$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Hotel Huntington Beach

3 stars
View map of 7667 Center Ave., Huntington Beach, CA 92647

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Huntington Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paramount, CA
Jun 27, 2011

Hotel Huntington Beach

It was nice and spacious, I like the bathroom, it was clean, except the wall paper near the bathtub was lifting up a bit and you could see a lot of dirt and the hotel phone did not work when I tried to use it; it seems to be plugged into the wall and everything but there is no dial tone and when I try to call out I get nothing. However, everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It is in a great location because it is right across from all the shopping store in Bella Terra, and there are lots of places to eat near there.

Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Mar 28, 2011

Family Visit

We were in the Huntington Beach area to visit family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Room was very comfortable and clean. Staff was very helpful and always very friendly and cooperative.

Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 26, 2011

Good Location

Very close to Whole Foods and Starbucks. Everything in the room worked, no problems at all. Front desk personnel were great. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
huntington beach, ca
Feb 24, 2011

no notice they are being remodeled??????

It was horrible - they are "remodeling" but it looks more like a disaster zoen. It tok 6 rooms before i found one that didn't smell like stale mixed with lysol. I ended up just leaving and paying to stay somewhere else. :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gary MDF
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 14, 2010

Good value

Very comfortable bed. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Clarita, CA
Nov 21, 2010

Ok for the price..

I was in town preparing for a new job and place to live. I noticed a few minor things. They had people crouwding the front door area to chain smoke. The room doors closed rather loudly. They have a restaraunt but I did'nt eat there. Busses/shuttles crowded the drive in and out. Most of the trips I have taken in the past were to less crowded towns where $90.00 gets the same as $140 in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Whole Foods, Market Broiler (seafood) and Mimi's Cafe are my 3 favorites right close. The area has more for dinning than I needed.

Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
HB
Oct 4, 2010

Hotel was clean

it was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LAS VEGAS
Aug 9, 2010

NOT HAPPY

FIRST. I STOPPED BY EARLY ON THE DAY I WAS TO CHECK IN AND ASK FOR A REF. THEY SAID THEY WOULD PUT ONE IN.WHEN I GOT BACK TO THE HOTEL TO CHECK IN WAS AT 4. THEY STILL HAD NOT PUT ONE IN. AND THEY SAID THEY DIDNT HAVE ONE , SOME HOW THEY FOUND ONE. WHEN SOMEONE GOT UP TO GO TO THE BATHROOM THE BATHROOM DOOR SQUEAKED REAL LOUD. WE ASK THEM TO FIX IT THEY SAID OK. THAT NIGHT IT DID THE SAME THING. SECOND TIME ASKING IT WAS FIXED. THE COFFEE CUPS WE USED WERE STILL IN THE ROOM WHEN. WE GOT BACK TO THE ROOM THAT NIGHT. WE ASK FOR MORE COFFEE THEY GAVE US ONE HOW NICE OF THEM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
el paso, tx
Aug 1, 2010

good potentional

the staff very friendly. the rooms needs to be updated!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
merced california
Jul 30, 2010

DO NOT STAY HERE!

The hotel looked okay from the outside but once in the lobby it was like taking a trip back to 1983. The lobby furniture looked liked it had been bought at a second or wait third hand store. If it hadnt been as late as it was I would have ran back to the car and found a different hotel but I instead gave the hotel a chance. I checked into my room and was amazed that a hotel room could smell that bad. I was ready to leave and didnt care about a cancelation fee but my wife just wanted to go to sleep and end the day. After a horrible nights sleep in a bed that had was like sleeping on cinderblocks in a homeless shelter I took a shower to wash the smell off me and realized that after taking a shower and drying off with towels that were once maybe maybe white but now yellow I left the hotel. I would not ever ever ever stay there again. Dont know how it recieved 3 stars but wow thats all I can say. Even my 10 year old thought had some not so great comments about this hole in the wall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top