$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Hotel Huntington Beach

3 stars
7667 Center Ave., Huntington Beach, CA 92647
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
218 reviews
Amazing Customer Service

The highlight of my stay at this hotel was the Customer Service from our hotel booking service. My... See full review

  • An Exhausted Dana
  • Jun 10, 2014
Good room for price

The room was not vacuum before we arrived, had to let the front desk know. They came to clean right... See full review

  • JXHE
  • Jul 14, 2014
Deluxe family-friendly hotel close to the ocean and Disneyland
The Hotel Huntington Beach offers a great full-service value for travelers who want to do and see a lot during their stay in Orange County. Located in surf capital Huntington Beach, the Hotel Huntington Beach is directly across from Bella Terra, a beautiful open-air shopping mall. Guests can dine at Ebi-Star, the hotel's elegant on-site restaurant, or have drinks in its Bar Rouge. The Hotel Huntington Beach hosts a nightly Happy Hour in its Lobby Lounge as well as a Champagne Sunday Brunch.
Highlights
  • Short drive to Huntington Beach, Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm and Fashion Island
  • Lobby lounge with nightly Happy Hour
  • Weekly Champagne Sunday Brunch
Rooms

The "Run of the House" room offers king or double beds, LCD TV, wireless Internet access, coffee makers, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and large writing desk. The "Double" room contains all those amenities plus two double beds. All rooms are non-smoking ($150 penalty for smoking).

Features

Hotel Huntington Beach offers numerous delicious dining options for guests. A full American breakfast buffet is served Monday through Sunday and features potatoes, fresh fruit and much more. The on-site Ebi-Star Restaurant features fresh California cuisine with South American and Pacific Rim influences. The Hotel Huntington Beach's intimate Bar Rouge serves up signature martinis and California microbrews.


The Hotel Huntington Beach has an on-site fitness room to keep active guests on the move. The hotel also offers free shuttle service (upon availability) to Orange County Airport. For guests planning a special occasion, the hotel features free parking and has facilities to host weddings, parties, graduations and more in a 3,000-square-foot flexible event space that accommodates 230 people.

Transportation
  • Orange County/John Wayne Airport: 8 mi/14 km
Attractions
  • Leisure World Golf Club: 2 mi/3 km
  • Irvine Spectrum: 2 mi/3 km
  • Anaheim Convention Center: 6 mi/10 km
  • Honda Center: 8 mi/14 km
  • Disneyland: 15 mi/24 km
Business

Free high-speed Internet

Policies and fees
NOTE: Minimum age requirement to check-in is 21 years old.
NOTE: The Hotel welcomes pets of 25 lbs. or less, staying with their owners (two pet per room).  The pet accommodation is an additional $70.00 per pet for the total stay (restrictions apply).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7343 -117.9952
Area served
Bella Terra, South Coast Plaza, Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, Anaheim, Huntington Beach, CA
Nearby airports
John Wayne Airport, Long Beach International Airport
Area description
Local attractions: Huntington Beach Pier, Balboa Island, Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, South Coast Plaza and Fashion Island.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Huntington Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Huntington Beach Rooms

Run of the House
Spacious 375sq ft. guestroom, run of the house King or Double assigned by the hotel. Includes unlimited wireless internet access, coffee makers, iron/ board, hair dryer and large writing desk.
Double-Bed Preferred Corporate Room
tastefully decorated room to make you feel comfortably at home includes two double size bed both for relaxing and entertaining an ideal choice for discerning corporate travelers. Amenities: 260 square feet - 32 inch LCD TV - AM/FM alarm clock radio - Hair dryer - Iron and Ironing board - Coffee and coffee maker - High speed wireless internet access - Non-smoking room ($150 penalty for smoking) - Pet not allowed in these rooms. However, we have limited number of rooms where pets are welcomed.
King Preferred Room
tastefully decorated room to make you feel comfortably at home includes King size bed both for relaxing and entertaining an ideal choice for discerning corporate travelers. Amenities: 260 square feet - 32 inch LCD TV - AM/FM alarm clock radio - Hair dryer - Iron and Ironing board - Coffee and coffee maker - High speed wireless internet access - Non-smoking room ($150 penalty for smoking) - Pet not allowed in these rooms. However, we have limited number of rooms where pets are welcomed.
King Star Room
Enjoy these recently refurbished room perfectly decorated and refined ambiance which include king size bed an ideal for discerning business and pleasure travelers. Amenities: 260 square feet - 32 inch LCD TV - AM/FM alarm clock radio - Hair dryer - Iron and Ironing board - Coffee and coffee maker - High speed wireless internet access - Slippers - Non-smoking room ($150 penalty for smoking) - Pet not allowed in these rooms. However, we have limited number of rooms where pets are welcomed.
Double Star Room
Enjoy this recently refurbished room perfectly decorated and refined ambiance which include two double size bed an ideal for discerning business and pleasure travelers. Amenities: 260 square feet - 32 inch LCD TV - AM/FM alarm clock radio - Hair dryer - Iron and Ironing board - Coffee and coffee maker - High speed wireless internet access - Slippers - Non-smoking room ($150 penalty for smoking) - Pet not allowed in these rooms. However, we have limited number of rooms where pets are welcomed.
King Premier Room
Enjoy these newly renovated and truly modern hotel room blended with comfort and style together which include king size bed with smartly designed furnishing for mixing business and pleasure travelers. Amenities: 260 square feet - 32 inch LCD TV - AM/FM alarm clock radio - Hair dryer - Iron and Ironing board - Coffee and coffee maker - High speed wireless internet access - Slippers - Non-smoking room ($150 penalty for smoking) - Pet not allowed in these rooms. However, we have limited number of rooms where pets are welcomed.
Double Premier Room
Enjoy these newly renovated and truly modern hotel room blended with comfort and style together which include two double size bed with smartly designed furnishing for mixing business and pleasure travelers. Amenities: 260 square feet - 32 inch LCD TV - AM/FM alarm clock radio - Hair dryer - Iron and Ironing board - Coffee and coffee maker - High speed wireless internet access - Slippers - Non-smoking room ($150 penalty for smoking) - Pet not allowed in these rooms. However, we have limited number of rooms where pets are welcomed.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Dining

Bar Rouge
Features Happy Hour every day from 5pm-7pm.
Pastas Cafe
Featuring an eclectic mix of Italian, Mexican, Asian and American dishes.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For your special social occasion or important business event, you will find no finer setting than Hotel Huntington Beach. Our flexible meeting and event space is perfect for anniversary parties, weddings, receptions, corporate retreats or business functions. Let our Food & Banquet experts handle all of the details, from light refreshments to full course banquets. Call our Banquet & Catering Manager at (714) 891-0123 for complete information.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (218)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Huntington Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
218 out of 218
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeachBumGuy85
Ohio
May 22, 2013

Great Price, Service, and Location

My buddy and I stayed at HHB for 3 nights. We selected this hotel mostly because of the price. The hotel was kept very clean and the staff was very friendly. It's located right off the 405, which makes it extremely to get on & off the 405 to drive up the LA or other locations in the area. It's also located not far away from a Target and is right across the road from a mall and nice restaurants. Huntington Beach is about a 15-20 min drive down the road. It's actually only around 10 miles I believe to the beach, but with stop lights & traffic it takes about 15-20 to get to the beach, but an easy drive and very convenient. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Literally right off the 405 which makes it very easy to get places. You don't have to fight as much traffic since it is right there.

Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Riah85
Oregon
Apr 24, 2013

Not bad at all =)

I went to the Hotel Huntington not expecting too much, after reading several bad reviews online. My boyfriend and I were visiting Newport/Huntington area and just wanted somewhere clean and comfortable to stay. I was pleasantly surprised with the ammenties (there actually was a coffee maker and iron/ironing board in our room, despite many reviews that said otherwise). I am not someone who expects to have a bellboy, an iPhone charger, or other frivolous amenities when I stay at a hotel, so the Hotel Huntington had almost everything I needed. It would have been nice if there was a mini fridge and microwave because I like to buy food from the grocery store while traveling. There is a little outdoor mall just across the street with several restaurants and shops (plus a Whole Foods and Costco). Overall, an enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Outdoor mall across the street with Cinemark Movie theater, sushi, pizza, cheesecake factory and several restaurants, clothing stores and shops. We happened upon some sort of symphony or band playing Motown covers in the courtyard of the mall.

Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickname1234678643258
Santa Barbara, California
Apr 3, 2013

Comfy pillows!

It was comfortable, quiet, clean. I got the extra pillows I requested and they even supplied slippers. Very cozy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NYCNative76
New York, NY
Apr 2, 2013

Stay away

This hotel should really spend more updating their rooms... the lobby is very deceiving. Looks modern. Rooms look straight from the 50's. The gym was closed at 7 am... I had to go to the front desk and have someone unlock it. Then the cardio machines were not working. Terrible. Breakfast was awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CiCiLA
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 1, 2013

Never Again!

This hotel (I hesitate even using that word) is a toilet. Now I know why I stay at well respected chains like the Hilton or Marriott and get a consistent experience from top to bottom. The lobby was ok, but you could tell they cut corners in decorating and materials used. From the moment I stepped on to the antiquated, dirty elevator, looked at the graffiti'd panels and exited onto an even dirtier 6th floor, I was in shock. The room was disgusting, rusted tissue holders in the bathroom, chipped floor tile, dirty furniture and scraped, mismatched lamps, end tables and curtains made this place the worst I've ever experienced. I wouldn't go back if they PAID ME to stay there. Never Again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
soluvley
Business
san diego
Mar 28, 2013

Basic room good price

I stayed here for one night while working at Huntington Beach. It was close enough without having to pay beach prices. Perfect for what I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Four Weary travelers
Grass Valley, CA
Mar 27, 2013

Good place for family

Pool was great. Staff was excellent. Place was clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
layout
Culver city
Mar 25, 2013

great getaway

Nice time. Perfect place to relax. All inclusive, we did not even have to leave the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Nightlife at the beach

Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bbarocio
merced ca.
Mar 20, 2013

not bad for night.

pool and spa closed. nice entrance.could use a few upadates. in rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big bear cub
Huntington Beach, California
Mar 13, 2013

Romance

I made a reservation for my friend and I for some romance. We arrived before check in so we went and chilled at the bar for awhile. I got the club vibe with the po mo look. Nothing special with the drinks but it was fun. Our was on the 7th floor and was very clean. But when evening came around it had gotten very humid and hot. Our bed was very frigid and uncomfortable. We had to keep the loud AC unit going all night. The cable channels was less to be desired but the price was low so I guess I get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top