - Iron and Ironing board - Coffee and coffee maker - High speed wireless internet access - Non-smoking room ($150 penalty for smoking) - Pet not allowed in these rooms. However, we have limited number of rooms where pets are welcomed.
King Star Room
Enjoy these recently refurbished room perfectly decorated and refined ambiance which include king size bed an ideal for discerning business and pleasure travelers. Amenities: 260 square feet - 32 inch LCD TV - AM/FM alarm clock radio - Hair dryer - Iron and Ironing board - Coffee and coffee maker - High speed wireless internet access - Slippers - Non-smoking room ($150 penalty for smoking) - Pet not allowed in these rooms. However, we have limited number of rooms where pets are welcomed.
Double Star Room
Enjoy this recently refurbished room perfectly decorated and refined ambiance which include two double size bed an ideal for discerning business and pleasure travelers. Amenities: 260 square feet - 32 inch LCD TV - AM/FM alarm clock radio - Hair dryer - Iron and Ironing board - Coffee and coffee maker - High speed wireless internet access - Slippers - Non-smoking room ($150 penalty for smoking) - Pet not allowed in these rooms. However, we have limited number of rooms where pets are welcomed.
King Premier Room
Enjoy these newly renovated and truly modern hotel room blended with comfort and style together which include king size bed with smartly designed furnishing for mixing business and pleasure travelers. Amenities: 260 square feet - 32 inch LCD TV - AM/FM alarm clock radio - Hair dryer - Iron and Ironing board - Coffee and coffee maker - High speed wireless internet access - Slippers - Non-smoking room ($150 penalty for smoking) - Pet not allowed in these rooms. However, we have limited number of rooms where pets are welcomed.
Double Premier Room
Enjoy these newly renovated and truly modern hotel room blended with comfort and style together which include two double size bed with smartly designed furnishing for mixing business and pleasure travelers. Amenities: 260 square feet - 32 inch LCD TV - AM/FM alarm clock radio - Hair dryer - Iron and Ironing board - Coffee and coffee maker - High speed wireless internet access - Slippers - Non-smoking room ($150 penalty for smoking) - Pet not allowed in these rooms. However, we have limited number of rooms where pets are welcomed.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For your special social occasion or important business event, you will find no finer setting than Hotel Huntington Beach. Our flexible meeting and event space is perfect for anniversary parties, weddings, receptions, corporate retreats or business functions. Let our Food & Banquet experts handle all of the details, from light refreshments to full course banquets. Call our Banquet & Catering Manager at (714) 891-0123 for complete information.

Dining

Bar Rouge
Features Happy Hour every day from 5pm-7pm.
Pastas Cafe
Featuring an eclectic mix of Italian, Mexican, Asian and American dishes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (144)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Huntington Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Socal Mommy
Business
Lake Forest, CA
Mar 24, 2014

Not Impressed

Came for one night with my husband. Stayed on the 2nd floor, room 226. The bathrooms are old and falling apart. The beds were very old and falling apart. Matresses were old and did not have a fitted sheet covering them, just a regular sheet thrown on top. Tables were stained. The lounge downstairs provided music and entertainment which blasted through our room. It took 5 phone calls to the front desk to finally get a room change so we could get some sleep from all the banging of the music. Moved us to the 8th floor which was quite more pleasent. new upgrades for bathroom and room. Still no fitted sheet on the mattress. But much more quiet. The locate was perfect across the street from Bella Terra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street within 1 street light walking distance is the Bella Terra, many shops, restaurants & movie theaters.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Solay
Business
Desert Hot Springs
Oct 25, 2012

Business Stay

Where do you begin when there is so much wrong about this hotel. The best thing for this hotel is shut down. The lobby was tacky, the dinning room was closed the first night of my my stay. The next morning, to eat at the buffet I had to insist on eating there. Looking back, the cost of the buffet was way over priced for what you receive; dried scrabled eggs, cheap sausage, dried potatoes. The room was dirty and desperately needed updating. There were insufficient electric outlets to plug in my computer and cell phone for recharging. The one bright spot was the bartender. He was friendly. The bar was decorated in this tired Moroccan theme. The chairs were tattered, The tables were hard to sit at comfortably, and the light fixtures blocked viewing of the TV. The best part of my stay was LEAVING! I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CiCiLA
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 1, 2013

Never Again!

This hotel (I hesitate even using that word) is a toilet. Now I know why I stay at well respected chains like the Hilton or Marriott and get a consistent experience from top to bottom. The lobby was ok, but you could tell they cut corners in decorating and materials used. From the moment I stepped on to the antiquated, dirty elevator, looked at the graffiti'd panels and exited onto an even dirtier 6th floor, I was in shock. The room was disgusting, rusted tissue holders in the bathroom, chipped floor tile, dirty furniture and scraped, mismatched lamps, end tables and curtains made this place the worst I've ever experienced. I wouldn't go back if they PAID ME to stay there. Never Again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NYCNative76
Business
New York, NY
Apr 2, 2013

Stay away

This hotel should really spend more updating their rooms... the lobby is very deceiving. Looks modern. Rooms look straight from the 50's. The gym was closed at 7 am... I had to go to the front desk and have someone unlock it. Then the cardio machines were not working. Terrible. Breakfast was awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HB Visitor
Business
Dearborn, MI
May 29, 2013

Disappointing!!!

Hotel has gone downhill since past visits. Footstool in room was missing a leg, metal sink stopper was sitting on top of sink, toilet handle stuck so water kept running, sheets on bed are of very cheap quality - can practically see through them they are so thin. Other than the fact it is located across from outdoor mall and restaurants, there is nothing else going for this hotel until they undertake some major repairs and upgrades.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Springs, Ca
Jul 27, 2009

not what the description made it out 2 B

Very loud floor... the bed was very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 19, 2010

Housekeeping

This is a decent hotel at a reasonable price. I do caution anyone who accidentally leaves something behind. The hotel is not managed to plan for this and has no real method for accountability. If you leave it, you loose it...period...and don't expect the hotel to really care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
las vegas
May 31, 2010

worst hotel stay..

Everytime we wake up with a body ache.. The bed is really bad. Never stay there again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Family from Arizona
Business
Huntington Beach
Jul 31, 2011

Do not stay here

Loud hotel with drunk college kids running up and down the stairs sounding like elephants and screaming profanities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elko, NV
Mar 9, 2010

Won't stay again

The hotel was so noisy from 7 pm until 1 pm. I called the front desk and they said they could not do anything about the bar noise. They did not care. The pool was so cold that we could not swim. The jacuzzi was out of order. People running around all night long --a softball group of girls made it impossible to sleep. Friday night we did not get but 1 or 2 hours of sleep. It was awful. Rooms were old and needed updating. Will not stay here again[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top