$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Hotel Huntington Beach

3 stars
7667 Center Ave., Huntington Beach, CA 92647
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
144 reviews
Our get away

We had a wonderful time the Hotel was nice and clean and a perfect get away for our first date... See full review

  • mamacica
  • Nov 17, 2014
Amazing Customer Service

The highlight of my stay at this hotel was the Customer Service from our hotel booking service. My... See full review

  • An Exhausted Dana
  • Jun 10, 2014
Deluxe family-friendly hotel close to the ocean and Disneyland
The Hotel Huntington Beach offers a great full-service value for travelers who want to do and see a lot during their stay in Orange County. Located in surf capital Huntington Beach, the Hotel Huntington Beach is directly across from Bella Terra, a beautiful open-air shopping mall. Guests can dine at Ebi-Star, the hotel's elegant on-site restaurant, or have drinks in its Bar Rouge. The Hotel Huntington Beach hosts a nightly Happy Hour in its Lobby Lounge as well as a Champagne Sunday Brunch.
Highlights
  • Short drive to Huntington Beach, Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm and Fashion Island
  • Lobby lounge with nightly Happy Hour
  • Weekly Champagne Sunday Brunch
Rooms

The "Run of the House" room offers king or double beds, LCD TV, wireless Internet access, coffee makers, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and large writing desk. The "Double" room contains all those amenities plus two double beds. All rooms are non-smoking ($150 penalty for smoking).

Features

Hotel Huntington Beach offers numerous delicious dining options for guests. A full American breakfast buffet is served Monday through Sunday and features potatoes, fresh fruit and much more. The on-site Ebi-Star Restaurant features fresh California cuisine with South American and Pacific Rim influences. The Hotel Huntington Beach's intimate Bar Rouge serves up signature martinis and California microbrews.


The Hotel Huntington Beach has an on-site fitness room to keep active guests on the move. The hotel also offers free shuttle service (upon availability) to Orange County Airport. For guests planning a special occasion, the hotel features free parking and has facilities to host weddings, parties, graduations and more in a 3,000-square-foot flexible event space that accommodates 230 people.

Transportation
  • Orange County/John Wayne Airport: 8 mi/14 km
Attractions
  • Leisure World Golf Club: 2 mi/3 km
  • Irvine Spectrum: 2 mi/3 km
  • Anaheim Convention Center: 6 mi/10 km
  • Honda Center: 8 mi/14 km
  • Disneyland: 15 mi/24 km
Business

Free high-speed Internet

Policies and fees
NOTE: Minimum age requirement to check-in is 21 years old.
NOTE: The Hotel welcomes pets of 25 lbs. or less, staying with their owners (two pet per room).  The pet accommodation is an additional $70.00 per pet for the total stay (restrictions apply).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Huntington Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Huntington Beach Rooms

Run of the House
Spacious 375sq ft. guestroom, run of the house King or Double assigned by the hotel. Includes unlimited wireless internet access, coffee makers, iron/ board, hair dryer and large writing desk.
Double-Bed Preferred Corporate Room
tastefully decorated room to make you feel comfortably at home includes two double size bed both for relaxing and entertaining an ideal choice for discerning corporate travelers. Amenities: 260 square feet - 32 inch LCD TV - AM/FM alarm clock radio - Hair dryer - Iron and Ironing board - Coffee and coffee maker - High speed wireless internet access - Non-smoking room ($150 penalty for smoking) - Pet not allowed in these rooms. However, we have limited number of rooms where pets are welcomed.
King Preferred Room
tastefully decorated room to make you feel comfortably at home includes King size bed both for relaxing and entertaining an ideal choice for discerning corporate travelers. Amenities: 260 square feet - 32 inch LCD TV - AM/FM alarm clock radio - Hair dryer - Iron and Ironing board - Coffee and coffee maker - High speed wireless internet access - Non-smoking room ($150 penalty for smoking) - Pet not allowed in these rooms. However, we have limited number of rooms where pets are welcomed.
King Star Room
Enjoy these recently refurbished room perfectly decorated and refined ambiance which include king size bed an ideal for discerning business and pleasure travelers. Amenities: 260 square feet - 32 inch LCD TV - AM/FM alarm clock radio - Hair dryer - Iron and Ironing board - Coffee and coffee maker - High speed wireless internet access - Slippers - Non-smoking room ($150 penalty for smoking) - Pet not allowed in these rooms. However, we have limited number of rooms where pets are welcomed.
Double Star Room
Enjoy this recently refurbished room perfectly decorated and refined ambiance which include two double size bed an ideal for discerning business and pleasure travelers. Amenities: 260 square feet - 32 inch LCD TV - AM/FM alarm clock radio - Hair dryer - Iron and Ironing board - Coffee and coffee maker - High speed wireless internet access - Slippers - Non-smoking room ($150 penalty for smoking) - Pet not allowed in these rooms. However, we have limited number of rooms where pets are welcomed.
King Premier Room
Enjoy these newly renovated and truly modern hotel room blended with comfort and style together which include king size bed with smartly designed furnishing for mixing business and pleasure travelers. Amenities: 260 square feet - 32 inch LCD TV - AM/FM alarm clock radio - Hair dryer - Iron and Ironing board - Coffee and coffee maker - High speed wireless internet access - Slippers - Non-smoking room ($150 penalty for smoking) - Pet not allowed in these rooms. However, we have limited number of rooms where pets are welcomed.
Double Premier Room
Enjoy these newly renovated and truly modern hotel room blended with comfort and style together which include two double size bed with smartly designed furnishing for mixing business and pleasure travelers. Amenities: 260 square feet - 32 inch LCD TV - AM/FM alarm clock radio - Hair dryer - Iron and Ironing board - Coffee and coffee maker - High speed wireless internet access - Slippers - Non-smoking room ($150 penalty for smoking) - Pet not allowed in these rooms. However, we have limited number of rooms where pets are welcomed.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For your special social occasion or important business event, you will find no finer setting than Hotel Huntington Beach. Our flexible meeting and event space is perfect for anniversary parties, weddings, receptions, corporate retreats or business functions. Let our Food & Banquet experts handle all of the details, from light refreshments to full course banquets. Call our Banquet & Catering Manager at (714) 891-0123 for complete information.

Dining

Bar Rouge
Features Happy Hour every day from 5pm-7pm.
Pastas Cafe
Featuring an eclectic mix of Italian, Mexican, Asian and American dishes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (144)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Huntington Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe Escutia
Business
Sacramento
Mar 9, 2013

Ok Stay

The front lobby looked nice. The room was decent in size. A few things were not clean like the bathroom caulk needs to be re dune. All of the metal in the restroom was dirty and rusty. I tried to dry my hair and the blow dryer was old and not functional. I went out to the so called Gym. I have more equipment in my garage. It was Very Very limited and old. Not to mention power cords laying around the floor. The AC did not work. Very dirty to say the least. The pool was left with beer bottles all over and the pool was dark. People were nice but this place needs a lot of work to match the entrance nice view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall and Costco is across the street. Nice Japenise, Mexican food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCue
Business
Mission Viejo, CA
Mar 6, 2013

Great time!

No incidents and all went smooth. Conveniently located by the freeway and plenty to do at local center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bella Terra

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrownSuga7699
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Mar 6, 2013

Great Staff! Good location!

Staff was amazing! Anytime we needed anything they'd bring it up. Rooms didn't have a fridge and I needed one because I have a 1 year old who drinks milk and they sent me one right away! We'll definitely stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheesecake Factory, Buffalo Wild Wings, Starbucks etc

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCue
Business
Mission Viejo, CA
Mar 5, 2013

Hotel HB

A lot to do in the Bella Terra close by. A great value overall. Ice machine didn't work on our floor but going to next floor wasn't the end of the world. Could have used a small microwave or fridge...but for the price can't beat it. Extended my stay one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Super Japanese cuisine and good value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bbill
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 5, 2013

Business trip

I book this room because it was on sale for $55. The room was I need of upgrading the furniture was is poor condition but the bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was not the best a little out of date. Room was noisy due to thin walls and construction on other floors. If not for the price I would not have been very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall across the street and lots of dining option close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony711
Business
Ridgecrest, CA
Mar 1, 2013

Unfair smoking fee

Hotel was great but I was charged a $150 smoking fee although I didn't smoke in my room. The hotel refuses to refund the smoking fee. Maybe they're trying to make up for the great rates I got thru this website. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickname1234678643258
Business
Santa Barbara, California
Feb 22, 2013

Comfy bed

Everything was clean and the staff was friendly. It was close to many stores and restaurants so it was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Solay
Business
Desert Hot Springs
Oct 25, 2012

Business Stay

Where do you begin when there is so much wrong about this hotel. The best thing for this hotel is shut down. The lobby was tacky, the dinning room was closed the first night of my my stay. The next morning, to eat at the buffet I had to insist on eating there. Looking back, the cost of the buffet was way over priced for what you receive; dried scrabled eggs, cheap sausage, dried potatoes. The room was dirty and desperately needed updating. There were insufficient electric outlets to plug in my computer and cell phone for recharging. The one bright spot was the bartender. He was friendly. The bar was decorated in this tired Moroccan theme. The chairs were tattered, The tables were hard to sit at comfortably, and the light fixtures blocked viewing of the TV. The best part of my stay was LEAVING! I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maggie S
Business
Huntington Beach
Sep 13, 2012

Annoying Experiences!

I would have asked for a refund if it had not already been paid for...The Boiler broke and if you love cold showers...this is the place for you. If you like a TV that goes back to the hotel channel every 5-10 minutes while you are watching a program, then this place is for you. We wanted to watch a football game, but it changed back to the Hotel channel right as 2 touchdowns were being made. Annoying! The location is okay, but you have to get off the freeway going the right way or my GPS made me get back on the freeway and get off on the other side of the road going the direction I needed to be to get to the hotel. It has no intersection to turn left at Center Street. The Hotel Staff was awesome in being nice, but nothing got fixed. The Pool and Hot tub were okay but no pressure in the Hot tub and the Pool was quite cold the nights we tried to get in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
2nd family vacation
Business
huntington beach, ca
Aug 24, 2012

nice place to stay for 3days

The air condition did not work in the lobby and hallways. The room air condition was either freezing cold or warm and humid. The staff were super. Fast friendly service. Perfect location for huntington beach and disney land. Malls, walmart, target, restaurants, etc..were very close and accessible. Good place to stay for a couple of days......beds to uncomfortable for any longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top