$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

Hotel Huntington Beach

3 stars
View map of 7667 Center Ave., Huntington Beach, CA 92647

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Huntington Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony711
Business
Ridgecrest, CA
Mar 1, 2013

Unfair smoking fee

Hotel was great but I was charged a $150 smoking fee although I didn't smoke in my room. The hotel refuses to refund the smoking fee. Maybe they're trying to make up for the great rates I got thru this website. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickname1234678643258
Couples
Santa Barbara, California
Feb 22, 2013

Comfy bed

Everything was clean and the staff was friendly. It was close to many stores and restaurants so it was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Solay
Business
Desert Hot Springs
Oct 25, 2012

Business Stay

Where do you begin when there is so much wrong about this hotel. The best thing for this hotel is shut down. The lobby was tacky, the dinning room was closed the first night of my my stay. The next morning, to eat at the buffet I had to insist on eating there. Looking back, the cost of the buffet was way over priced for what you receive; dried scrabled eggs, cheap sausage, dried potatoes. The room was dirty and desperately needed updating. There were insufficient electric outlets to plug in my computer and cell phone for recharging. The one bright spot was the bartender. He was friendly. The bar was decorated in this tired Moroccan theme. The chairs were tattered, The tables were hard to sit at comfortably, and the light fixtures blocked viewing of the TV. The best part of my stay was LEAVING! I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maggie S
Couples
Huntington Beach
Sep 13, 2012

Annoying Experiences!

I would have asked for a refund if it had not already been paid for...The Boiler broke and if you love cold showers...this is the place for you. If you like a TV that goes back to the hotel channel every 5-10 minutes while you are watching a program, then this place is for you. We wanted to watch a football game, but it changed back to the Hotel channel right as 2 touchdowns were being made. Annoying! The location is okay, but you have to get off the freeway going the right way or my GPS made me get back on the freeway and get off on the other side of the road going the direction I needed to be to get to the hotel. It has no intersection to turn left at Center Street. The Hotel Staff was awesome in being nice, but nothing got fixed. The Pool and Hot tub were okay but no pressure in the Hot tub and the Pool was quite cold the nights we tried to get in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
2nd family vacation
Family
huntington beach, ca
Aug 24, 2012

nice place to stay for 3days

The air condition did not work in the lobby and hallways. The room air condition was either freezing cold or warm and humid. The staff were super. Fast friendly service. Perfect location for huntington beach and disney land. Malls, walmart, target, restaurants, etc..were very close and accessible. Good place to stay for a couple of days......beds to uncomfortable for any longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pattie1970
Couples
Bellflower, California
Jul 2, 2012

Pleasant, clean & quiet

It's one of our favorite places next to the Pacific Palms in city of Industry but for the the price it's very nice, clean and peaceful. The renovations are by far very modern and thier bar/lounge set up is very contemporary and modern. They have a DJ Saturday nights at 9pm and even have delicious tacos grilling out by the patio for a $ 1. You can hang outside with a nice mixed drink and have a few tacos. The only thing midding is flat screen TV in our room and a mini fridge....that would be perfect. Last note I give this place **** four stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Macias
Friends
Casa Grande Az
Jun 14, 2012

Family Vacation

the room was clean ,but tv had a reallly bad reception,pool was being remodeled....wanted to watch the NBA playoffs. Won't be back here for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street

Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
shrlnn
Family
Scottsdale, AZ
Jun 11, 2012

Not the best for...

The lobby is very nice. The location was convenient. The room, itself, was not the best. The shower had mildew, the wallpaper was peeling and the overall condition of the bathroom needed attention. The walls in the bedroom area were really scuffed up (like it had skid marks all over it). There was a big clump of cobwebs hanging from the ceiling above one of the beds. The furniture was really scuffed up. When I called to ask for a different room I was told they were booked for the night. I stayed at the hotel a year ago and it was decent. It was nothing fancy but at least it was clean and in good repair. I won't be staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bella Terra Mall is right across the street. There is a Costco, Starbucks, Burlington Coat Factory, etc.

Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cutie Cruz
Couples
United States
May 1, 2012

Phone?????

The phone in my room did not work , so i had to use my cell to call the front desk. The tub and the sink did not drain well at ALL. Besides those things everything else was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buckaroo07
Single
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Nice location

I only stayed there one night but the location was nice. The rooms really need to be upgraded. Felt like I was still in the 80s.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Cheese Cake Factory, good food.

Back to menu Return to top