$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Hotel Huntington Beach

3 stars
View map of 7667 Center Ave., Huntington Beach, CA 92647

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Huntington Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bbarocio
Business
merced ca.
Mar 20, 2013

not bad for night.

pool and spa closed. nice entrance.could use a few upadates. in rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big bear cub
Business
Huntington Beach, California
Mar 13, 2013

Romance

I made a reservation for my friend and I for some romance. We arrived before check in so we went and chilled at the bar for awhile. I got the club vibe with the po mo look. Nothing special with the drinks but it was fun. Our was on the 7th floor and was very clean. But when evening came around it had gotten very humid and hot. Our bed was very frigid and uncomfortable. We had to keep the loud AC unit going all night. The cable channels was less to be desired but the price was low so I guess I get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NavaHopi
Business
Phoenix
Mar 12, 2013

Older Establishment, needs some TLC. BIG time!

Great location, near any type of cuisine you get in the mood for, but it's all big name chains. Rooms are dated, very dated. If you're trying to impress, this hotel will not get it done. It was fine for my family for a few nights. Free breakfast is a sham. Tiny muffins and oranges? Please. Staff is terrible. Not helpful at all. Pool are dirty and lacking towels, Fitness center looks like a college dorm room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Golden West College has a swap meet on weekends

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Justcoz
Business
Westchester, New York, USA
Mar 11, 2013

A Solid Couple of Nights

Pros: Good Value, Close to Freeways, Friendly Staff, Modern Lobby: Comfy Bed Cons: Aging Decor in Bedrooms Bottom Line: At the right price, its a great night's sleep if you are on business in Orange County

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tami super mom
Business
Cailfornia
Mar 9, 2013

over night stay

It was okay. We were by elevator and could here it at night. I would not go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe Escutia
Business
Sacramento
Mar 9, 2013

Ok Stay

The front lobby looked nice. The room was decent in size. A few things were not clean like the bathroom caulk needs to be re dune. All of the metal in the restroom was dirty and rusty. I tried to dry my hair and the blow dryer was old and not functional. I went out to the so called Gym. I have more equipment in my garage. It was Very Very limited and old. Not to mention power cords laying around the floor. The AC did not work. Very dirty to say the least. The pool was left with beer bottles all over and the pool was dark. People were nice but this place needs a lot of work to match the entrance nice view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall and Costco is across the street. Nice Japenise, Mexican food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCue
Business
Mission Viejo, CA
Mar 6, 2013

Great time!

No incidents and all went smooth. Conveniently located by the freeway and plenty to do at local center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bella Terra

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrownSuga7699
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Mar 6, 2013

Great Staff! Good location!

Staff was amazing! Anytime we needed anything they'd bring it up. Rooms didn't have a fridge and I needed one because I have a 1 year old who drinks milk and they sent me one right away! We'll definitely stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheesecake Factory, Buffalo Wild Wings, Starbucks etc

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCue
Business
Mission Viejo, CA
Mar 5, 2013

Hotel HB

A lot to do in the Bella Terra close by. A great value overall. Ice machine didn't work on our floor but going to next floor wasn't the end of the world. Could have used a small microwave or fridge...but for the price can't beat it. Extended my stay one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Super Japanese cuisine and good value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bbill
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 5, 2013

Business trip

I book this room because it was on sale for $55. The room was I need of upgrading the furniture was is poor condition but the bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was not the best a little out of date. Room was noisy due to thin walls and construction on other floors. If not for the price I would not have been very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall across the street and lots of dining option close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top